We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good , and...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #65 of 130 hotels in Miami
Satellite Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good , and...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hyatt Regency has an amazing location, walking distance to all Miami stores, bay, hotels etc, and wonderful views.
You cannot open windows and balconies are locked for security .
My room must not be renovated lately, very clean , but and old feeling, tabs and showers needs to be change for current bathroom accents . One or two outlets in made it so difficult to charge the many devices we use now a days.
Restaurants, conference areas are magnificent, concierge area at the 23rd floor , was less than expected, very small, only 2 comfy couches and very limited selection of snacks , love the coffee, the best of all.
The staff was outstanding , every place, they were courteous , helpful , follow up your requests and from the valet, lobby, front desk,restaurant , concierge attendant and alli we the hotel the services made up for the inconveniences of the rooms,
Kudos to Ted Moore in the front desk. He went above and beyond in the front desk!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    474
    376
    193
    87
See reviews for
248
367
99
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Just got here for a conference... good news first, the lobby and customer service is great. However, got to the room and thought I was in a time machine taken back to the 1970's... the furniture looks at least that old. The bathroom is very clean but old, shower has definitely seen better years. They also charge for internet access $14 per day. The only nice thing is the view from our floor is absolutely amazing - great view down Julia Turtle Causeway looking right at Miami Beach.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

stopped in the Hyatt Regencey miami for one night on the night of the 22nd september while waiting for a cruise ship
hotel was excellent very clean and tidy, the room was fantastic with alovely view from the 17th floor.
Ray on the check in desk was brilliant the guy could not be more helpfull, what great customer service, the hyatt deserve a pat on the head for employing such a helpfull guy.
breakfast was good with plenty of choice and loads of staff to help you out if you needed it.
other people have mentioned that the rooms could do with an update which i suppose you might say that, but they we clean and comfortable so what more do you want.
the night only cost £65 for the room which i thought was excellent value compaired to some hotels back home in the Uk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qwanta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had to book this hotel to attend a week-long conference at the same location, and was a bit wary given the reviews on TA. However, I ended up having quite an enjoyable stay -- the room was very clean, the location and view were great and the service was very good. In particular, I appreciated the fact they were able to give me a fridge as soon as I requested one. On the flip side, the carpeting in the hotel corridors is a bit old, which is why I am giving 4 stars instead of 5.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I just stayed at the Hyatt for 3 nights- I was disappointed in this property - the rooms are in definite need of an update- carpet quite stained, bathroom dated, etc. I am a Platinum member and lounge is a joke- I had to ask to get a bottle of water- no refrigerator with chilled beverages avail- had to ask to get a water and a soda- forget about snacks! Definitely better Hyatt hotels available...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for a few days on a business trip and overall the experience has been really good. It is conveniently located in downtown Miami, the staff are attentive and helping, rooms are clean but as others have mentioned could do with some updating. Add a $18 business plan to your room which offers buffet breakfast (which on its own is $18.50), internet access, bottle of water and ironing of a shirt. The WiFi internet access at times has been really slow though even in the lobby. I also used the self service parking which is internally connected to the hotel and is competitively priced for downtown parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

As expected this is more a business travel hotel and not really one for vacation but this does not mean you can not do a vacation here. Hyatt Regency Miami is located very convenient in downtown and you have just a short walk to the monorail/metromover or any other place in downtown.

The staff was friendly and the room was great. I got a room with a nice riever view. It was large but as expected the last refurbishing was already years ago... anyway good deal for one night and for the rate I booked but if you are looking for a place for a longer stay in the area I am sure you can find something better for the money

I found also very convinient the self-parking which is cheap for downtown ($19 per night) and also just some steps away from the hotel. There is also a metromover station just in the next building Knight Center and this brings you for free to any place in downtown or to the metrostation Government Center

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Amex, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.