We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service, rooms with mosquitos, noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #101 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Bad service, rooms with mosquitos, noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The service was poor, the housekeepings were nice but they didn't h have enough material to make rooms confortable and very good cleaning. The check in and out service was fast but cold and All the times that we asked a question, the answer was always "No", including some not polite behabiors. I just hated to stay there! They will never see us again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    115
    180
    97
    126
See reviews for
163
126
69
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Because of Storm Nemo hitting the Boston area on 2/8. Delta rescheduled our flights to 2/8 - a day earlier and we needed place to stay before boarding our Celebrity cruise the next day. We didn't get into Miami till 930 pm and there was short wait for airport shuttle. Room wasn't bad - 2 double beds that were fairly comfortable and a good size. The price was around $167.00 through Hotels.com (transferred by airlines). We went to have breakfast the next morning in a dingy, small restaurant. There was only 1 waitress who spoke poor English. I'm open minded but she had difficulty with our order. The menu was limited. We both got omelette with toast and OJ. The omelette was good, the toast wasn't toasted and the OJ wasn't fresh. When we got our bill - I was shocked to see the charge for OJ was $4.50 apiece and there was automatic 15% gratuity - for breakfast and 2 people - $30.00 Outrageous! The waitress wasn't receptive to feedback and shrugged it off. The cruise shuttle (which I'm glad they had) only left at 10 am so wasn't going to stick around and talk to manager. I will take it up with Days Inn and give them feedback.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
The restaurant even though adjacent to the hotel is not part of the hotel and has its own owner.
The restaurant is now under new management and they serve an excellent buffet.
The hotel is going through several room changes. We have a brand new Wi-Fi with an 80% more capablility and speed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before catching an early morning flight.
I was a little bit apprehensive but it was cheap and we needed practical rather than luxury.

All of my worries faded as soon as we entered reception and greeted by a friendly helpful guy. When we entered the room, we couldn't believe our eyes! For the price we paid, the room was large, the bed was huge, comfortable and my boyfriend was sold on the massive lazy boy armchair!

We didnt fancy the restaurant so reception gave us pizza menus for room delivery and went out of their way to assist us.
I was gutted our flight was so early as the bed was like sleeping on a huge marshmallow!

This hotel taught us to never judge a book by its cover and if ever needed, we'd happily stay here again.
The only slight foible I have is that the wifi was really patchy and trying to book flights was a little frustrating, if they work on that, then they definitely have a winner!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked 3 rooms at this hotel 6 months in advance they took full payment right away. Upon check-in we were 2 hours early checkin is at 3:00pm we were charged a extra $35.00 for early check in. The rooms were not clean at all and hotel had a weird smell to it. I found out during the evening from security guard that the hotel had a major flu out break and was being fumigated would of been nice to know this earlier. The bar did not have a happy hour which was advertised and when I brought this to the attention of the front desk he just shrugged and said maybe they don't do it anymore and the food was terriblely undercooked. The one good thing we found here was they had a car rental place which rented out very reasonably. There is no place close by to eat accept a BP station which actually had some great Cuban food. I will never stay here again and would not advice anyone else to either.

Room Tip: To get a good room go to another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.