We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service with a brilliant team!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Miami to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #65 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional service with a brilliant team!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just got back from my 2nd stay at this hotel and I must say that even though the hotel is one of the older ones, my stay was very comfortable! It was the best I've ever slept away from home because the beds are so comfortable and my sheets were always changed. Service is exceptional with team members always smiling and greeting you daily. I must give special shout outs to Juan and Claudia(riverwalk cafe), Nairomi (front desk), Michael (concierge desk), the housekeeping ladies (i didn't get their names but they cleaned the 15th floor during the period 23rd June-2nd July) and the lady at the Regency club room(didn't get her name but she was very polite and professional). To the management of this hotel, your asset is definitely your team! They always went above and beyond to ensure that my friends and I were happy and I would like to say THANK YOU!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    522
    398
    200
    89
See reviews for
272
393
101
439
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We checked the beds in our room and found them with hair and sand, the maid didn't change the sheets. I complained and was given a new room but the management neglected to document the new room so in the middle of the night their security guard broke into our room accusing us of not paying for the room. The manage said he would credit my credit card for the room and 9 days later that still hasn't been done. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the older hotels in Miami. Stayed here for one night and enjoyed it very much. It is well maintained and furniture is modern. Location in the heart of downtown near the AA arena is fantastic. Mid priced but for the prime location is worth every penny. Staff was very friendly and welcoming and even upgraded me. Very great way to take care of guests. Lack of Internet access in rooms was a problem as I work a lot, however all other stay was good. Watch out for the 30 dollar valet charge. However worth everything within walking distance might be safer than driving for a night of fun. For people with the extra cash to burn Marriott around the corner has top lodgings. This is a better option for the thrifty yet discerning traveller. Ask for rooms with water views.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
358 helpful votes 358 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I’ve stayed at this hotel on many occasions, and yes, it has improved over the past two years in terms of physical condition. That said, it started at a pretty low point and now, is average at best.

The rooms are very outdated in décor; not sure if this is a Hyatt standard, or if it’s a one-off, but the furniture is bland, worn and not very functional. A lot of noise from the streets and canal can be heard in the room (be sure your room does not face the very loud bridge); there is apparently no soundproofing on connecting room doors, either. High-speed internet is slow, and while the hotel has nice TVs, there are no HD channels, so all channels are somewhat blurry.

The restaurant and bar are OK – nothing fancy, but decent for a quick meal.

Front desk service is very attentive, but curiously, there is no express check-out – you must stop at the desk or kiosk to check-out and receive a statement.

All in all an OK stay, but this tired hotel does not live up to a “luxury” hotel brand promise.

Room Tip: stay away from bridge-facing rooms to avoid excessive noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel has seen better days. The room was outdated and needed some serious cleaning, specially the carpet which was stained all over. The bathroom was small and also antiquated. Location is great but with many other options within a one mile radius, and at similar rates, you should probably skip this hotel. Service was good and while the front desk and valet parking staff was very polite that still does not make it up for the quality of the rooms. I don't plan to be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The last reviewer wrote "immaculately clean" or similar.... I can't believe we're talking about the same hotel...
This place definitely needs a makeover/update. Furniture is ok, a bit worn in places, carpet seems dirty and not well vacuumed, the whole room could use a dusting, old fashioned and not very practical arrangement in the room, making everything a bit snug. Room Has a balcony but patio door is sealed shut. A/c smells a bit funky. Another guest checking in at the same time asked how many stars the hotel has, and when told "5 stars", walked away, and murmured "i can't believe this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel!"

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was immaculately clean. The price was surprisingly very affordable. We had a great view, 22nd floor. Great service at the front desk as well as the servers, overall, very impressed. Very easy to find and central to the area. Will return on our next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.