We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles
1 review
“Incredible Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The team is amazing and super helpful. Always suggesting things and trying to figure out ways to make what you want a reality. NO joke, its kind of weird to have such great service. Specifically the in room dining team was literally like working with a custom staff. They went out of their way to stay involved, come up with ideas, and truly create the best service. Can't rave enough about them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Steven P,

Thank you for the incredible review. We strive to provide top notch service to all of our guests and we are so glad that you noticed. It's the little details that make the service difference. Thank you for the great comments about our courteous staff; we will make sure to share your comments with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon and more importantly, to provide you with another signature InterContinental experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,056
    893
    264
    115
    66
See reviews for
729
970
168
825
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were upgraded to harbour view rooms and as it was my sisters birthday the hotel very kindly provided her with a beautiful cake and a bottle of bubbly. The rooms were huge and had really comfy beds. The staff were all very helpful and we were allowed to keep our rooms until 2 as we had a late flight so this was really handy as had final day by the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view rooms as high as possible amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear EvelynPethick,

Thank you for sharing your outstanding comments about our comfortable guestrooms and amazing staff. We are so glad that you spent one of life's most important moments with us and even more thrilled that we were able to make it extra special. We are always on hand to provide our guests with the very best and again, we are so glad that you noticed. We look forward to providing you with many more great experiences and please reach out to us to customize your next great vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, SC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My 3rd stay at the Hotel InterContinental Miami was byfar my best. Apparently they just completed an extensive rennovation and have really updated this spot. From Grohe showerheads and Toto toilets to push button activated, room darkening blinds. It felt upscale without being too much so. The rennovations to the bar were welcome as well! Happy hour menu included many great "bites" for $5!!! Within walking distance to downtown restaurants and a quick walk to public busingwhich can take to to South Beach, cheap. Am looking forward to coming back next year and staying!

Room Tip: Enjoy the view of Biscane Bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear TaraBluffton_SC,

Welcome back to the InterContinental Miami! We are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed another great stay with us. We love providing memorable guest experiences. Indeed, we recently completed a massive renovation. Thank you for the compliments on the luxe additions to our hotel. We are also glad that you had the opportunity to visit Toro Toro, one of Miami's hottest hot spots and the best happy hours in town. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami and close to many of the area's top attractions and close to ample transportation with easy access to South Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had a great stay at the Intercon a couple of weeks ago. My check in was swift and the staff were extremely informative and helpful. I would like to thank manager Nathalie Herrmann for helping me resolve a scheduling issue that was made on my offices behalf. She was attentive, compassionate and helped me sort out the conflict of dates within minutes. All the staff deserve congratulating on exceeding my expectations and thank you for making my decision easier when choosing a hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the harbor side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear KThomas83,

Thank you for the excellent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that the inconvenience you experienced was resolved efficiently and effectively. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We thank you for your comments, as they are a gift and indicative of our top notch service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My stay was amazing. My husband and I came down from Boston to enjoy the 'Miami Life' and it was amazing. While at the Spa, which my husband loved, we met a great employee or intern named Sammi and he truly was a plessure. He told us the best places to visit and the nicest clubs to go to. We ended up going to a club called Stories that he recomended and it was amazing. The service and staff at the Intercontinental miami i was unreal. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear football876,

Thank you for sharing your amazing comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your entire stay and even more thrilled that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the sights and sounds of Miami. All of our staff is always on hand to provide all of our guests with a great service experience. We are glad that you noticed; the details make all the difference. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another signature InterContinental experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We arrived here and yes, the lobby is beautiful and the location is great bayside. But the most amazing thing of all was the view of the harbour - highly recommend that anyone who travels here books a room with a view of the harbour if you can afford it - it was mind blowing.
We had no issues at all during the stay - it is a wow hotel no doubt and worth a stay.
Concierge was helpful - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms with a harbour view a must if you want your mind blown
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Lukky_Lukman,

Thank you for the outstanding review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Miami. Indeed, the views from our guestrooms are outstanding, no matter if they are city view or harbor view. We agree, truly mind blowing. Thank you for the top notch recommendation and look forward to being your choice hotel on all future trips to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here June 7th right before a cruise. We arrived early and inquired about early check-in. We were told that our room was ready but it would cost our daily rate to check in early. We declined and hung out at the park next door until check-in. That is what kept our rating from being 5 star. Other then that we had a great stay at the hotel. Also parking their is very expensive however we found an excellent alternative. Parking at the hotel was more then 30 a day but the park next to the hotel allowed for parking at 5 a day. We parked near the Hard Rock cafe and made the short walk back to our hotel. We also had rented a car from Alamo and it was suppose to be returned to the Miami airport, however since the hotel had a Alamo rental car on site we were allowed to return it at the hotel. This was very convenient and IRV at the Alamo desk was extremely helpful. Very good stay but disappointed that we were unable to check in early without paying a huge fee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear jmubga,

Thank your for sharing your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and that the obstacles you experienced did not negatively impact your overall stay with us. We do appreciate your comments and please know that we take them seriously and have addressed them with our staff. Indeed, there is so much to do around the hotel from Bayside Marketplace to Bayfront Park; it's great for travels of all types. Our onsite Alamo kiosk makes traveling easier. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.