We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your stayin for a cruise good option” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #103 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If your stayin for a cruise good option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a cruise. The check in staff was not very friendly. The rooms were "ok". Dated but for the price I paid wasn't expecting the Hilton. Would stay again if I had a cruise to go to the free shuttle is nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. At any time during your stay you are welcome to approach the staff at the front desk with any problems you might have been experiencing. They will gladly change your room, provided that we are not sold out at the time of your stay. We try to accommodate every guest the best we can, but sometimes, some fall through the cracks. I'm sorry if you feel that you were a part of that group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    127
    201
    109
    142
See reviews for
184
140
76
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The rooms are clean and confortable. The pool is a plus. Shuttle to Miami airport goes by every 30 minutes , perfect. On the neg side: not much to do or eat close by, no breakfast (hotel restaurant offers for $) and I got woken up by highway construction in the back at 8AM (not so bad). Tip: convenience store next door makes perfect expresso , croissants sandwich , etc. Also, there is a mall (plaza america) not too far (45min walk).

Room Tip: not highway construction side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. We always like to see happy and satisfied guests.
You are always welcome at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Antigua And Barbuda
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

my night stay at days
inn was very good the hotel was very much what I had expected it meet my standard

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
thank you for your review. We are always happy to see satisfied guests. You are always welcome at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Water leaking from the bathroom ceiling from the bathroom above (black or gray water...unknown!) Cockroaches scurring for cover when turning on the lights. Out-of-date worn out bathroom fixtures. Bathtubs without plugs. Tiny bathrooms with extremely limited shelves and towel racks. Worn out electrical sockets in the rooms. Worn out, noisy air-conditioning equipment. Worn out, broken down chairs and furniture. Even though the staff were friendly and helpful...this is the worst Days Inn we have ever stayed at. If you can avoid it...please do yourself the favor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I would just like to point out that you could have brought this to the attention of the hotel staff and they would have gladly switched your room, provided we were not sold out at the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

You will feel like a valued guest: the staff is outstanding, with Jose being the star that shines the brightest. I have been a guest at Days Inn for over 40 years. Jose makes this location exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. You are always welcome at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.