We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location location !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 130 hotels in Miami
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“location location !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on September 20, 2013. The hotel is beautiful and has great customer service. The location is perfect. The hotel is right in the center of downtown miami and about a 5 minute walk to the miami bayside market place. The hotel doesn't have a shuttle but it was only a 15 minute taxi ride from the miami airport. We stayed here for 2 nights before we left for a cruise. The port of miami is only about a 10 minute taxi ride. Our room was on the 23rd floor with a corner view and was amazing. This will be our new home whenever we stay in Miami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear dfos4293,

Your new home in Miami thanks you for the great review. We are so glad to have provided you with a great overall experience and outstanding customer service. Indeed, our location is perfect. We are located in the heart of downtown Miami, in close proximity to many of the area's top attractions and hotspots. We are also only a short cab ride away from South Beach and the Port of Miami. The views from our guestrooms are equally outstanding. We cannot wait to have you back on all future trips to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,482
    627
    196
    98
    50
See reviews for
488
670
128
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

From check in to departure one of the best hotels ever. Courteous, friendly, and generous. Batu was great to work with. Beautiful views, great food, large room. Martin is the best concierge ever. Hope i can return soon as my wife and i had a great time.

Room Tip: Harbor view is magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear James W,

Thank you for the magnificent review. We are so ecstatic that you enjoyed your entire experience with us and that we had the opportunity to provide you with great service. We will make sure to share your wonderful comments with our entire team. We, too, hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at this property recently to attend a conference. The property was very nice, the room was spacious and clean. I had a king sized bed, nice work desk and couch. I stayed 5 nights and felt very comfortable during my stay. Also, the room was very quiet, I did not hear any noise from the adjoining rooms. There was a refrigerator in the room, but it was stocked and almost impossible to put any of my food or drinks in to chill. Also, if you knock over a bottle, you will get charged. The meeting rooms were good for listening to the speakers, I would definitely go to another conference at this hotel. I did go to the pool one day. Unfortunately, a tall building was constructed and prevents direct sunlight to the pool area for most of the day. You have to move your lounge chair around to isolated areas. There was a convenient restaurant and bar by the pool. You get charged $15 + tax for use of the fitness center. I thought this was too high for just using the treadmill and none of the ammenities. The prices for breakfast are high, typical of downtown hotels. The employees at the front desk were helpful, polite, and worked efficiently. There are plenty of taxis, close to the bus stop that goes to South Beach ($2 each way), and close to the free trolley that will take you to the Art District. So, all in all, good location and property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear MarciaLynn4,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that you joined us for a conference. As you noted, there are so many amenities available to guests during downtime. We also thank you for sharing you comments about the guestroom minibar, pool and fitness center. We will make sure to share them with our team. We understand your frustration about the pool level and recommend using the services in the earlier hours of the day for maximum efficiency. We are glad that you noticed our friendly staff; they are always on hand to provide exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back; hopefully for a leisure stay next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed at the InterContinental Miami on August 30, 2013. We were scheduled to go on an 8 day cruise the next day. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the cruise port and the option of port views from hotel room. However, this hotel offered much more than convenience to cruise port. It was a very beautiful and well run hotel. From the baggage handlers to the front desk staff to the spa personnel, the staff were all courteous and all smiles. I must say that as a customer, we really appreciate the warmth. If the staff seems happy to work there then it makes customers happy they selected to stay there.

We dined at the in-house restaurant Toro Toro for dinner and it was amazing! After dinner, we took a walk in front of the hotel in the little park area. There are chairs facing the water if you ever want to watch a sunset/sunrise. I wanted to use their spa service but ran out of time.

There is only one thing I found lacking and it was their Wifi service. There is a daily fee to use it. I have stayed at many hotels within the same price point where the Wifi is complimentary. It would be great customer service if this was included.

We had a great stay at the InterContiental Miami and would recommend this hotel to our friend and family.

Room Tip: The higher the floor is best for port view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear VeeStar_11,

Thank you for the awesome review. Indeed, a one night stay with us is the best way to kick-off any cruise vacation as we are located in close proximity to the Port of Miami. As you mentioned, we offer so many great amenities for the leisure traveler from the delicious food offerings of Blue Water Restaurant and Toro Toro to the health amenities of mySpa. We will make sure to share your comments about the WiFi with our team, as we are continually evaluating our services to make them better for our guests. We thank you for the recommendation and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is managed very well. I stayed for a week on business and had absolutely no issues – this is no accident. The room and all amenities are well above average, as is the hotel staff, which all had positive attitudes and appeared happy to be there. All departments hit the marks - front desk, housekeeping, bellmen, concierge, and room service. This is rare in today's world. It just reinforces what good management, processes, and staff can achieve. In addition, the major restaurant, Toro Toro is outstanding. I am looking forward to another visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear tmtrvl,

We thank you for the excellent review. We love our hotel staff and they love our guests and we are glad that you noticed. A happy and positive team goes a long way to ensuring that the guest experience is top notch. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We are glad that you had the opportunity to try Toro Toro, the outstanding signature restaurant by Chef Richard Sandoval. We look forward to another visit from you, too, whether for business or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing family stay at the InterContinental.
The facilities were beautiful and the restaurant is a winner!
Everyone on the staff went out of their way to make our stay exceptional; they were very accommodating to make sure we had an excellent experience at this beautiful hotel.
The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable
I would highly recommend this hotel for its service, location and quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear david_cohen,

Thank you for the thrilling review. We are excited to have provided you with a wonderful stay. We also thank you for the great comments about our fresh and modern look as well as our exceptional service. Indeed, our guestrooms are spacious and comfortable. We are extremely appreciate of your recommendation and hope to welcome you back with your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Incredible client service....Sergio at the front desk is always a pleasure to check in with. Boris on the 29th is probably one of the best employees I have ever met in a hotel. I come back just for them.

Room Tip: 08 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear LoriQC1963,

Thank you for wonderful review. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to provide you with incredible service. We will make sure to share your great comments with Sergio and Boris. We look forward to providing you with many more memorable moments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.