We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but noisy.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #66 of 130 hotels in Miami
Reading, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location, but noisy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel in general was nice, but even though we were on the 15th floor, it was still quite noisy(street and truck noise). The room could have been cleaner. There was visible food debris and lint on the floor, that should have been picked up by vacuum. The bathtub had settled in dirt, it needs a really good cleaning. Lastly, the room smelled like old smoke masked by a freshener. The staff were very friendly and helpful.Location was great, you could walk to the harbor and Bayside marketplace within 5-10-min..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    277
    490
    384
    195
    89
See reviews for
246
360
99
408
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I am hoping that the dated rooms on the floor I was staying on are reserved for the deep discounts of Priceline etc. if so, everybody wins and this hotel rocks. However, if I payed $250.00 plus for the room I got, I would be quite disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Valet and checkin were extremely helpful. Valet in the morning gave me a different route to my morning meeting as he is also a cab driver and knows the traffic patterns.

I received a large corner room upon check in. Rooms are a lot like the Intercon next doors. Everything is beige and boring. Very clean though. Nice king size bed and the linens were nice. TV worked well. Shower head was terrible, I felt like I was in Paris with no water pressure. That is an easy fix that they should step it up in that regard!

This property is a factory, in and out. If you want the beach stay at the beach.

Fitness center is very small for the size of the hotel but has nice equipment, the pool is also small.

Breakfast buffet was nice, simple buffet, a little pricy but to be expected.




Fitness center is a little

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I redeemed 15,000 points from my Hyatt Gold Passport for one night here. My wife and I stayed Saturday night just for a quick getaway from the kids. We checked in at 4pm.

The parking is Self Park for $19 per day or valet for $31 plus tip. We self parked.

The location is great. Right on the river and a short walk to Bayside.

Check in was friendly. Although the clerk didn't explain any of the amenities in the hotel including the benefits of the Regency Club level.

We were given a room on the Regency Club level floor 23 or 24. We stayed in 2429. The room was ok. It was mostly clean, but darkly lit. The vanity area was very dark and no good for women and makeup for sure. The bathroom was small and darly lit. The shower head wa low. I am 6'1 and it was about 3 inches too short and would'nt adjust.

The Regency club level has a miny happy hour with small apps and soda, tea, juice for free as well as beer and wine for purchase. They also have a small Continental breakfast included with fruit, ceral and pastry as well as juice and coffee.

The bed was the highlight. It was very comfortable from the matress to the linen.

Internet is $10 a day and the Wifi at the top floor is bad. Don;t waste your money.

If I was paying more than $150 I would look somewhere else. It was ok for a nigth away and free.

It has a bar that seemed pretty nice. We did not try the restuarants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel has really gone downhill recently. It's an old property that really needs to be upgraded. The reception area looks good but the rooms are a different matter. They smell awful. Sort of a musty smell. The decor is dated. Paintwork scuffed. The overall feeling is that of a rather dirty shabby room. The bathroom is tiny and not very well appointed.

The pool area is noisy (there's a water bridge that constantly goes up and down. The gym is small and doesn't have much equipment.

Given that this is a Hyatt it really doesn't live up to its name.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Hyatt management knows that this hotel is not of Hyatt standards or they would have never given me a partial refund. When you book a Hyatt room you expect Hyatt quality, especially in Miami ! The hotel key I was given did not work for the elevator or my room multiple times. No joke, my room had really nice furniture placed in a dark, old and dingy room with a disgusting carpet ( I would not even think about taking my socks off on this carpet). I had a choice to unplug the lamp or alarm clock so that I could plug in my phone charger. The good part of my review of this hotel is that the people that work at this hotel were really nice and the hotel manager that read my Hyatt hotel review gave me a refund. Getting a refund for this hotel is not going to keep me from writing a bad review. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone even with a cheap rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigevano
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is shabby, claming for a drastically renovation. If you are in downtwon, please look for other option. The only thing update in this hotel are the room's price. I select a suite panoramic view with two rooms and connecting door which was no working at all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.