We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Windsor, Ontario CANADA
1 review
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

We booked this hotel the night before we were to leave on a cruise. The hotel was very clean with modern decor all for $98 what a value.
Located in downtown Miami and a convenient 5 minute drive to the port of Miami for you cruisers out there.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    504
    386
    197
    89
See reviews for
265
381
100
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

We booked this hotel on priceline for a two night pre-cruise stay. We were very pleased with the service received - very clean room and hotel was ideally located downtown near the Metromover.

The room was very clean and comfortable. It was also very spacious.

We had breakfast one morning in the restaurant and were very impressed with the level of service provided by staff.

Front desk staff were welcoming and we got reliable information from front desk staff and the concierges regarding directions and transportion information.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

i have stayed in plenty of hotels over the last few years, and they all begin to look alike after a while. The service here was equal to that of a 4+star hotel. Hotel was very - very clean. Even had problems with my alarm clock at 11PM and they promptly sent someone from maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummond New Brunswick, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Close to city mover train. Took the mover twice and both times we were aproched by suspecious looking carachters who took joy in trying to intimidate us.Loosers. Not much security on these people movers. Hotel staff was professinal and rooms where OK. Had a good price thru Priceline . Would look somewhere else if I had to pay full price for room. Hotel felt safe.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

This hotel is designed for convention goers and businessmen. The rooms were nice enough, but not special. As downtown Miami has been overbuilt and become a ghost town they have very good prices for the rooms.

Like many business hotels, they do not want to deal with service -- room service menu prices were higher than the same items downstairs, and then you had to pay very stiff service charges on top -- double dipping that means rooms service is almost a 50% premium. Expense accounts might tolerate it, but not my wallet.

Internet and parking were also wickedly expensive.

Personally I'd pay the extra if you have to be downtown, and stay at the Intercontinental.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

Located in the heart of downtown. The most impressive thing to me was the service. EVERYONE on staff was so friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the bell staff. I was impressed with the people more than anything. While convenient to the convention center (attached), there's really nothing else to do around the area; South beach is a 15 minute cab ride. The all-you-can-eat fajitas were outstanding, as was the wait staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Hotel is old and smelled old--in the rooms (others attending the conference confirmed this) and even in the lobby!...it is connected to the Knight Conference Center and the people mover for the city. Location is not the best part of town for walking on weekends with too many street people......during the week there are business people, and it feels safer. We reserved a King Bed several months in advance--to be told when checking in that they could only give us 2 Queen beds----Lie---they were 2 full sized beds....try sleeping with your spouse on a full size! Computer access was 9.99 per day...business center was run by a private company with high usage and printing costs. We stayed for 3 nights...carpet was not vacuumed at all. Small cafe for breakfast, lunch and dinner---food good, not too costly, but same every day...help was pleasant. Hotel is old, so room keys did not work consistently, and we had to get a new set for our last day. Pool is supposed to be heated...I had to complain one day that the heat was not turned on...the next day this was resolved. The pool is basically on the second floor--noise from traffic and building construction made this experience impossible to eat outside and relax or to sit reading a book. Not all help speak English well enough to give out city directions. Enterprise Rental car is located near lobby---that was convenient.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.