We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect the Unexpected!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Expect the Unexpected!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My partner and I had a great time! The location and hotel was beautiful, and the staff was very friendly especially, Jan Carlos from valet and Daniel, our server from ToroToro! Thank you for all the information and great tips you gave us! Very helpful- your excellent service was something we did not expect! We definitely felt cared for! We're coming back, and this time for a longer stay! Thank you:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mycast,

Wow, this review represents how we want all of our guests to feel after they stay at the InterContinental Miami. Indeed, the location and hotel is beautiful, but it’s our staff that makes us stand out from the competition. We continually optimize our customer service standards so that each of our guests feels like a VIP. We will make sure to inform Jan Carlos and Daniel that they positively affected your stay with our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you will be coming back for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,594 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,562
    676
    205
    100
    51
See reviews for
536
711
131
678
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Besides being a beautiful, clean hotel I had to comment on the wonderful employees that work at the Intercontinental. My entire family went to Miami to vacation. Leonor, at the front desk took wonderful care of my father. All of the servers in each restaurant were polite and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Monique H,

We love to exceed our guest expectations in customer quality, comfort, and most importantly service. Thank you for expressing how wonderful our employees are and how accommodating your stay was. We will make sure to inform Leonor that she positively affected your stay. We are delighted that you have recommended this hotel to your peers and are excited for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Well deserving of a 4+ STAR rating. We stayed for a few nights in May during our honeymoon. Overall, the customer service was exceptional. I contacted ILANA, the concierge, prior to our arrival. She upgraded our room to a breathtaking Biscane Bay view. Additionally, a gift was waiting in our room!!!! She also provided us with VIP passes to a hot club in SB. The check in process was delightful, the valets were courteous and the front desk agents were very pleasant and extremely responsive. CLAUDIA at the front desk went out of her way to make out stay memorable. Merci beaucoup. The hotel lobby is impressive and the rooms are very well appointed. The hotel is in an ideal location, walking distance to the Bayside Marketplace and convenient to all of Miami. Next time in South Florida we will definately stay at the InterContinental Miami.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear TJ-from-California

Wow, thank you for leaving an exceptional review about your experience with the InterContinental Miami. Indeed, our customer service is the best available. Our guests return to our hotel because we continuously exceed their expectations, especially when it comes to customer service. We will ensure Claudia and the front desk staff know how they contributed to you memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAINESVILLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Intercontinental Miami was a pleasant surprise. While the structure is quite old, it's has been remodeled superbly with quality finishes, furniture and decor. The lobby has interesting immense LCD displays that bring the outside in. One located behind the front desk offers live views of the city during the check in process. Another large display in the elevator lobby presents a great love view of the beach scene in South Beach.

The entire staff, Valet, Front Desk, Services, are friendly, courteous and accommodating. My requests were satisfied promptly and with a smile. Valets quickly retrieved my vehicle for my evening dinner ride, eagerly offering honest suggestions for restaurant choices. Upon return, I volunteered that suggestions were outstanding, which of was met with great smiles.

I was in town on a business trip and did not even have to use the rental car to reach my daytime destinations in the Brickell area of Miami. At night, a short ride across the causeway placed me in the heart of South Beach.

When in Miami, on business, I will definitely return to the Intercontinental.

Room Tip: Northwestern views of Downtown Miami at Sundown are relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear UTornillo,

We are very proud of the recent renovations we have added to our hotel and can’t express how grateful we are for your positive feedback on the staff and recent renovations. Customer service is our main priority here at the InterContinental Miami. We professionally train our staff to ensure your stay with us is one to remember. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with the InterContinental Miami and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is located right on the water. It is close to public transportation so you can take a bus to south beach if you aren't renting a car. The hotel is also located only 1 block from the MMI interloop so you have access to all of downtown Miami. The staff is great, the rooms are clean. And the concierge lounge is TOP NOTCH. One of the best in Miami.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Traveler1Nebraska,

Wow, we couldn't have asked for a better review. You get right to the point and we appreciate that. The views from our hotel are like no other; we take our guests away from the busy downtown lifestyle and bring them into a tropical paradise. The views of the bay can literally take your breath away. We are glad you decided to stay with us and that we met all your expectations. We hope you make the InterContinental Miami your first choice when traveling to South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in the middle of June. Great hotel I would imagine that its quite business foced during the week, however this did not bother us! Spacious rooms with a fantastic view of the harbour - recommend a harbour view room! No breakfast was served at the hotel but it had a Starbucks which suited us fine for the two nights. We were able to collect our hire car from this hotel which is always very handy to have close.
A short walk away was Bayside market place an excellent place to shop and have some food - great variety of places to stop! You can also hire a water taxis from here to Miami beach.
Overall staff were friendly, very good rooms, clean and tidy and Toro Toro inside the hotel is a must visit for food in the evening!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sarah W,

The view of the Harbor and Port of Miami is simply stunning. Indeed, Bayside is a great shopping destination that is walking distance from our hotel. Thank you for giving us excellent feedback on your two night stay. We do have a reputation for being business focused, however since we are located so close to the design district, and in the heart of Miami, we have expanded our focus to cater to a more creative market. We are thrilled that you enjoyed dining at our Toro Toro restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami on your next visit to experience some of the upgrades we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the InterCon for one night before we left for our cruise. The room was spacious, clean and bathroom was big. It was exactly what we needed for one night prior to our cruise. We booked three rooms and everyone was pleased with their rooms. There isn't really anywhere to eat in the evening that is walking distance, we took a cab into Miami instead to check out Lincoln Road it's about a 20 mins. cab ride. If you are cruising out of the Port of Miami, this is a great place to stay for a night. The cab ride was 10 mins. to the port.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear midge1977,

We are glad you kicked-off your cruise vacation by choosing to stay with the InterContinental Miami. Thank you for leaving such a positive review about the quality and comfort of your stay. The Miami night life is very exciting and full of entertaining attractions. We are pleased to know that you were able to experience Lincoln Road’s electrifying atmosphere. Next time you decide to travel to Miami we hope you choose to stay with us, also don’t forget to try our very own Toro Toro restaurant & bar, featuring tantalizing cuisine by acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.