We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, great location, just a little "cold" atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, great location, just a little "cold" atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I am a frequent IC guest and this was the first time in this property.
They upgraded me to a suite, which was nice, with a great view.
The room was very good, clean spacious and well equipped with full minibar, two bathrooms, electric blackout and two HD TV.
I have not used the Internet but the hotel advertise ultra high speed, so it should be good

Location is perfect, right by the Bayside who thin walking distance for many dining options.

My only comment is about the people and the lobby, although they try to be nice (and the girls at the front desk are super nice) the atmosphere is a little cold, but very well designed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,807
    763
    222
    103
    55
See reviews for
610
836
151
742
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband and I recently came to Miami for a quick getaway and found the Intercontinental Miami to be such a gem!! The lobby is so polished and modern looking and the bar is absolutely gorgeous. Our check-in agent, Amber, was equally as polished as she was friendly...giving us all of the information about the hotel and surrounding areas, and even gave us a free upgrade! The view from our room was stunning, you could see all of Miami Beach, and the best part, the cruise ships at the Port of Miami!! We are taking a cruise at the end of the year so we will most definitely be back!! Love love love!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My daughter and I went to the Hotel Intercontinental in Downtown Miami recently for lunch. We dined at the Blue Water Cafe where the view, food and location was wonderful. We had the opportunity to meet Chef Alexander Feher which was very nice as well. Not only was the dining experience great but the hotel as a whole is great as well. The Chief Concierge Eduardo Rosello is very insightful of where to go and what to do to make the most of your time in Miami. My overall experience was great and I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My first visit and I am indeed impressed by the vistas, interactive spaces and courteous staff.
A home away from home !! A customer service agent, Kerry, was extremely helpful in sorting out my wireless issues and very generous with information

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel last week for 2 nights and i loved it. The staff at the reception is amazing specially the dominican girl i think her name is Yessica. She was so kind and help me a lot with my reservation, always had a smile in her face and she has a very strong customer service skills. In general loved the hotel, food and all the acomodations. I for sure will recommend this hotel to all my friends. Keep it up with the staff :-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Took my girlfriend for a 1 night stay to celebrate my birthday. The service was excellent!! At check in we were met by Monique who had us laughing within seconds. The room was impeccable with amazing views of the Port and South Beach. We walked into the club on the 29th floor and was treated like royalty with drinks and appetizers overlooking downtown Miami. We had dinner at Toro Toro and was again blown away by the service and an equal high satisfaction for the food. The next day we utilized the spa and were spoiled from the moment we stepped in. Every ammenity you could ask for was at our disposal with a very beautiful and modern facility. Will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Dennis N,

Happy belated birthday! We are so glad that you spent one of life's memorable moments with us and that we were able to provide you with a fantastic experience. Wow, we just love reading comments like yours. Again, thank you for the great comments on everything from our friendly staff to our beautiful and modern accommodations and delicious food at Toro Toro. Indeed, our hotel is great for living in the lap of luxury from mySpa to the InterContinental Club Lounge, we love treating our guests like royalty and we are glad that you noticed. We hope to spoil you again on your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Booked the Intercontinental via Priceline as a hotel to stay right before our cruise out of Miami. Fantastic location for those leaving on cruises. Exceptional service from Claudia at front desk, who happily fulfilled my request for a cruise pier facing room to watch the ships come in during the morning. Will stay here again next time we sail out of Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Jason C,

Thanks for sharing your remarks. Indeed, our hotel is great for pre-cruise stays as we are located in close proximity to the Port of Miami. You can even see the cruise ships heading into the port from your guestroom windows. We will make sure to let Claudia know that she contributed to a great start to your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation to Miami. Do not hesitate to contact us to let us know how we can make your upcoming trip more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.