We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night prior to the cruise - first class all of the way. The service at this place is excellent. We were checked in by one of the friendliest clerks who accommodated every one of our requests.

We were given a room on the 22nd floor overlooking the harbour (thanks to the nice guy at the check-in). It's a beautiful view and we were able to see our cruise ship waiting for us.

We tried out the Toro Toro bar for a few cocktails - the bartenders were very friendly and accommodating - it was slightly expensive but definitely worth it. Had a chance to use the concierge for an "out there" request and he did everything to help us.

The amenities in the room were first class - the only slight complaint was only one bath robe however I am sure the hotel would have rectified the situation if we took the effort to call them and ask for one.

If would definitely recommend staying here if you can afford their prices.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Northern_Hiker,

I am delighted to hear that your experience during your recent stay was excellent and that our you were provided with First Class service. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, so we may recognize our team for a job well done.

At the InterContinental Miami, we pride ourselves on having an outstanding team and couldn't be happier that you were able to experience just that, from your initial check-in at the front desk to the bartenders at Toro Toro.

We value your opinion and thank you again for your review. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,592 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,561
    675
    205
    100
    51
See reviews for
536
710
131
677
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever been at while simulataenously being one the most expensive I have ever stayed at, and I have stayed at Ritz Carltons, Four Seasons, and Mandarin Oriental hotels. This is at best a Holiday Inn that they are trying to pass off as luxury. Room service was outrageous. The quality at IHOP or Denny's would have been far superior. I paid $60 for water, two TINY pieces of pie and a club sandwich. Outrageous.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Joel B,

First allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve each and every day.

I apologize that you feel we did not meet your standard of service or food quality. As a 4.3 star property, it is of utmost importance to us that we provide our guests with the best quality of service and top-notch amenities. I have informed our In-room Dining team of your concerns so we can work to fix this in the future. Surely we are not comparable to an IHOP or Denny's and thus we welcome the opportunity to bring you back and change your mind.

Please reach out to us at your convenience by emailing miami@interconti.com so we may work to rectify this situation. Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights before a cruise in February, 2013. We did not have to use our car at all everything was so close. All off the hotel employees treated us like we were very special guests. The hotel is super luxurious yet very comfortable. Whole family loved this hotel. Location was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear 48813Family,

Your review is much appreciated. I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was excellent. You mentioned that you enjoyed our close proximity to all that Miami has to offer, and thus you were able to walk everywhere. While this is one of the beauties of Miami, we welcome you to try our electric bicycles the next time you choose to visit us. These bicycles make for a fun and unique family experience and lets you cover more ground in less time; kids especially love them! Look forward to seeing the whole family again soon, thank you again for your review.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I want to comment on the great service I received from attendees of Intercontinetal Hotel valet parking. They were very friendly and guided me in my visit to Miami, especially Rocio attendees and Jean Carlo.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear EnriqueManyari,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I appreciate you naming the valet attendees who helped to make your experience with us a pleasant and memorable one. I will be sure to highlight these employees for their outstanding service. We hope the rest of your visit with us was just as friendly and memorable. I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

So i have never paid full price for my stas in this hotel, instead i've always booked online via one of those 'won't tell you the name of hotel' websites and always got it for a bout 1/3 of the advertised price

Great place to stay, especially if you want to go for a run by the water's edge

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Denise P,

Thank you for joining us this past weekend at the InterContinental Miami Hotel. It seems that you are a regular here, having mentioned above that you always find a great rate through a third-party site. We are happy to have hosted you again and thank you for your continued loyalty. If you haven't already, you should check out our IHG Rewards loyalty program where you can redeem special offers just for you and earn points each time you stay towards free travel, merchandise and more at any of our 4,600 locations worldwide!

We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your loyalty and feedback.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed for a week long meeting. Room was spacious, bedding was very comfortable, and the view was outstanding. The property is right next to a park with easy walking access to shops and restaurants. The staff is what sets this hotel apart. For being such a busy property, the staff was always friendly and very helpful and accommodating. This would be a perfect spot to stay while in town for any function at the American Airlines center or pre/post cruise as the Miami terminal can be seen just across the bridge from the hotel.

Room Tip: Opt for a room facing the park. Room 2426 is two doubles and very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Traveler216_fl,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for this kind review. I am delighted to hear your stay was great, as we strive to provide exceptional service to each and every one of our guests. We pride ourselves on having one of the best teams in town and are happy to hear you were welcomed in true InterContinental style. I will be sure to share this feedback with our guest services team.

You mentioned that you enjoyed the view from room 2426 and I would like to make this your preferred room should you decide to join us again. As a preference it is not guaranteed unfortunately, however noting this on your account will allow us to try an accommodate you with this room each time you come. When you are ready, feel free to ask for me so I may do this for you. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

For the second year in a row I have run a marathon to celebrate my birthday.
This year staying in the same hotel even same room as last year.
I love the location of this hotel because of the staring line and finish line of the Marathon.
The room view is just perfect, it allows me to be filled with excitement about the accomplishment I'm about to fulfill.
This time tho, I stayed some extra days to enjoy miami and some surrounding restaurants.
Theres lots more positive things to say than negative, the staff like Guillermo (bellboy)
Monique (Floor manager) Angelica (guest services supervisor) Diane (housekeeping manager)
Martin(concierge) are all just wonderful.
its really not even worth mentioning the negatives because they were all taken care of in a millisecond and with a fantastic smile.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear nina12873,

Happy belated birthday from the entire InterContinental Miami team! I am so glad you chose to stay with us for your special day, and thank you for your loyalty. We commend you for your participation in the Miami Marathon and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back next year. When you are ready to plan your visit, please email miami@interconti.com and mention this conversation so we can ensure your birthday is EXTRA special next year.

Additionally, I would like to thank you for calling out the team members who made your visit that much more special. We have such a genuine and caring team here and appreciate your comments. I will be sure to share this with our team to ensure they are recognized for their exceptional service. Thank you again!

Regards,
Arminio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.