We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Miami

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night before a cruise. The hotel was hosting the Make a Wish Ball the following night so the lobby was chaotic and the entrance for cars was closed off so they could power wash. We got in around noon and were surprised that our room was ready. The very nice clerk gave us a room on the 27th floor with an obstructed bay view. The room was beautiful and I loved the bathroom. My only complaint was that the bathroom floor was incredibly slippery once it got wet. The location was great, especially since we didn't have a car. We made the easy walk over to Bayside for lunch. It was about a 10 minute drive to the port the next day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear amusaint,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. Indeed, we are the ideal hotel for cruise travelers as we are situated on Biscayne Bay in close proximity to the Port of Miami. We are glad that you were able to enjoy some of our city's attractions before your cruise trip. We hope to be your hotel of choice on future trips to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,500
    633
    198
    99
    50
See reviews for
500
675
129
661
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I went tonight to enjoy the new Restaurant and the Manager Carlos was kind enough to make me reservations and suggested I stayed at the hotel so I can enjoy my experience better. It was a great choice, he upgraded my room and the food was awesome. Thank you very much for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Tuti123,

Thank you for reviewing Toro Toro. We love our newest addition and we are glad that you enjoyed. Toro Toro offers the very best of Pan Latin cuisine from Chef Richard Sandoval in an intimate environment. We will also make sure to let Carlos know that he contributed to your memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for one night as a treat because it is expensive, I thought I was going to be blown away but I wasn't .. It was very nice, I was expecting it to be amazing. Everybody was polite but it just didn't seem to be any different than some of the other less expensive hotels I have stayed in the United States. Location was OK, not much to do at night except Bayside Area which was busy had a Hooters and Bubba Gumps and some more expensive places which looked empty.

Having said that if you have the money then go for it. I don't, so won't be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear joerad,

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We are glad that you enjoyed some of the sights and sounds of our city. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, we hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay a perfect one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

With the help of the amazing staff starting out with Ariel. My stay was incredible. I look forward to coming back real soon. The food was great, room service perfect. The one small problem we had, was taken care of promptly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Bigspence,

Thank you for the amazing review. We love hearing from our guests and about their experiences at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and we hope that you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was in MIami for one night only, to attend a court hearing the next morning. Katherine at the check-in desk was so helpful and friendly that my firm will be booking all of our future overnights in Miami at the Intercontinental. Additionally, our dinner in the lounge was delicious, the servers were attentive and the service was fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Phil B,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice and we look forward to many more great meetings. Top notch service is our #1 priority. Thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Miami soon and please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a great experience right off the bat with Arielle at the check in desk. She made sure my roommate and myself were taken care of and went beyond the call of duty for any issue we have had.

Very impressed with the room quality and cleanliness is very good. Room service is fast with great food!

Martin at the concierge desk was very helpful for finding entertainment nearby.

I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this find hotel to others.

Thanks Staff!

Room Tip: Get a bay view room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Mateo M,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. We strive to go beyond the call of duty with all of our guests. Thank you for noticing! Indeed, our Concierge team offers the best "in the know" information to our guests. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the sights and sounds of our city. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

One of the best hotels I stayed in Miami. The room had an excellent view of the bay. Right next to Bayside (Shops and restaurants). Had breakfast in the club lounge, (highly recommended). The staff there was very attentive towards all my needs. Highly recommend this hotel, I promise you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arminio R, Director of Operations at InterContinental Miami, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Diego A,

Thank you for the amazing review and the recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more ecstatic that we are one of your favorite hotels in Miami. We love breakfast at the Club InterContinental Lounge too. We hope that you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Miami

Address: 100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Shining Star Among Downtown Miami Hotels Miami is truly one of the world's most vibrant tropical playgrounds. In this stunning locale, a pulsing nightlife, brilliant white-sand beaches, and sizzling culture combine for the perfect getaway. Stay at the InterContinental Miami to savor the best of this colorful city. Our alluring downtown Miami hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views of Biscayne Bay. Immerse yourself in luxurious elegance - just minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Boasting 641 newly redecorated guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. Discover this enchanting downtown Miami Florida hotel, in a magical setting: * Overlooking Biscayne Bay, in the heart of Miami, Florida * Minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables* Only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport (MIA)* Just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Indulge In Unrivaled Luxury At Our Hotel In Downtown Miami Our 34-story downtown Miami hotel provides dazzling views and spacious guest rooms and suites. Take advantage of 101,000 square feet of meeting space. Rejuvenate in our state-of-the-art fitness center and mySpa. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, this deluxe hotel in downtown Miami offers everything you need for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.