We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Miami to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #46 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable and accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency on business for 3 nights. Can't comment much on the location and nearby amenities--there's certainly food, shopping and parks nearby. However, much of this seems to be concentrated in Miami Beach. It is on the river and this provides a nice place to take a timeout.

As for the hotel, it was one of my best stays. First and foremost, the staff are incredibly nice and it's obvious that they pride themselves on this. You won't be disappointed when you need assistance or have questions. Secondly, the room was exceptionally clean. Finally, the overall ambiance and decor of the entire hotel was comforting and calm.

Since I usually travel for pleasure and pay out of pocket, I'm more concerned about location and nearby amenities. However, since this was a business trip and I spent most of my time indoors for a conference, I found this hotel to exceed my expectations in every way.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a long elevator ride--especially during busy hours. Also, the business option may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tylerb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear tylerb83,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Clean, comfortable and accommodating rooms are definately the ultimate goal for all of us here in Miami. We have posted your comments in the Housekeeping area as well so the entire staff was very happy.

Kind Regards,

Hyatt Regency Miami Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The staff at the Miami Hyatt are outstanding especially Kaitlyn on reception she made our stay at the Hyatt Miami, which also happened to be my wife's birthday extremely memorable and enjoyable.

Kaitlyn was exceptional in her customer service delivery and her attention to detail from our arrival to departure exceeding what could have been reasonably expected of her.

All staff at this hotel were ever so friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Monk657,

Thank you for your recent review. Comments like yours motivates our staff to continue providing the best rooms and customer service possible.

We hope to see you soon in Miami.

Kind Regards,

Hyatt Regency Miami Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed here for our visit to Miami. Big hotel located in downtown. Not much located close to the hotel. We had to walk a fair distance to get to the shops/restaurants. Parking garage is a bit of a walk too from the hotel but you can't expect much considering the downtown location. Room was very nice and had a nice view too. Bed was also very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monk657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband had business downtown Miami for a couple of days & we decided to make it an extended vacation and stayed 5 nights. I was hesitant to book because of some of the mixed reviews but we got a great rate which included breakfast so I took my chances & sure glad I did. I called the day before & because they weren't fully booked, they upgraded our room at no charge for my husband's b-day. Some reviews said the rooms are dated but according to Hyatt, they were renovated in 2008, not that long ago. It was very clean, spacious and although not recently updated, it was far from "dated". The lobby, restaurant, etc. is beautiful but what made the stay so wonderful is the staff. EVERYONE was friendly, nice & always went out of their way to be sure we were enjoying our stay. Can't say enough about the staff, especially "Eric" our favorite waiter at breakfast. Restaurant was wonderful too...best burger ever! My only criticism is that it's loud because it is downtown Miami. Not bad in the room but forget about "relaxing" at the pool but if you're staying downtown Miami, expect that anywhere. Fabulous stay overall!

Room Tip: Not sure what rooms may be quieter but ask at the desk. Also, if they aren't full, see if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleneM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, fl
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

So tired of lies and reviews that are not honest. This hotel is absolutely magnificent. I truly believe that some of the nicest people in the world work here! The rooms are magnificently clean, spacious and well appointed. The undertones of music give one a feel for Miami. The food is fantastic in the restaurant. I cannot say enough about the Hyatt! First class act all the way! Thank you everyone for treating us royally!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank domsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Dear domsis,

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate all feedback and work on all opportunities and we strive to continue to provide the best service possible lime the one you received. Your comment are very rewarding to all of us.
Thank you and hope to see you soon in Miami!

Regards,

Hyatt regency Miami staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We booked the Hyatt Regency Miami for a one night pre-cruise stay. The location was very convenient with access to the Bayside Marketplace. CVS Pharmacy is a short walk away for last minute purchases. The hotel is undergoing construction at the front entry but it did not bother us. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Our rate included breakfast and you had a choice of hot buffet or ordering off the menu. The food was fantastic. I can't say enough about the great customer service we received here; the staff at this hotel is excellent! I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Sonja,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always strive for great customer service and it is very rewarding for the staff here to read comments like yours.
We hope to see you soon here in Miami!
Regards
Hyatt Regency Miami Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

This Hyatt was such an excellent place to stay! The service was out of this world! I was treated like a queen. I would definitely stay here again! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#41 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#37 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing