We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to stay before a cruise this is the place for you. Close to the port yet things to do and restaurants nearby . A little pricey but its worth it . Ask for a view of the cruise pier .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear KCfromKCNY,

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay before your cruise vacation. We are the ideal location for cruise travelers as we are located in close proximity to the Port of Miami. Thank you for the recommendation on the guestroom views. It is so easy to spend all day looking at the cruise ships moving in and out of the port. Again, we thank you for the oustanding comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,715
    730
    217
    101
    53
See reviews for
583
783
141
728
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I am sorry but is it too much to ask for hot water and good water pressure in the morning??
This place dropped the ball bigtime on that. the rooms were nice and the place is very clean. they also have a nice health spa and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear tscarr11,

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read about the inconvenience you experience at our hotel. Please know that we take comments like yours seriously and that we have addressed them with the respective department, as we strive to provide a seamless experience to all of our guests. Nevertheless, we are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the ample amenities available at our hotel, including mySpa, where some of the best massages in the city can be had. Also, thank you for the compliments on our staff. They really are a treat. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide with a great experience and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning a future stay. We promise that it will be nothing short of amazing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel has updated amenities with an up-to-date and high-tech lobby making even waiting for your colleagues a fun and productive experience. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable of activities in Miami.

The updated menu at ToroToro is amazing and at a great price.

I look forward to every visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear ABTao,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall experience at the InterContinental Miami. We are even more thrilled that you enjoyed the new look to our hotel. Again, thank you for the compliments on both the hotel and Toro Toro. We agree, it's easy to spend all day hanging out in our cool lobby. And our staff is always on hand for whatever the guest may need, no request is too big. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stay at hotel for a week, they were nice to us, even tho they had the intra fas on. But it is a nice hotel all in all. Laura was very helpful. The room was very clean, everyday we left . I Even forget some of my important stuff out and it was not taken. They had the car ready and waiting whenever I call them and open the car door for. They didn't ask or tips but I gave anyway . They really nice to us and the room service was very fast. Hope this help someone. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Sam Y,

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Guest comfort and safety are our #1 priorities. Indeed, we strive to provide top notch service to all of our guests and we are glad to have surpassed those expectations. Thank you for the compliments on our valet staff and room service amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

It was great to see a staff exemplify the price one pays for a hotel stay. Everyone we came in contact with from the hotel staff was pleasant and extremely helpful all of this with the Ultra Music festival going on across the street. My family and I felt at home and relaxed with all that was going on because the hotel staff was exceptional with the personal attention.. My sincerest and deepest Thank You to everyone at the Intercontinental.. Laslty,, The concierge Eduardo Rosello is a credit to the business. He made us feel cared for and went above and beyond the call of duty to get us restaurant resrvations and coupons for local events. Thank You

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Jorge C,

Wow, thank you for the exemplary review. We love reading comments like yours. We also love treating all of our guests like VIPs, providing personalized and curteous attention no matter how busy the hotel may be. We will make sure to let Rosello know that he contributed to an exceptional experience in our vibrant city. Our concierge team holds the key to everything that's buzzing around town. We look forward to being your home away from home in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was such an enjoyable stay! The staff was so friendly. I loved the amenities. The manager Carlos was so friendly, He had great knowledge of all the attractions and hot spots in Miami. Room service always had the room spotless and the sheets are so soft to the touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! I am looking forward to staying again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Austin B,

Thank you for the fantastic review and the recommendation. We are so glad that we were able to provide you an outstanding experience in Miami. Indeed, our staff is always on hand to provide guests with whatever they may need, from information about the area's top attractions to in-house requests. It's the little things that make the difference and no request is too grand. Thank you for the compliments on the comfort and cleanliness of our guestrooms. Those are our top priorities. We are glad to know that you will be staying with us again and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the InterContinental precruise a week ago. We had an early flight and expected to have the hotel hold our luggage while we explored Miami. However, when we arrived, they allowed us to check in early - at 9:30am!!! They also gave us a bottle of water and discount coupons for the restaurants on site in recognition of our Priority Rewards membership. - Unbelievable! It was like having an extra day free!

The room was very nice with remote blinds, comfortable bed and great view of the bay.

They had a great Happy Hour in the lounge which offered hot/cold plates for $5 and half price drinks. It was also an easy walk to Bayside for restaurants and shopping with great views of the port!

The only downside was the pool - the surrounding buildings blocked the sun except for the early hours - so basking in the sun in the afternoon was not an option. Not enough of a downer to be a deal breaker...

We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear tec55,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a chance to experience a bit of the InterContinental Miami during your short stay in Miami. We love to treat all of our guests like VIPs. The bar at Toro Toro is great. It's fantastic for small bites in a comfortable and vibrant ambiance. Thank you for the great compliments on our awesome customer service and comfortable rooms. We are thrilled to know that you will be returning in the future. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning any future vacations to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.