We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #85 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Piscataway
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Decent value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This Days Inn is conveniently close to the airport, and provides a shuttle which leaves every half hour. The hotel itself is a basic Days Inn, and the rooms are comfortable. There is no breakfast of any type served and unfortunately, if you have no car there are no restaurants within walking distance. I was told there is a fast food place but I didn't find it. The staff are pleasant, check in and check out were fast and efficient. There is a pool but I didn't have time to check it out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback.

We constantly strive to provide a good service to our guests, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would like to inform you that there are several restaurants just a few miles away from our location.For your convenience we have a rent a car onsite, and we also offer to call a taxi.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    136
    228
    117
    163
See reviews for
210
150
84
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I arrived into Miami airport, phoned for a pickup and it was an hour before transfer came to the hotel. Upon arrival I was told I would need a taxi in the morning because the transfers weren't early enough for my flight, same with another girl that checked in who had another flight in the morning. Room was large but bed was plasticky and the air conditioner kept me from sleeping, it was terribly loud and kept going into loud stages. Room felt damp and smelt of smoke. Couldn't have been happier to get to the airport the next morning, even though I had to pay an extra $20 for taxi.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear James B.,

I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. The shuttle to and from the airport is a free service with a set schedule from 5am-1:30am, this is advertised on our website. We advised the maintenance department about the inconvenience presented during your stay . I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed, we’ve found the majority of our guests have really enjoyed our rooms. We will use your opinion to help us continue to improve.

Warm regards,
Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Checked in the night before a cruise out of Miami. Hotel room was very expensive, room was decent but with a bit of a funky smell. We stayed on the 3rd floor which put our window right at the level of the very busy and noisy freeway that runs right behind the hotel.We wanted to get something to eat so took a look at the "restaraunt" attached to the Hotel. It was at least 90 degrees in there and some kind of weird lounge lizard/pole dancer decor. No one in the place spoke passable English other than "buffet?" One look at the buffet suggested I wasnt eating that so I attempted to order a cheeseburger off the "daily specials board" It was somewhat edible and the poor waitress tried her best t understand what i was ordering. Between the confused staff and confused customers, It was like being trapped in an episode of Fawlty Towers. Oh, and do go for a walk after dark, its not a particularly nice neighbourhood and there are no other "dining" choices. In short the hotel is "okay" but not at the price they charge and the attached "amenities" are simply bizzare. The driver of the cruise shuttle was great, hard working and very pleasant and held his cool even when trying to steer through the mess that was left after the Marathon.

Room Tip: stay away from the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valued customer,

The restaurant even though adjacent to the hotel has separate owners and does not belong to the hotel. The hotel has no say in the restaurant.
The room could have been changed by the desk clerk upon your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have been traveling for 2 months now and will eventually go 1.5 times around the world. We are hitting the beaches of Miami for a couple days and just landed. Since we are only getting a room for less than 10 hours we booked at the Days in b/c it was relatively cheap. When I say it was relatively cheap it was still 100 dollars. For what you get there is no value here what so ever. Room was very small, distinctly had an odor upon arrival that never went away. General dissatisfaction with the room. Of the 30 plus hotels we have stayed at so far the only worse hotel was The Colony Hotel on South Beach. That is a whole nother story with that one...that review is coming up next! I guess to sum this one up, stay here if you looking for cheap with no expectations of quality. Hate to give bad reviews, but I call them like I see them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarciaDC, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. We are truly disappointed that we could not meet your expectations.We will use your opinion to help us continue to improve.

Marcia da Costa
Guest Relations Manager
Days Inn Miami International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We booked the hotel because it was the cheapest one by the airport. I was surprised at the price but I quess when the other hotels are full they raise there prices to take advantage of stranded travelers. A king room $499.00. Are room is ok it wasn't the cleanest when we got to it,but it is ok. As other people have said the shuttle is slow picking up at the airport,in there defence the traffic was terrible on the way to the hotel.we went in and checked out the restaurant it was discussing. I am in the restaurant business and there is no way I would eat there. I was told by the front desk it was a 20 dollar taxi to a decent restaurant. We decided to order off the pizza menu the front desk gave us, TERRIBLE it was a place called pops. The guy at the front desk was helpful and if I ever got stuck at the Miami airport again I would consider staying again depending on the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear valued guest,

From February 13 to the 17 there a special event in town, the boat show.
The restaurant even though adjacent to the hotel does not belong to the hotel and even has separate owners.
The front desk does not give a menu for "pops" since this an inferior restaurant and for pizza we recommend Pizza Hut or Papa John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.