We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Room was very clean, staff were very friendly however the check in an check out process took too long.
Front desk has to be able to service customers in much shorter time frame.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear mandimus,

Thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Miami. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. Please know that we take guests' comments seriously in order to improve the overall guest experience. We hope that you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,188
    959
    277
    118
    67
See reviews for
787
1,024
177
875
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (808)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great location, great hotel, absolutely great service, great food. The list goes on and on... Very comfortable and clean rooms, tasteful and elegant. Was here for a week and I wish I could take the bathroom with me :-)
I look forward to another wonderful stay at this hotel. Perfect!!! I had a room with a view of the city that I absolutely loved waking up to seeing. You can control the blinds right from your bedside with a push of a button.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Leila F,

Thank yu for the amazing review. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your accommodations. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. Indeed, we offer some of the largest hotel rooms in downtown Miami. Our views are great too. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We booked through Hotwire and got a phenomenal price for a magnificent hotel. we were given a great bay view by Jennifer. she asked what we wanted and we asked for water view and that is what we got. Martin helped us plan for our visit. we are going to dinner tonight in our hotel eand hopefully all will be great. Having Bayside across the street was great for breakfast and some dinners

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear ilga_11,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations. We are also glad that you were able to see some of the sights and sounds of our magical city. We will make sure to let Martin know that he contributed to a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of October. Check in was fast and simple which was great after a long flight. We were given bay view rooms which were lovely, with modern decor, fantastic big bathrooms, electronic blinds and coffee makers. The views were fabulous, we could see across the bay to the cruise ships, one day, we saw dolphins in the bay!

The public areas of the hotel are fantastic, we arrived just as the refurbishment of the lobby and restaurant areas was being completed. The bar is beautifully decorated with great wines at reasonable prices. We didn't eat in the hotel but the menu looked interesting at the new restaurant.

Every staff member we spoke to was friendly and so helpful, from the receptionist when we checked in, to the concierge and the bar staff.

The location of the hotel was ideal for us, just a 5 or 10 minute walk to Bayside Market Place.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this fantastic hotel and will stay here next time we're lucky enough to visit Miami!

Room Tip: Try to get a bay view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear DivaYork,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, we have gorgeous modern rooms perfect for tech-friendly guests. Thank you for noticing the new touches to our hotel! We strive to provide top notch service to all of our guests and we are glad that you were able to take part in that experience. We hope that you will visit Miami again soon and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning your next trip or booking restaurant reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night before a cruise. The hotel was hosting the Make a Wish Ball the following night so the lobby was chaotic and the entrance for cars was closed off so they could power wash. We got in around noon and were surprised that our room was ready. The very nice clerk gave us a room on the 27th floor with an obstructed bay view. The room was beautiful and I loved the bathroom. My only complaint was that the bathroom floor was incredibly slippery once it got wet. The location was great, especially since we didn't have a car. We made the easy walk over to Bayside for lunch. It was about a 10 minute drive to the port the next day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear amusaint,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. Indeed, we are the ideal hotel for cruise travelers as we are situated on Biscayne Bay in close proximity to the Port of Miami. We are glad that you were able to enjoy some of our city's attractions before your cruise trip. We hope to be your hotel of choice on future trips to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I went tonight to enjoy the new Restaurant and the Manager Carlos was kind enough to make me reservations and suggested I stayed at the hotel so I can enjoy my experience better. It was a great choice, he upgraded my room and the food was awesome. Thank you very much for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Tuti123,

Thank you for reviewing Toro Toro. We love our newest addition and we are glad that you enjoyed. Toro Toro offers the very best of Pan Latin cuisine from Chef Richard Sandoval in an intimate environment. We will also make sure to let Carlos know that he contributed to your memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for one night as a treat because it is expensive, I thought I was going to be blown away but I wasn't .. It was very nice, I was expecting it to be amazing. Everybody was polite but it just didn't seem to be any different than some of the other less expensive hotels I have stayed in the United States. Location was OK, not much to do at night except Bayside Area which was busy had a Hooters and Bubba Gumps and some more expensive places which looked empty.

Having said that if you have the money then go for it. I don't, so won't be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear joerad,

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We are glad that you enjoyed some of the sights and sounds of our city. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, we hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay a perfect one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Sofitel Miami
#32 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,870 reviews
Downtown
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.