We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you are visiting Bayside in Miami, or want a great place to stay before hopping aboard your next cruise, this hotel is a good choice for it's great location. Service needs a lot of work, but the hotel is so nice that you could almost forgive the lack luster service times. @5 minutes to get a drink at the pool?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,310
    562
    182
    93
    48
See reviews for
436
588
117
596
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had the opportunity to attend a meeting at InterContinental-Miami. Great value, with a great location in downtown Miami. My initial contact at the InterContinental was with Harry, Jan and Piton. They were outstanding in accommodating me during my stay. I'm firm believer that your initial impression of any facility begins with the staff as you arrive at the hotel. All three of the men went out of their way to assist me.

Eugene Dixon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Eduardo Rosello personally took care of my reservation and was extremely hospitable and helpful. I would give them 6 stars but there's no option for it. From the valet parking to the room this hotel definitely makes you feel at home. I would recommend this hotel for a long or a short stay for sure. Don't hesitate to go to the concierge stand and ask questions about restaurants or places to go.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent hotel with a top notch international staff. Great value. beautiful building with animated night illumination. Very spacious rooms with a huge bathroom. very comfortable bed. The entire staff very helpful, professional and enjoying their work. Excellent central downtown location with walking distance to shopping, city tours, restaurants and entertainment. When back in Miami, this is the place where we will stay again. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a great hotel in a great position.
But it will cost you 15 bucks to use the gym!!!
In all the hotels around the world I have never paid for the gym.
Still on the upside went for a lovely morning run instead and glad i did!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here to celebrate my birthday. When I mentioned it at the front desk, she said they would send a gift up. Once we got into our room, they brought us a bottle of wine! What a great welcome!

Clean rooms, luxury bathrooms (two shower heads in one shower?!), gorgeous lobby, within walking distance to many great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laie, Hawaii, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This past July, I attended a four-day training summit that was held at your hotel. I started my journey from Hawaii and flew 5 hours to Los Angeles and then 5.5 hours from Los Angeles to Miami. As expected, when I arrived into Miami at 6am after almost 11 hours of flying, I was extremely exhausted. After collecting my luggage, I caught a train from the airport to your hotel to kill time since I knew that early check-in was probably going to be next to impossible.
When I arrived to your hotel, I was greeted with smiley, happy front desk agents. It made me feel as if I was home. They allowed me to pre-register and took my cell phone number and promised to call me when my room was ready. I was called as promised and given a “spectacular” room. I don’t know if I was supposed to get that particular room, but it was perfect! It overlooked the bay and was very spacious. As a token of appreciation, I gave the staff some chocolate covered macadamia nuts.

The next day after a long session, I was pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of wine and a hand written card signed by Ingrid, Romano, Kelly and John and Batuhia Or. It made a significant impact on my stay. As a seasoned traveler, this small act of kindness was unforgettable.

I would also like to commend another staff member Ilana Sigal and a security officer (I apologize I forgot his name). I had my office fed-ex a box to the hotel that was very important. Because it was the weekend, it was quite difficult to access. The security officer advised me to contact the Concierge and they would arrange for the boxes to be delivered. Ilana was very gracious and quickly arranged for my boxes to be delivered to the Front Desk. The security officer retrieved the boxes and a bellman delivered it to my room.

At Turtle Bay Resort, I serve as the Training Manager for the entire resort. My experiences at your hotel are stories that I share with every staff member about “how” customer service should look like! Thanks to your wonderful staff, I have many fond memories of Miami and more importantly, stories of what “true” customer service looks like! Please express to these find individuals my sincerest thanks! I look forward to visiting your resort when time allows.
Mahalo (Thank You),

Terry Moea’i

Room Tip: Do your research before you go! It's in a convenient location and minutes away from south beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.