We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 130 hotels in Miami
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay in the InterContinental Miami, absolutly recommendable,
also amazing dining at ToroToro "must do" if you stay at the InterContinental , courteous staff and rooms with view to the port of miami and the bay, we also went to the shooping plaza near the hotel,The lobby and front desk were amazing, thanks to Carlos from Front Desk he was always there to assist us and our bellman Bill that always greet us with a welcome Back,The parking staff had a great energy they even learn us some small words in spanish, Dani brought our car and he offered us water bottles.

Thanks to all the staff for making us feel at home!!!

Room Tip: I recommend dinner at Toro Toro
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Teresa L,

Thank you for the great review and excellent dining recommendation. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Miami. Thank you the compliments on our exceptional staff. Indeed, they strive to go above and beyond for the ultimate satisfaction of our guests and we are glad that you noticed. We are also glad to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy the sights and sounds of our vibrant city. We will make sure to share your positive comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Miami and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,482
    627
    196
    98
    50
See reviews for
488
670
128
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Today was another one of many wonderful experiences I've had at the InterContinental Hotel. But I must say, the food at the newly opened Toro Toro was beyond excellent. I enjoyed every single item on the menu. Our host Ysaac Nanin provided an array of options, which then allowed us to confidently recommend the restaurant to our executives for lunches and/or other business events. The property, which has been newly renovated is current and inviting. I've enjoyed the amenities of the hotel for many years but am very happy to say that the most recent changes, although met with some initial trepdiations, have well exceeded expectations. We are very lucky to have such a high calibre hotel and supporting staff readily available to accommodate our needs. Thank You!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear mamabearMiami,

Welcome back to our home and thank you for the excellent review! We are so glad that we are able to provide you with a great experience time and time again. Additionally, we thank you for the compliments on the new look and amenities to our hotel. We will make sure to share your exceptional remarks with our team in order to continue this level of service all around. We look forward to hosting you for another great meal at Toro Toro or a stay in one of our modern guestrooms. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Today a couple of friends and I had a great lunch at Toro Toro. Ariel was great with his Team, and the service was top notch. The churrasco and the pan de bono was awesome . I also got some swordfish dip which was great. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear chuncho88,

Thank you for the top notch review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your entire experience at Toro Toro. Indeed, the service and food are explempory and we are glad to have surpassed your expectations. We will make sure to share your comments with Ariel and the rest of his team. Foodwise we agree, the pan de bono are addictive. Again, thank you for the compliments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Who would have known that in such a big hotel and especially in an elevator, there can actually be an occurance of small talk. The conversation continued into my plans for the day. Thanks to Ingrid, whom I believe works in the Concierge department, I had a great experience in the city. She recommended me to venture to bayside and to some local restaurants with a huge smile on her face! It all began in the elevator when she asked me how I was doing. Just wanted to say thank you for everything. Other than that, the hotel was nice and my room was spacious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Lourdes M,

Thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Miami. We love reading comments like yours. It is the little details that make all the difference, making a regular experience exceptional. We are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our city on our trip. The concierge team is our best hidden secret as they know about what's hot around town. We will make sure to let Ingrid know that she contributed to a memorable trip. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My now Wife and I booked a room here for 4 nights before we went on are honeymoon and to get married on Miami beach. I talked to Eduardo Rosello the Chef Concierge and told him I was getting married and he arranged a car service to pick me and my wife up and drove us to the beach he also surprised us with a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberry’s when we got back from getting married in our room with rose paddles all over the floor. She loved it. The customer service was beyond great. My luggage was in my room a few minutes after I checked in and they called a couple times a day to see if I needed anything to just ask how my stay was going. I will be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Lucas S,

Congratulations on your wedding. We love reading comments like yours. Our guests are our VIPs and we are glad to have been able to treat you like royalty. We will make sure to let Rosello and the rest of the concierge team know that they contributed to a memorable and beautiful stay at the InterContinental Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Miami. We suggest you make it a tradition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here last month while we were down on vacation and the word "great" does not do it justice. It was an amazing and relaxing stay. Our room was comfortable and spacious and it was overlooking the port of Miami which let us witness the big cruises coming and going, what a view. The location is perfect with the Bayside mall right next door and South Beach only minutes away. Couldn't ask for anything better. Special thanks to Lily and Katherine for making our stay memorable. They really are the best. Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear NeoXkg,

Thank you for the amazing review. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your comfortable and spacious accommodations at the InterContinental Miami. Indeed, all of the views from our guestrooms are spectacular. The hotel's location is equally ideal. In the heart of downtown Miami, we are close to many of the area's top attractions and choice dining and shopping. Again, we are so glad to have been able to provide you with a great experience in our city. We look forward to being your home away from home on future trips to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Intercontinental Miami for a few days before our cruise on the Allure and one night after the cruise and we were very impressed by the excellent service.
I was not really familiar with this InterContinental hotel prior to my stay, having decided on this hotel due to recommendations of family members who always stay here. Well, they were absolutely right!
The hotel is located downtown Miami next to the Bayfront park and has a great view of the city and the bay. The location near downtown and Bayside marketplace is also very convenient. On arrival we experienced very nice greeting by valets and welcome by front desk. They let us check in early, check in was quick and the room was modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. The first stay we had a room on the 30th floor overlooking the city. When we came back they gave us a harbour view room with an amazing view of the cruiseships during the day and at night the city lights. Staff is very kind and competent, Carlos Garcia was great at check-in as well as the staff at Club Intercontinental, Aristides, Elvin, Killy and Natalie who was new but already doing an excellent job. All the staff we dealt with were outstanding.
Overall it was an excellent experience and when visiting Miami we will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Ancela L,

Thank you for the excellent comments. Welcome to the InterContinental brand, we are so glad that you enjoyed. Indeed, our location is great for cruise and leisure travelers alike as we are close to the Port of Miami as well as many of the area's best attractions. A one night stay at our hotel is a great way to kick off or wind down any kind of vacation. We are also glad that you had a chance to experience our Club InterContinental Lounge, it truly is an oasis within paradise. We look forward to being your home away from home on trips to Miami and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a future vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.