We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #101 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    115
    180
    98
    128
See reviews for
164
126
69
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Luis, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

If you need to stopover for one or two nights this ok, but I do not recommend a longer stay. The structure is not good and the overall condition of the hotel is old. No service inside the hotel and a low profile staff

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Flight got cancelled and the airline suggested this hotel. Room was nice and check-in friendly, really cheered me up after all the troubles i had with my flight. They made my unexpected stay in miami nice.... next time I will take a hotel near the beach though just so I have more options for dinner or drinks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here and to tell you the truth it was great... The staff at night was very professional.. He explained to me how to arrive to my room and informed me of the shuttle times and that it arrives every half an hour ..The prices are great... And it's right next to the airport .. U can't ask for more if you staying for a short period of time
Stephanie T

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next tip to Miami!

Kind Regards,
Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Biggest mistake to even consider to stay at this hotel, I checked in on 7/7/14 for three nights, As you open the door you'll find a bunch of flyers laying on the floor, the coffee machine and "others" sugar and such are kept inside the bathroom, "have some coffe while taking a S.",I guessthe wifi did not work inside the room, when I asked for assistance, the counter person said he was showing everything ok, but if I wanted wifi, should go down to the lobby and tried there. After having to work at the lobby, I went back to the room, needed a phone book.. Guess what? No phonebook inside the room, call the counter and was told there was only one phone book for the hotel, and he bring up to me (he did). Next morning at the counter was a young girl named NaivIs, who refused to give me her name, I called back from other hotel to get her name. said she was paid "not to disrespect me", extremely rude, when I insisted on getting her name .. In short, I checked out next morning, Navies got upset because the night shift forgot to "write" my wake up call and I was upset about it, she said she had nothing to do with it and could care less about it.. Unless is by fate, I would never ever stay at that hotel! It ruined my day and a full business day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hello. I just read through a few reviews before writing mine. Are there hidden deluxe accommodations at this location that I was not aware of? I can't see how anymore had a positive experience staying at this location. The accommodations are subpar at best. I cannot pinpoint what kind of smell was in the room but it hit us every time we walked in. The bed is as hard as a rock. The pillows had this thick plastic covering... Don't understand that. The bathroom is extremely small and very low water pressure in the shower. This location is very old. Our party drove down so didn't need the airport but there must be a dozen other places to choose from by the airport then the Days Inn. It needs major renovations. I would not recommend this location... So sorry.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please accept my apologies for letting you down. We’ve found the majority of our guests have really enjoyed our sleeping rooms. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We will use your opinion to help us continue to improve. We definitely do not want travelers to choose another location. We pride ourselves in being a part of the Days Inn family and we will make sure we meet the standards our guests have come to expect. Thank you for your feedback.

Warm regards,

Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport
E-mail:. customercare.miadaysinn@gmail.com
Ph:. 305-261-4230 Ext:.140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Hi guys.
Please don't stay here.
I booked just for a night because it's a stop over.
1. They promise shuttle - was waiting for an hour, after took a taxi which cost me $15
Nobody in reception even apologies.
2. Room was stinks of smoke.
3. No plays to eat around. They have restaurant which is close in evening.
4 I am waiting for shuttle to take me to the airport for last 50 min- no shuttle and staff is not bothered.
I asked them twice already.
In total my $60 will ended up for me up to $100
Terrible hotel and service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. We are truly disappointed that we could not meet your expectations

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.


Sincerely,
Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport
Ph:. 305-261-4230 Ext:.140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.