We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Pretty Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Overall Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel because I was attending a business conference. It is most certainly a VERY nice and upscale hotel. Here is my short list of pros and cons:
Pros: Very clean room, VERY friendly staff, good services for your conference. The pool is nice and looks right over the water. The location is decent, right off of Bicayne/US Route 1, and near some decent bars and restaurants.
Cons: The fitness center costs $15 just to use, even if you are staying at the hotel. That is the first time I have experienced that. There is more nickel and diming with the bell service, where there is a fee to watch your bags. That I see as taking advantage of business travelers, and many people will leave their bags, attend a session/meeting and then head to the airport. The floor I was on probably needed to have their air ducts checked out. The way air was coming out of them, it sounded like there was always someone vacuuming in the hallway.
Overall, I had a good stay at this hotel. I can't say that I would be able to afford this hotel if I was not traveling for work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,501
    633
    198
    99
    50
See reviews for
501
675
129
661
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

At the end of August and beginning of September we stayed 9 nights at the IncterContinental Htl in Miami. I can highly recommend to stay in this hotel. The reasons are very simple: perfect location, nice, large and clean guest rooms, very kind and helpful staff and last, but not least MORE THAN GREAT CLUB LOUNGE WITH AMAZING STAFF!!! I'd like to say BIG THANK YOU to Ingrid, Aristids and Flora for their grace, help and approach to us. Ingrid and Aristitids thank you so much for the excellent and highly professional perfect service and for the gifts as well. I really miss you and as promised I will come back to your hotel next year :-)
I have an experience from our stay in IC Hotel Miami and definitely will come back in 2014!
Thank you very much, I have enjoyed every day and night stayed here.
Robert Szedlak, Slovakia

Room Tip: Room with access to Club Lounge on 29th floor. Great service and staff!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvolde, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I would like to say Thank you to Carlos,, who made my afternoon at the blue water pool very pleasant and relaxing! He went the extra mile! It was my first time in Miami and will not be the last. The blue water pool is a very relaxing area which offers great service, drinks and food. Thanks very much, I have enjoyed every minute.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was our first time visiting Miami and we did not know where to stay or start our vacation. The head Concierge Rosello did an amazing job for us. Rosello and his staff provided us with all the information that we needed. Helped us in everyway possible. He provided us with the City and Beach bus tours, We rented Electric Bikes and drove them to Key Biscane, took the amazing air boat tour of the Everglades, ate at the hotels fabulous restaurant Toro Toro and not to mention the amazing shopping. From the moment that we were greeted from the wonderful Valet Service, to the time that we checked out of the hotel, it has been nothing but a wonderful, calming and exciting trip. I will recommend this hotel over and over again. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for making our trip wonderful. Your Michigan Family!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My family n I just recently stayed at the InterContinental Hotel in Miami..I highly recommend staying here..I've never felt so welcomed at any other hotel as I did this one..Rosello is an amazing gentlemen..he gathered info on different tours an activities for us to do..which included bus tour, airboat over Everglades, and electric bikes..the airboat tour was amazing..Rosello n his staff are absolutely the best I've ever seen, thank u so much for making our stay a perfect one..

Room Tip: The hotel is beautiful..the rooms with a view are the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

have stayed in at least Intercon hotels but the service here was superb. Ingrid at the desk upgraded me to a suite and then called me half an hour later to be sure I was OK; about 2 hours later i recieved another call to check how I was doing
Conceirage had great dinner suggestion, Gym is well equipped and pool area is beautuful

Room Tip: get a room witha water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I went to the Blue Water bar for happy hour last week. The bar tender Sara was friendly, fast, and made an amazing Mojito! I was just going to have one but I ended up getting two because she was so great to talk to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.