We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business... not... as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business... not... as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I was stying in Miami for business, which usually I visit for pleasue, but I am so very glad i picked this hotel. The hotel is beautiful and full of energy. I did not expect to find such an amazing hotel in downtown Miami.. though cool hotels were all on the beach. In addition to amazing facilities, the staff was superb. The type of service that one only hope for, but never gets. The team there was engaged, warm, friendly... just top notch all the way.

I hope to be able to travel back to Miami just to stay at the fabulous hotel.

By the way, downtown Miami is not what is used to be.. It is alive, vibrant and, in my opinion, the new place to be in Miami....

Room Tip: Harbor view is amazing... worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear AlyMarz,

Thank you for this awesome review. We recently renovated our hotel to match the new, vibrant, alive feeling that Miami portrays. Our staff is always full of energy and trained to ensure that each of our guest get a personalized top notch experience. It’s the little things that make our guests remember that we are here for them and we are glad you noticed. We will make sure to share your positive comments with the appropriate staff. We hope you make the InterContinental Miami your first choice when staying in downtown Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,796
    759
    222
    102
    55
See reviews for
606
831
149
739
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night, to prepare for my baby shower the next day and must say best experience. Service in the hotel off the charts, security always checking in to see if everything was in order and breakfast at ole was amazing everything was freshly cook and service from Ivelisse Nieves could not be forgotten.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Pastorana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your joyful experience with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and even more thrilled that our staff was able to make your hotel experience and baby shower that much better. We will make sure to share your gracious comments with Ivelisse Nieves and the rest of the team at Ole. We look forward to welcoming you back to another signature InterContinental Miami experience. Don’t hesitate to contact us to customize your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed for 10 days on our honeymoon and LOVED it. The hotel brought us complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries on the first day. The next day we ordered room service and they brought us another bottle to go with our dinner!!! The club access has a wonderful breakfast and happy hour and the attendants were SO polite. The concierge helped us find a great deal on Miami Heat Game 6 tickets! Overall, the service was exceptional and we are looking forward to coming back very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear TravT7,

We are so glad that you spent one of life’s most important moments with us. Here at the InterContinental Miami we make every effort to provide our guests with a personalized top-notch experience and we are thrilled to know that our efforts made your experience that much better. We look forward to providing you with many more great experiences and please reach out to us to customize your next great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Ok, let me start off with saying the hotel is very beautiful! The pool, the room, the staff and everything! However, I probably would not stay here again. The area basically becomes a ghost town after six in the evening which had me wondering what type of area I was in. Also, parking is a major rip off. Either you do the calet for $36 or park in the pay by meter which is $2 per hour and you can only pay for 5 hours at a time. I just expected the area to be more lively and was sadly disappionted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Tyler2020,

Thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel. We really appreciate that feedback you have given us as we are always looking for ways we can improve. Our goal is to make sure everyone enjoys their experience at our facility. We are really disappointed to hear about your experience with the hotel atmosphere and parking policy. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Again, we appreciate the feedback as this is crucial for us to improve the services that we offer.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lusby, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for business in July. Front desk staff was charming and accommodating. Had a few drinks and appetizers at the lobby bar, and they were excellent, the bartender came around and brought me a stool because i was standing. I got an upgraded room due to Ambassador Club, nice view, very comfortable bed, great shower and bath, top of the line TV programming. Bell staff was very responsive and friendly. The pool area is average, and service at that bar wasn't quite up to par, which is why i did not rate excellent. I would definitely stay there again and recommend others do. I've stayed at the Courtyard nearby, and also the big Marriott on Brickell and i like this hotel the best of the three.

Room Tip: obviously water view rooms are best, but they are premium rate.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling trash bins were provided. It seemed to me that the toilet and sink had low flow features, although the shower had great pressure.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Jadedtravelista,

We are glad you stayed a full three nights with the InterContinental Miami. Thank you for the comments on your overall experience and the positive comparison to some of our big competitors. The Toro Toro Bar is a delightful place to wind down, relax and have delicious cocktails and appetizers. We will make sure to share your comments with our bell and bar staff. Don’t hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance in planning a future vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night in the beginning of July and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Hector Zelaya the Club InterContinental Representative was amazing! He was friendly, accommodating and has superb customer service skills, he deserves a raise!

I can't wait to return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Christine0408,

Thank you for sharing your outstanding comments about our amazing staff. We are so glad that Hector Zelya made you stay extra special. Our staff is always on hand to provide our guests with the utmost hospitality and service. We eagerly look forward to your return to the Intercontinental Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Overall a very nice stay - with a very good location! The thing that stood out - the service at the front desk! Always greeting guests and very friendly! If another conference comes to town, I'd be happy to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Chris L,

On behalf of the InterContinental Miami, thank you for your wonderful review about your stay. We will let the front desk know how they contributed to making your stay memorable. Our main focus is customer satisfaction, every day our staff ensures each guest has a personalized, enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.