We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, Guillermo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Friendly staff, Guillermo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the InterContinental just a few days in February. One of the bellman, a cuban gay, Guillermo was very helpful with us. We bother him several times with different requests but he was very patient with us. He was a great professional all the time. This guy is amazing! It was a pleasure interact with him. If you really need something ask this guy...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mary953,

Thank you for the fantastic compliments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make it exceptional. We are always at our guest's side for whatever they may need, no matter the request. Comfort and top notch service are our #1 priorities. We will make sure to let Guillermo know that he contributed to a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,721
    733
    218
    102
    53
See reviews for
586
787
142
729
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had my wedding at this hotel and I couldn't have asked for more! Great and friendly staff! Ana Falcon deals with events and she is awesome. The rooms are beautiful and the food is great. Everyone at the wedding had something good to say about the hotel. Very pleased ad highly recommend!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Monique B,

Thank you for the amazing review and congratulations on your wedding. We are ecstatic to have been able to provide you with exceptional service on one of life's most important days. We will make sure to let Ana Falcon along with the rest of the staff know that they contributed to a memorable experience. Again, thank you for the high compliments as special events are our specialty. We look forward to hosting many more wonderful events for you and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future memorable experience or stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay in the InterContinental Miami, absolutly recommendable,
also amazing dining at ToroToro "must do" if you stay at the InterContinental , courteous staff and rooms with view to the port of miami and the bay, we also went to the shooping plaza near the hotel,The lobby and front desk were amazing, thanks to Carlos from Front Desk he was always there to assist us and our bellman Bill that always greet us with a welcome Back,The parking staff had a great energy they even learn us some small words in spanish, Dani brought our car and he offered us water bottles.

Thanks to all the staff for making us feel at home!!!

Room Tip: I recommend dinner at Toro Toro
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Teresa L,

Thank you for the great review and excellent dining recommendation. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Miami. Thank you the compliments on our exceptional staff. Indeed, they strive to go above and beyond for the ultimate satisfaction of our guests and we are glad that you noticed. We are also glad to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy the sights and sounds of our vibrant city. We will make sure to share your positive comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Miami and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Today was another one of many wonderful experiences I've had at the InterContinental Hotel. But I must say, the food at the newly opened Toro Toro was beyond excellent. I enjoyed every single item on the menu. Our host Ysaac Nanin provided an array of options, which then allowed us to confidently recommend the restaurant to our executives for lunches and/or other business events. The property, which has been newly renovated is current and inviting. I've enjoyed the amenities of the hotel for many years but am very happy to say that the most recent changes, although met with some initial trepdiations, have well exceeded expectations. We are very lucky to have such a high calibre hotel and supporting staff readily available to accommodate our needs. Thank You!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear mamabearMiami,

Welcome back to our home and thank you for the excellent review! We are so glad that we are able to provide you with a great experience time and time again. Additionally, we thank you for the compliments on the new look and amenities to our hotel. We will make sure to share your exceptional remarks with our team in order to continue this level of service all around. We look forward to hosting you for another great meal at Toro Toro or a stay in one of our modern guestrooms. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Today a couple of friends and I had a great lunch at Toro Toro. Ariel was great with his Team, and the service was top notch. The churrasco and the pan de bono was awesome . I also got some swordfish dip which was great. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear chuncho88,

Thank you for the top notch review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your entire experience at Toro Toro. Indeed, the service and food are explempory and we are glad to have surpassed your expectations. We will make sure to share your comments with Ariel and the rest of his team. Foodwise we agree, the pan de bono are addictive. Again, thank you for the compliments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Who would have known that in such a big hotel and especially in an elevator, there can actually be an occurance of small talk. The conversation continued into my plans for the day. Thanks to Ingrid, whom I believe works in the Concierge department, I had a great experience in the city. She recommended me to venture to bayside and to some local restaurants with a huge smile on her face! It all began in the elevator when she asked me how I was doing. Just wanted to say thank you for everything. Other than that, the hotel was nice and my room was spacious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Lourdes M,

Thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Miami. We love reading comments like yours. It is the little details that make all the difference, making a regular experience exceptional. We are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our city on our trip. The concierge team is our best hidden secret as they know about what's hot around town. We will make sure to let Ingrid know that she contributed to a memorable trip. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My now Wife and I booked a room here for 4 nights before we went on are honeymoon and to get married on Miami beach. I talked to Eduardo Rosello the Chef Concierge and told him I was getting married and he arranged a car service to pick me and my wife up and drove us to the beach he also surprised us with a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberry’s when we got back from getting married in our room with rose paddles all over the floor. She loved it. The customer service was beyond great. My luggage was in my room a few minutes after I checked in and they called a couple times a day to see if I needed anything to just ask how my stay was going. I will be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Lucas S,

Congratulations on your wedding. We love reading comments like yours. Our guests are our VIPs and we are glad to have been able to treat you like royalty. We will make sure to let Rosello and the rest of the concierge team know that they contributed to a memorable and beautiful stay at the InterContinental Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Miami. We suggest you make it a tradition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.