We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and No Elevator” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 131 hotels in Miami
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Old and No Elevator”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is our first stay at this particular Days Inn although we generally stay at a Days Inn if at all possible when traveling. We used this stopover on our way to the Miami Cruise Port. This hotel has a free shuttle however it services more than just this hotel so initially we got bumped after calling for a shuttle so travelers for another hotel could pick up a ride. It was the drivers fault.
Upon arrival at this Days Inn we received very friendly reception at the desk. But, there are no elevators and when lugging several heavy suitcases it was no very fun dragging them up two flights of stairs.
The room was exceptionally cramped. The bathroom was tiny. Outside and hallways noises could easily be heard. The bed was comfortable. I'm pretty certin we would not stay here again. Right next door there were choices for upgraded hotels. I will check them next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
This review has been assigned for the wrong location by tripadvisor.
Our hotel has 4 floors and 2 elevators.
After many communications it till appears at the wrong hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    100
    154
    90
    112
See reviews for
128
106
51
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Monday 10,December I called the front desk from my cell phone because the phone in the room was not working at that time I told the clerk that the phone was not working I requested a wake up call at 6:00 a.m on Tuesday 11 December. I did not receive a call upon leaving the hotel I inquired and was told that I was called.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Getting a shuttle from MIA to the hotel was a BEAR! We arrived in MIA and just missed the hotel shuttle. A phone call promised a 15 - 20 minute wait. There is at least one other Miami Days Inn, we talked to that shuttle driver 3 times and each time we were promised that the other shuttle was right behind. Long story short, 1 hour 40 minutes later we got our shuttle. UGH! Check in was easy, rooms reasonably clean and staff friendly. All else was right in the world. Check out the nearby / adjoining restaurant Maracas.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room to the right of the desk and away from the adjoining restaurant. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Staff were nice and polite at check in and continued their professional attitude right through check out. You may not find the hotel brand new or offering luxury accommodation, but for one night it's a good choice. Airport shuttle runs almost 24 hours and only takes 10 minutes. Even though its close to MIA, I was never bothered with noise from planes.

Room was large and apart from an old ac, I thought it was worth the money.

Safe travels!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tequesta_1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and cmments. You are always welcome at the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami International Airport

Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Days Inn Miami International Airport Hotel
Days Inn Miami
Miami Days Inn
Address: 7250 NW 11th Street and 72nd Avenue, EW Palmetto Expressway, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.