We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Estate Developer” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real Estate Developer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

terrible service. hassle checking in, not customer oriented. room reeked of cigar smoke, but no window to open to air out. location is horrible, with all the construction around it, getting to and from the highway is a nightmare because you have to use a service road. I do not recommend it, especially for the price you can do better. frustrating stay and manager was no help.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay here with us. The construction in the area is almost complete however the city has been very careful not to block local roads or highways. Our ideal location right outside the airport is not affected by the construction activities. We have installed double windows for the safety of our guests and also to sound proof rooms so that it allows a good night's sleep. Thank you again for staying at our 100% smoke free hotel and hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    473
    320
    100
    99
See reviews for
419
268
103
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Close to the airport. Shuttles run frequently. Stayed one night before the cruise. Have to sign up for the shuttle to the Port of Miami. Room was smelling surprisingly pleasant. Breakfast was simple. Nothing to do around the area. The driver will drive you to the airport to take the metro or the bus every half an hour. Driver was helpful. The only bad thing was that the front desk people won't do any check in before 3 p.m. even if the rooms were available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We are delighted to hear you had a satisfactory stay with us. I see that our free airport shuttle and one-way service to the port of Miami was important to you. Hopefully you will stay with us the next time you come to the area and try taking our shuttle to the other area restaurants where you may sample some delightful Latin food or fresh seafood. Thanks again.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is reasonably priced. The accommodation is adequate for an overnight. The breakfast is very limited. Front desk personnel were very helpful. The shuttle bus to the Port of Miami was very well organised indeed. Bennigans is the only restaurant within walking distance (just across the road from the hotel).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Glad to know that our free airport and one-way shuttle service to the Port of Miami was of value. Our location just outside the airport and close to major highways seem to be also important to you. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Miami, and you can take our free shuttle service and sample some of the other restaurants in the area. Thank you again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I booked this hotel for the free parking and the price. We went for a concert in American Airline Arena busy weekend. Good value and the hotel has recently been updated. The only problem was parking difficult for the guest... we got there so late the night before that the parking lot was full so they told us to park our car at the restaurant next door.. check in really late at night the clerk was really nice a young nice man.. The young girl at the desk in the morning was very friendly and helpful in general staff friendly, smiling and always asking if we need anything... :

The night of the concert waited for a taxi company about 45 min.. Seeing our desperation the gentleman that drive the shuttle to the airport offer us to go with him and from the airport get a taxi to get to our destination.. its was really kind from him don't remember his name but he from Dominican Republic.

Breakfast was in small location.. really busy but its understandable the lady in charged make sure all the tables were clean always a smile in her face.. Clean Room..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for completing a review on your experience staying with us. Glad you made it to the concert on time. Luis, our free shuttle bus driver, is very helpful and will be pleased to read your comments. We have added seating by the poolside so guest can enjoy the water while having their complimentary continental breakfast. The wifi is also accessible by the poolside. We are happy you enjoyed your short stay with us and look forward to seeing at your next Miami event.

Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here for one night. I will just do this in point form.

Pros:
Near the airport. Has a shuttle to and from the airport. Breakfast and wifi included. Actual rooms are newly renovated/refurbished so fairly good standard.

Cons:
Waited for a full hour for the shuttle from the airport (I think it is supposed to be every half hour).
Had to clean a (small) spot of unknown substance from toilet seat and also remove strand of straight hair, not mine. Bathtub is a bit slippery and could use a mat.
Breakfast is skimpy and includes stale dry 'muffins' and poor watery tastiing oranges and orange juice alike. Wifi was unreliable in room; I eventually gave up as I could no longer deal with the signal dropping. It was strong in lobby and sitting area by pool.
Also, on the morning of checkout, saw a small roach scurrying around the light above the bathroom faucet, which is actually outside the bathroom.
While the rooms themselves appear new, the rest of the hotel appears a bit run down.

It is what it is. I won't say do not go but expect to get just what you pay for, or slightly less.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your comments, it helps us to improve. We are sorry that you did not have a satisfactory stay, we are working hard to improve and I am sure you will have a different experience if you decide to try us again. Than you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I do not know where the plus comes in as I have never stayed in a Red Roof before. Very much a transit Hotel and very basic. Staff friendly enough and helpful to let you know where to eat and drink. Being a buisness trip and having no choice I certainly would not have paid to stay here. No restaurant no bar and a limited shop though I must say the lady working there was cheerful and a happy type.The room was just alright but as you walked in the floor was covered in pizza and pasta flyers and delivery service was evident everywhere even the elevators. I was told the next day that there were plenty of places close to eat after a long haul all I wanted was a drink and some wings without the hassle.Advertised as all new rooms Red Roof take a look all refurbished with a bit of paint nothing more.Buffet breakfast not good and coffee terrible.Just not for me staff try their best but much better around.

Room Tip: Difficult as the hotel is over the flight path if you wave out the room window you will become famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for submitting a review on your stay at our hotel. I must apologize for not meeting your needs. We have taken note of all issues you described and will ensure that these are resolved. Your comments are taken seriously and we will address each issue with urgency. Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again when next you are in the area.
Filbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.