We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Miami to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #63 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Lansing, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable and accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency on business for 3 nights. Can't comment much on the location and nearby amenities--there's certainly food, shopping and parks nearby. However, much of this seems to be concentrated in Miami Beach. It is on the river and this provides a nice place to take a timeout.

As for the hotel, it was one of my best stays. First and foremost, the staff are incredibly nice and it's obvious that they pride themselves on this. You won't be disappointed when you need assistance or have questions. Secondly, the room was exceptionally clean. Finally, the overall ambiance and decor of the entire hotel was comforting and calm.

Since I usually travel for pleasure and pay out of pocket, I'm more concerned about location and nearby amenities. However, since this was a business trip and I spent most of my time indoors for a conference, I found this hotel to exceed my expectations in every way.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a long elevator ride--especially during busy hours. Also, the business option may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear tylerb83,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Clean, comfortable and accommodating rooms are definately the ultimate goal for all of us here in Miami. We have posted your comments in the Housekeeping area as well so the entire staff was very happy.

Kind Regards,

Hyatt Regency Miami Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    543
    420
    206
    91
See reviews for
295
402
101
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The staff at the Miami Hyatt are outstanding especially Kaitlyn on reception she made our stay at the Hyatt Miami, which also happened to be my wife's birthday extremely memorable and enjoyable.

Kaitlyn was exceptional in her customer service delivery and her attention to detail from our arrival to departure exceeding what could have been reasonably expected of her.

All staff at this hotel were ever so friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Monk657,

Thank you for your recent review. Comments like yours motivates our staff to continue providing the best rooms and customer service possible.

We hope to see you soon in Miami.

Kind Regards,

Hyatt Regency Miami Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed here for our visit to Miami. Big hotel located in downtown. Not much located close to the hotel. We had to walk a fair distance to get to the shops/restaurants. Parking garage is a bit of a walk too from the hotel but you can't expect much considering the downtown location. Room was very nice and had a nice view too. Bed was also very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband had business downtown Miami for a couple of days & we decided to make it an extended vacation and stayed 5 nights. I was hesitant to book because of some of the mixed reviews but we got a great rate which included breakfast so I took my chances & sure glad I did. I called the day before & because they weren't fully booked, they upgraded our room at no charge for my husband's b-day. Some reviews said the rooms are dated but according to Hyatt, they were renovated in 2008, not that long ago. It was very clean, spacious and although not recently updated, it was far from "dated". The lobby, restaurant, etc. is beautiful but what made the stay so wonderful is the staff. EVERYONE was friendly, nice & always went out of their way to be sure we were enjoying our stay. Can't say enough about the staff, especially "Eric" our favorite waiter at breakfast. Restaurant was wonderful too...best burger ever! My only criticism is that it's loud because it is downtown Miami. Not bad in the room but forget about "relaxing" at the pool but if you're staying downtown Miami, expect that anywhere. Fabulous stay overall!

Room Tip: Not sure what rooms may be quieter but ask at the desk. Also, if they aren't full, see if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, fl
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

So tired of lies and reviews that are not honest. This hotel is absolutely magnificent. I truly believe that some of the nicest people in the world work here! The rooms are magnificently clean, spacious and well appointed. The undertones of music give one a feel for Miami. The food is fantastic in the restaurant. I cannot say enough about the Hyatt! First class act all the way! Thank you everyone for treating us royally!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Dear domsis,

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate all feedback and work on all opportunities and we strive to continue to provide the best service possible lime the one you received. Your comment are very rewarding to all of us.
Thank you and hope to see you soon in Miami!

Regards,

Hyatt regency Miami staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We booked the Hyatt Regency Miami for a one night pre-cruise stay. The location was very convenient with access to the Bayside Marketplace. CVS Pharmacy is a short walk away for last minute purchases. The hotel is undergoing construction at the front entry but it did not bother us. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Our rate included breakfast and you had a choice of hot buffet or ordering off the menu. The food was fantastic. I can't say enough about the great customer service we received here; the staff at this hotel is excellent! I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiConsumerAffair, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Sonja,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always strive for great customer service and it is very rewarding for the staff here to read comments like yours.
We hope to see you soon here in Miami!
Regards
Hyatt Regency Miami Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

This Hyatt was such an excellent place to stay! The service was out of this world! I was treated like a queen. I would definitely stay here again! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Miami

Address: 400 South East Second Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Hotel Miami
Hyatt Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.