We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #64 of 129 hotels in Miami
Toronto
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Hyatt Regency is a nice hotel. It's a 4 star but isn't as good as the JW Marriott across the street.

The rooms are nice but a little tired

Breakfast is very good and you've got a ton of options

I stayed here for 1 night on my Hyatt points - I'd recommend it for business but not a luxury stay if you want a romantic getaway for example.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    490
    381
    196
    88
See reviews for
256
375
99
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Not sure how this hotel is a four star. Maybe because all the stuff downstairs has to offer (bar restaurants) and location. Rooms were standard, but spacious. Bed comfy, bathroom same ol thing. Great views of downtown Miami. Nothing out of this world, but would not stay again. Customer Service was great and very helpful though. Its more of a conference/airport style hotel stay accommodation

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights for a conference. Rooms were a nice size. View from 21st floor was very nice. The only problem I had was the lighting. It was terrible trying to put makeup on and doing my hair. When will these hotels learn that a nice mirror and light at the desk would help so much!! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Meals at the hotel were all very good although on the high side (you pay for the convenience).

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to leaving on a cruise. The hotel is located in the business district but close to the port. It was selected by our cruise company and definitely not the type/quality of hotel we would have chosen.

On arrival it was extremely busy and not particularly attractive - there was a large event going on the convention centre and there was a queue for check in.

Our room was on the 14th floor, was quite large but lighting was extremely dim. I took my shoes off and immediately noticed the carpet was sticky and badly stained. The layout was strange with a three quarters height wall dividing the bathroom area from the main bedroom area. In this space is just a handbasin and the rest of the bathroom is behind a separate door but is very small with a low sided bath only really suitable for showering. It was clean but shabby.

The whole hotel needs a total refurbishment and we couldn't wait to check out next day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I cannot believe I am writing this about a Hyatt.
I checked in and paid $420 for one night and $30 parking fee so I expected excellence.
What did I get for my $420 room
1- The trashcan was not emptied out after the past guest checked out
2- One of the pillowsheets was obviously stained and I posted a picture
3- The furniture is too old and full of scratches and dings
4- The bathroom was too old and in bad need of updating because black spots are apappearing on the caulking of the bathtub

So please tell me: is that all worth the $420 per night rate?

On the other hand they are taking extra care of the lobby to make it look lavish and luxurious!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

High class hotel, nice surrounding near main street. Visiting this hotel on our way to Carribean cruising. Large room and two queen bed I loved it . Nice Miami view from the window. Very clean and quite. Professional and friendly staff. Recommended to all Miami visitors.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location in downtown Miami. Convient for business or pleasure. Staff were most helpful and courteous. I would have no reservations about staying there again. Views were outstanding. My room lacked a microwave and frig.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.