We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay very bad resturant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 129 hotels in Miami
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    101
    163
    92
    114
See reviews for
146
118
59
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

the guy who checked us in was the best thing about the hotel i think.... he was very friendly. however the elevator stunk, and made loud noise (Not feeling very safe in the elevator), the hallway was so hot like the air was either just off or broken, then the rooms had stains on the celing???... really..... we rented 2 rooms in one of the rooms the toliet keep getting stopped up. the first time we called they came right away, but in the morning when it HAPPENED AGAIN! we called down stairs and the girl (no greeting) picked up we let her know.... and nobody came up.. ok fine so we used the restroom to get 3 adults and 5 kids ready(mind you we still paid for 2 rooms!) and we go downstairs to check out and we tell them again and how the girl on the phone was rude. so she said oh sorry it wasnt me you spoke to.... ok fine whatever. Oh yeah and i forgot to add in there that we were also told that they have a breakfast buffet $6 dollars per person by the guy who checked up in. so when we called in the morning to see what time the buffet ended. not only was the girl NOT helpful but we asked to be transfrred to them she said they didnt have a phone..... so we asked if she could go check for us... she said no so this place really sucks. and i will never stay at a days inn again. (lesson learned!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Talk about dated. It looks like they tried to make an effort but failed. It just had that 80's look. No restaurants nearby but Cuban, TV was old tube type, funky curtains. Front desk manager was from literally screaming into the phone to someone about a dispute from a guest. the morning we left. t(Feb.280 No refrig in rooms although the reviews said there was one. Just felt creepy there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are sorry for any inconvenience which you may have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

In the course of just a few hours, we got 5 menus slid under the door. When asked, the front desk told us: 1) "They come in the back door and drop those off" 2) Other customers have gotten sick. The on-site resturaunt looks like an old strip club. The "bartender" and "Hostess" didn't speak english, and as dressed like she worked at Hooters. Attractive, but inapropriate. The hotel location made me not want to leave, the folks in the hotel made me not want to leave the room....and I am a cop!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are sorry for any inconvenience which you may have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The service was poor, the housekeepings were nice but they didn't h have enough material to make rooms confortable and very good cleaning. The check in and out service was fast but cold and All the times that we asked a question, the answer was always "No", including some not polite behabiors. I just hated to stay there! They will never see us again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.