We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is located right on the water. It is close to public transportation so you can take a bus to south beach if you aren't renting a car. The hotel is also located only 1 block from the MMI interloop so you have access to all of downtown Miami. The staff is great, the rooms are clean. And the concierge lounge is TOP NOTCH. One of the best in Miami.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Traveler1Nebraska,

Wow, we couldn't have asked for a better review. You get right to the point and we appreciate that. The views from our hotel are like no other; we take our guests away from the busy downtown lifestyle and bring them into a tropical paradise. The views of the bay can literally take your breath away. We are glad you decided to stay with us and that we met all your expectations. We hope you make the InterContinental Miami your first choice when traveling to South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,811
    764
    222
    104
    55
See reviews for
612
839
151
742
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in the middle of June. Great hotel I would imagine that its quite business foced during the week, however this did not bother us! Spacious rooms with a fantastic view of the harbour - recommend a harbour view room! No breakfast was served at the hotel but it had a Starbucks which suited us fine for the two nights. We were able to collect our hire car from this hotel which is always very handy to have close.
A short walk away was Bayside market place an excellent place to shop and have some food - great variety of places to stop! You can also hire a water taxis from here to Miami beach.
Overall staff were friendly, very good rooms, clean and tidy and Toro Toro inside the hotel is a must visit for food in the evening!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sarah W,

The view of the Harbor and Port of Miami is simply stunning. Indeed, Bayside is a great shopping destination that is walking distance from our hotel. Thank you for giving us excellent feedback on your two night stay. We do have a reputation for being business focused, however since we are located so close to the design district, and in the heart of Miami, we have expanded our focus to cater to a more creative market. We are thrilled that you enjoyed dining at our Toro Toro restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami on your next visit to experience some of the upgrades we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the InterCon for one night before we left for our cruise. The room was spacious, clean and bathroom was big. It was exactly what we needed for one night prior to our cruise. We booked three rooms and everyone was pleased with their rooms. There isn't really anywhere to eat in the evening that is walking distance, we took a cab into Miami instead to check out Lincoln Road it's about a 20 mins. cab ride. If you are cruising out of the Port of Miami, this is a great place to stay for a night. The cab ride was 10 mins. to the port.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear midge1977,

We are glad you kicked-off your cruise vacation by choosing to stay with the InterContinental Miami. Thank you for leaving such a positive review about the quality and comfort of your stay. The Miami night life is very exciting and full of entertaining attractions. We are pleased to know that you were able to experience Lincoln Road’s electrifying atmosphere. Next time you decide to travel to Miami we hope you choose to stay with us, also don’t forget to try our very own Toro Toro restaurant & bar, featuring tantalizing cuisine by acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I arrived at the hotel the same night of the NBA finals, the streets were closed but finally arrived. The lobby is amazing with lights all over the place. I went to the front desk to request some copies, I had my own special paper and the girl wanted to charge me a dollar per page, I asked her if at least she can do it for half of the price and she said no so I requested to speak to the manager, Stephanie came out who was very kind and attentive, she did not charge me anything and personally went to my room to deliver the copies. The room was very spacious and I had a nice view of the harbor, I wish I could spend more than one night at this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear NickT722,

We wish you had spent more than one night with us as well. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to know that the inconvenience you experienced did not negatively impact your stay. We will make sure to share your comments with Stephanie, who contributed to a memorable experience. Thank you for the great comments about our spacious guestrooms and modern light display. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for an extended vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is the hotel to stay in Miami!! You get what you paid for, it is in Downtown area next to Bayside market place so you dont have to drive ir you are planning to have fun and drink.
I had so much fun at the Miami heats parade, im planning to go back next weekend and of course will stay at this Hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Roberto R.,

Wow, thank you for your excellent comments. We love reading comments like yours. We are thrilled that you had the opportunity to experience Miami during the Miami Heat parade, it really is a one of a kind experience and so much fun. There is so much to do in Miami and we are located in the center of it all. We look forward to being your hotel of choice on future trips to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I recently stayed here for a conference. I was on the 20th floor with a direct view of the bay. Overall, had an excellent stay. The rooms are nice sized, clean, beds comfortable. The staff was courteous and very responsive to my requests. At night, there were neon blinking lights outside of my window (I believe in celebration of the Miami Heat championship), but they did not interrupt my sleep once the blinds were closed. The only minor issue I had was with the TV - most channels displayed a message of 'no signal received'. The food (breakfast & lunch) served during the conference left much to be desired. However, I had breakfast in one of their onsite restaurants and it was very good. Pricey (around $30 for waffle, bacon, & orange juice), but very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: High floor with direct bay (front) view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear budgetbuddy01,

Thank you for great review and the recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you the comments about our courteous staff, spacious and comfortable guestrooms and modern upgrades to our facilities. We will make sure to share your other comments with our staff to improve future guests' experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another signature InterContinental experience and don't hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance in planning a future vacation to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business conference that was taking place in the hotel. The hotel is off by itself near the water which is an asset as the view from the room is very nice. My sleeping room was comfortable and large and the long window was a nice bonus because I could sit at the desk and work and have a great view outside.

I had room service twice and the staff was friendly and the food was good. I would definitely come back to stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear TravelinLeather,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself during your business trip. Indeed, our hotel is located on Biscayne Bay with great views of the water from a majority of our guestrooms. We are also glad that you took note of our spacious and comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to providing many more wonderful and service oriented business trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.