We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My review for this hotel was pathetic. I do not understand...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 130 hotels in Miami
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    98
    156
    92
    114
See reviews for
141
117
56
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Recife, PE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I came to this hotel under a heavy rain at 01:00 PM. therefore, only one hour from the time of checkin. The front desk clerk wanted me to pay $ 40 because that hour in advance. Result, I had to wait.
This type of behavior left me (and maybe most of costumers) deeply disappointed. But rules are rules ... no matter how insensitive they are.
By the way when it is talking about facilities, the reception and common area need urgently a revamp, but the rooms are good and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel, and to summit your own suggestions. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations!
Please let me advise you that the check in time is at 3pm, this information is on our website for your convenience. I am sure you can understand that since check out time is at 11, the maids require time to clean and prepare the rooms.

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel! We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel
E-mail:. customercare.miadaysinn@gmail.com
Ph:. 305-261-4230 Ext: 140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was staying here only for one night and it was ok. Normal hotel. Walking through the corridors looked a bit shabby but room was nice and clean, bathroom too. For the prize I paid I couldn't complain. Receptionists were nice and friendly and helpful. Shuttle but from and to the airport has handy and good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel
E-mail:. customercare.miadaysinn@gmail.com
Ph:. 305-261-4230 Ext: 140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I needed a nice place to stay and rest efficiently because i had to travel and stayed just for one night. I¨ve got all that I needed. Congratulations, to staff specially. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.
We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel
E-mail:. customercare.miadaysinn@gmail.com
Ph:. 305-261-4230 Ext: 140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I booked here for a convenient cheap stay near the airport so my expectations weren't too high. The marble floors when you walked in looked as if they hadn't been washed in months and the hallway carpet smelt mouldy. Thankfully the rooms were clean and spacious so we stayed. I didn't get a great nights sleep as the beds were firm and the mattress and pillow had a firm plastic cover on them. I was glad to get out of there the next day. As for being close to the airport - it took us 1 hour in the morning (8am) to get to the airport - so much for proximity. The free internet ran good once you got it going.

Room Tip: Don't book a lower floor or near lifts (noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Theresa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. We are truly disappointed that we could not meet your expectations. We’ve found the majority of our guests have really enjoyed our sleeping rooms. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Our bedding is in compliance with the Days Inn standards. We will use your opinion to help us continue to improve.

Regards,

Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport
E-mail:. customercare.miadaysinn@gmail.com
Ph:. 305-261-4230 Ext:.140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro, Rj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

It's always a pleasure to be in this hotel. Location and customer service are the best. The shuttle service makes diffence as well as the staff attention. I'll come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Sissi M.,

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport
E-mail:. customercare.miadaysinn@gmail.com
Ph:. 305-261-4230 Ext:.140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.