We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for the area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Miami to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #62 of 129 Hotels in Miami
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great choice for the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed with friends for one night in May. Personally I would not book a hotel 20 minutes away from the action in South Beach especially if that is where I intend to be most of the time. It's a really beautiful location in a nice part of downtown Miami. The views are breath taking as well. The pool water hurt my eyes because of the chlorine. But it was definitely spacious with a lot of lawn chairs for one to lay on. The room was also big and had a couch with a sofa bed.

I ate at the lounge on the first floor, I forgot the name. I had the bbq wings which were 5/10. The frozen margarita was quite tasteful. If you want to be near the action, go to south beach. But if you like the leisure and quiet. Or are in downtown Mia for business, go for it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    531
    406
    201
    90
See reviews for
279
395
101
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Providence Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff is really accommodating and there all the time. I had an emergency and it was 1:00am, I called downstairs and they answered and helped me right away, they reassured me that I was going to be ok because I was scared and in a strange land. Very nice people from the valet, to the concierge to room service....excellent.

Room Tip: Suites are nice but a/c do not blow through entire room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Easy to get to South Beach via Biscayne Blvd, very close to where the Heat play, and close to cruise terminals. The staff is high class, but prices seem very reasonable. Great location. Did not eat at hotel. Valet parking is a little expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The good: the location is excellent, with easy walking to restaurants, nail salons, a boardwalk and other vacation stuff-to-do, along with a reasonable bar and good coffee in the breakfast cafe. The deal on Priceline made it an ok deal.

The less than good: the room itself was mostly clean, except for really dirty walls and glass doors that looked like a kid with really greasy forehead and hands had played on it and the 'health club' was one of the smallest I've seen in a downtown hotel. The self-park situation is really poor -- there's no way to drop off luggage on checkin, without going across the street to the 'self park' structure. The structure itself requires traveling stairs, which is "fun" with luggage. Also note that self-park is a public garage that charges by the hour, so no in-and-out privileges.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently stayed one night here in order to go to a follow-up appointment at Jackson Memorial Hospital. This hotel is conveniently located within a handful of miles to hospitals, you can walk to shopping, downtown canals and the bayfront.
We valet parked ($31 per night) in order to have in-out access to our vehicle. It was $19 if you self-parked, but there was no in-out access if you self-park. I do despise that high-end hotels gouge you for parking when you've already paid for a room.
The staff at this hotel were excellent! We were greeted as soon as we walked in the doors and guided directly to the front desk where a pleasant woman checked us in quickly. Once we had our keys we were heading to the elevators when we spotted a large sculpture in the atrium. As we ventured closer, we were surprised to find that the towering piece is an original Agam sculpture. We are avid fans of this artist and were very excited We also noticed the view included a nearby drawbridge and boats passing through this downtown canal. the sunset view was spectacular.
Our room was on the 6th floor and had an unfortunate view of the roof, but we could also see (had to look with a hard left) the canal and drawbridge from our room. Most importantly the king bed was comfortable and soft, like crawling onto a cloud. The room was clean, in good condition and staff provided convenient bathroom amenities (including toothpaste). There was plenty of hot water in the shower and lots of fluffy towels.
The concierge desk provided a quick phone number for pizza delivery and our night was complete.
I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and waterfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Spent one night here in April after having had the location chosen for me by Expedia.The hotel itself was perfectly acceptable and, after having read less than complimentary reviews about Miami's downtown, the facility ended up exceeding my expectations. I was pleased with how "alive" the facility felt, particularly with the Miami Convention Centre attached to it, contributing to a feeling of security. Black-suited security personnel in the lobby helped as well. The hotel had an expansive lobby, with transportation available right at the front door with bell staff and taxis lined up. The back door was along the water, with lots of people out and about during the day. Inside, there was a cafe, restaurant and bar. The rooms were typical, but clean. The staff were friendly. The restaurant's breakfast buffet had a lot of options to choose from, though the food was ordinary, bordering on bland. But all in all, the hotel was clean, friendly, and competent. It felt secure and safe and was in close proximity to the ball park and the cruise terminal. Not a ton to do within walking distance though, unless you were downtown for business purposes during business hours.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

From the moment we arrive to the moment we left, the service was stellar- friendly and professional. The breakfast brunch buffet was very good with some unique twists- BBQ pork eggs benedict was fun and delicious. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel was close to Bayside shopping, Brickell Ave. and dining. Would definitely recommend this place; however, I have always been a fan of Hyatt hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.