We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Trip Back in Time” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Millington
1 review
“A Trip Back in Time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Talk about dated. It looks like they tried to make an effort but failed. It just had that 80's look. No restaurants nearby but Cuban, TV was old tube type, funky curtains. Front desk manager was from literally screaming into the phone to someone about a dispute from a guest. the morning we left. t(Feb.280 No refrig in rooms although the reviews said there was one. Just felt creepy there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are sorry for any inconvenience which you may have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    109
    175
    97
    120
See reviews for
155
123
66
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Stevens
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

In the course of just a few hours, we got 5 menus slid under the door. When asked, the front desk told us: 1) "They come in the back door and drop those off" 2) Other customers have gotten sick. The on-site resturaunt looks like an old strip club. The "bartender" and "Hostess" didn't speak english, and as dressed like she worked at Hooters. Attractive, but inapropriate. The hotel location made me not want to leave, the folks in the hotel made me not want to leave the room....and I am a cop!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are sorry for any inconvenience which you may have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The service was poor, the housekeepings were nice but they didn't h have enough material to make rooms confortable and very good cleaning. The check in and out service was fast but cold and All the times that we asked a question, the answer was always "No", including some not polite behabiors. I just hated to stay there! They will never see us again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Because of Storm Nemo hitting the Boston area on 2/8. Delta rescheduled our flights to 2/8 - a day earlier and we needed place to stay before boarding our Celebrity cruise the next day. We didn't get into Miami till 930 pm and there was short wait for airport shuttle. Room wasn't bad - 2 double beds that were fairly comfortable and a good size. The price was around $167.00 through Hotels.com (transferred by airlines). We went to have breakfast the next morning in a dingy, small restaurant. There was only 1 waitress who spoke poor English. I'm open minded but she had difficulty with our order. The menu was limited. We both got omelette with toast and OJ. The omelette was good, the toast wasn't toasted and the OJ wasn't fresh. When we got our bill - I was shocked to see the charge for OJ was $4.50 apiece and there was automatic 15% gratuity - for breakfast and 2 people - $30.00 Outrageous! The waitress wasn't receptive to feedback and shrugged it off. The cruise shuttle (which I'm glad they had) only left at 10 am so wasn't going to stick around and talk to manager. I will take it up with Days Inn and give them feedback.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
The restaurant even though adjacent to the hotel is not part of the hotel and has its own owner.
The restaurant is now under new management and they serve an excellent buffet.
The hotel is going through several room changes. We have a brand new Wi-Fi with an 80% more capablility and speed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;