We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown location, close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Miami to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great downtown location, close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This recently renovated hotel has a superb city centre location. This close to everything. Walk, access to various sites is very close. Parking for your car is expensive. Have efficient concierge. If seeking an option to not have problems whereas cost-benefit is option to consider. Beware of downtown at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    540
    418
    203
    90
See reviews for
289
400
101
456
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed just one night in this hotel and because cruise we were taking the following night. We arrived around 11pm where a nice lady by the name of Karla upgraded to a junior suite with a spectacular view of Miami in the night. After a great night of sleep, went downstairs in the morning for a great buffet! $40 for breakfast was a bit steep but it was well worth it. After breakfast took a shuttle to the port to board our cruise from right outside of hotel for $6 a person. Will be staying here again for any future cruises!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keedysville, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I first stayed here 7 years ago and loved it. We were traveling through Miami and decided to stay again.Big mistake! the rooms are ok but the bathroom has this horrible smokey/must odor. the hotel also charges $20 to check in before 3 pm. When we checked in we were not informed that there was a concert next store and that the parking would be a nightmare, it took us an hour to travel 500 ft. we ended up using valet since parking was a mess and had out gps taken out of the car. The head of valet acted like we made the story up. the hotel iteself has overpriced drinks and charges for internet, really, the holiday inn even offer free wifi. there were also homeless people all over the property. You couldn't pay me to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distrito Federal, Mexico
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was also here for the same race as the previous reviewer and couldn't have agreed more; very amicable staff but yes, the room looks worn and reaaally dated. I'm sure that when the hotel was originally opened it look very trendy, well, not anymore and more so in cutting edge Miami.
Did I mentioned the the room does smell humid or funny?

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Came for a triathlon. Located close to the expo and event. Nice lobby and staff, but the room needs a serious upgrade. The carpet is worn, the bedspread has tears in it, and the bathroom area looks like it hasn't been touched for decades. There is a damp smoky smell. It seems like a safe area,and the valet service was great.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed one night for the convenience of being in downtown miami. The lobby is beautiful and fancy but when u get to the room its a different story. The rugs are old and worn, the bathroom looks like something out of a motel 6. There is no refrigerator in the room in case you want to drink a cold water or soda, or bottle of beer. It even smelled a little musty. Luckily I got an outrageously cheap price from priceline otherwise if I had paid the going rate of 160 a night i would have been very upset.
The good thing is they had a very good breakfast buffet at 18 dollars per person. It also has a small swimming pool.

Room Tip: For a good room, go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I arrived on a Wednesday evening from the west coast and was greeted by humidity while going to my car. Short drive later from the airport and I pulled up into the driveway of the lovely Hyatt Regency Miami. Walked into the lobby and was very impressed by all I saw. Beautiful hotel and everything close by. Checkin was easy, elevators required key access - nice security feature, my 18th floor room was beautiful and the view was of the Miami river below. LOVED IT!!!!! Was in town until Sunday AM, so I would be spending a lot of time in their rooms, meeting space and outlets. This hotel is connected to the convention center, so very convenient and TONS of meeting space. I had dinner Wednesday night and breakfast Sunday AM in the Riverwalk Cafe and LOVED IT!!!! I had meetings there so I ate banquet food on Thursday, Friday and Saturday and not a bad meal in the bunch. Very pleased with this hotel. Fitness room was a bit on the small side for my taste, but when I went, I always got one of the two treadmills. I would recommend this hotel!!!!! Side note, I called Sunday AM for a late checkout as my car would not be getting me until 2p and CLARIT at the Front Desk gave me until 145p... Thanks again CLARIT!!!!!

Room Tip: Some views are of the freeway and others are of the river... if you can get a river view, it is pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.