We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Yessica helped me alot, very proffesional, and patience, best customer service ever. Great hotel and beautiful rooms.. i had dinner at toro toro the food was amazing specially the steak and the salmon. Loved the knowledge of the concierge and from the whole staff. It was an amazing stayed from the beginning that i parked my car to the end of my check out. Will back again for my honeymoon next year and def will come back and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,472 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,493
    632
    198
    99
    50
See reviews for
496
674
129
658
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed many times at this hotel and must say that it doesn't get old. I love it here. I usually come for business so I dont't get to explore the entire hotel but this time is vacation time! and for the first time I had lunch in Blue Water at te pool. I must say it was great. Chris and the manager were very attentive and helpful, they checked on us a couple of times to make sure we were fine. My friend and I had the shrip and churrasco pizza oh my god it was amazing! I definitely recomend this restauran for lunch and happy hour as the drinks were very good :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Modern Miami gem, this place did not disappoint from the reviews. Service was great - everyone quick to help with the bags, check-in smooth as could be, staff offering directions and assistance as needed, cab to the port, etc. Nice walk to the touristy Marketplace.

Public areas were fab, wish we'd had more time to just hang out at the hotel. Bathroom was huge and modern, very nice shower. Loved the motorized, blackout shades by the bedside. The beds were comfy but.. double beds are a bit small; there is plenty of space for a hotel of this calibre to put 2 queen beds in the room. Like many a higher end hotel, the nicer the place, the more amenities/services - and the more they cost. I don't mind paying, happily tipped everyone for their good service, even dined in the pricey restaurant for breakfast. But $20+ for Internet?? I stuck w/ LTE.

For a luxury treat, this was very worth it and I'd happily go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I had nothing but excellent experiences at this hotel. Upon entering, I noticed the luxurious furnishings and an ever-so inviting atmosphere. At the front desk, l was promptly greeted by a stunning young woman named Sarah who was extremely courteous and informative - even going out of her way to tell me about upcoming events. Prices were very reasonable and my room was accommodating. I am beyond please with my stay at Intercontinental Miami and I look forward to future trips to Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival you couldn't feel more welcome! We felt as our home away from home. From the service checkin registration from " Sergio" to the amazing view of the Miami bay. The restuarant definitely suits the ranking as the number 1 in Miami for it has been a while since we've tasted so many different flavors in one course of meal!!! Guaranteed a second visit!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Large, beautiful rooms with luxurious touches. Loved the shower heads and huge bathroom. Great location downtown. I would expect free wi-fi and fitness center in a hotel of this caliber, however. Also would be nice to have airport shuttles. Still, we had a nice visit at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Visited as part of a work trip and was very impressed. The staff on reception were very informative and helpful, The hotel is clean well maintained and modern. It has a good restaurant within it called Tora Tora and could easily be used for a great base in Miami for a holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.