We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muito bom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 130 hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Muito bom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The best bedroom is on the first floor near the parking behind of the principal room.
There's a good bed and a good bathroom.. I was there on November 3th 2012 with my dad. We've there to 2 nights and on the last one we've use the shuttle to Airport it's a big diference when you need to get the hotel during the night at 4 am with your bags.

Room Tip: The best bedroom is on the first floor near the parking behind of the principal room. There's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Google Translation
Obrigado por nos enviar um comentário sobre a nossa propriedade. Nós estamos felizes que você gostou nossos novos quartos e nosso pessoal de serviço. Ficamos felizes em atendê-lo e ansioso para vê-lo na próxima vez que você visita Miami.Thank você.
banheiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    448
    280
    92
    95
See reviews for
376
246
95
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here the night before our cruise on Jan31 2014. Check in was no problem at all. The rooms were very well presented. I would prefer more hotels getting rid of carpet and putting in hardwood/laminate. Very satisfied with the room. We couldn't hear any airplanes at all. The morning is very chaotic however, but I anticipated it because of all the reviews. I imagine it is like this on most weekends because of all the cruisers. I simply grabbed a tray, put my oranges, muffins and bagels with cream chesse on it, grabbed a few to go coffees and we all had a quick little breakfast poolside. We opted out of waiting for the shuttle. We got a taxi to the port for under $40 and were on the boat by 1030. We will stay here again for sure next time we are down.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience, we are very happy you liked our new look with hardwood floors, flat screen TVs and Serta Comfort bedding. Our double sided windows keep the sound of the airplanes to a minimum affording you a good night's sleep. I see you sampled our continental breakfast by the poolside away from the crowds. Sorry you did not get a chance to use our one-way complimentary shuttle to the Port of Miami. Thanks again for your recommendation and we hope to see you the next time you visit Miami.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We saw every other shuttle bus pass by the "Arrivals" area at least twice before calling the hotel and were told the driver would be there in 10 minutes. Another 30 minutes go by and another 4 rounds from every other hotel chain you could think of, so I called again and get the same story from a man this time.. and the driver must have stopped for gas. I called Otel.com to see what their refund policy is because after 15 hours at airports crossing the country, we just want a room to sleep in. Due to the fact "Free shuttle from airport" is not listed in their services on Otel's web site, there would be no refund. We waited just over 1 HOUR for our shuttle bus and upon arrival, which took less than 10 minutes, the girl training not sure what she can do for us, the manager working next to her finally says to upgrade us to the King room rather than putting us in 2 double beds. Much appreciated, but I would pay more for a better run hotel! Fluke? Maybe, but this hotel won't ever get my business again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you had to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle bus. It leaves the hotel every half hour on the hour. Even though we are only 5 minutes form the airport we do experience rare circumstantial delays. Otherwise it goes around clockwork every half an hour. We thank you for choosing our hotel where we are located closest to all major highways and the first property off the north airport ramp, offering free wifi and transportation to the port of Miami. Hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Team member was Stacy. Hotel was friendly and extremely helpful. I am submitting this for two friends who do not have Internet. Their names are Timi and Leigh. They used the hotel to stay at before and after a Caribbean cruise.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for the review on your recent experience, we are delighted that you liked our new rooms, with flat screen TVS, free internet and continental breakfast. We do appreciate your business,our staff is committed to offer the best quality service. Stacy will be happy to hear of your comments. Hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the area.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Paid over 250$ Cdn for a room that would normally pay no more than 90$ a night anywhere else but I guess thats Miami? Staff were pleasant and efficient and the room was clean and tidy. Pool was clean and well presented. Room 118 has a weird "breathing noise" that sounds like Darth Vader's outside your door (quite possibly the elevator?) and the slamming doors made for a rough nights sleep. Breakfast was minimal but clean and well presented, very busy and hard to find a seat at times. Compared to other Miami airport hotels, its pretty good, but still..not even close to a 250$ a night room.

Room Tip: stay away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks very much for staying us, we appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. Glad to hear that our staff offered good service, we are committed to serving our guests in the best possible ways. Sorry to hear about the noise in the hallways. It is the high season here in the south so rooms cost a little higher than the summer season. However, we are still one of the lowest rates within the Miami airport area especially if you book early and take advantage of our many discounts. We hope that you think of us the next time you visit Miami.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barefoot Bay
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Red Roof in Miami airport is in a good location, the shuttle to the airport is great, we had one problem which was minor, there was a wet towel and used bar of soap on the sink, other than that the Motel was clean and quiet, the people were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We apologized for the towel issue and have addressed it with our staff. We are happy that our large rooms, free wifi, ideal location close to all major highways and friendly service suited your needs. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Miami.
Thanks again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Six of us arrived from Canada,called 3 days in advance to comfirm all arrangements were in order told all was good,when we arrive after asking for a early check in nothing was ready,waited quite some time for our 3 rooms,asked about our shuttle in the morning told no shuttle till 1pm,we were told it ran every 30 min,after some discusssion and other quests standing there confirming they were told the same thing they agreed to a 11am shuttle,our names were first on the list and we were ready and waiting at 10:30,by 11:30 we were still not on the shuttle,they told us they didnt see our names because the paper was folded over,finally sent us with a tiny shuttle bus and a cab.There is no restaurants in the area other than the dump next door,try to phone out is impossible unless you speak spanish.Do not stay here unless you have a car at hand or you just need a place to crash and dash in the morning.

Room Tip: There are no great rooms,and dont hope for hot water between 7:3- 9:00,and bring some food for break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectation. Please allow me to qualify the misconception of our free shuttle service, our bus goes to the airport every 30 minutes and then to the Port of Miami (cruise ship) at 1PM every day. That is our standard shuttle service. I am glad to hear that you were able to get to the ship at the time you desired, our front desk staff is always willing to assist cruise passengers to find alternative means. Our general check in time is 2PM, however we are one of the few hotels around the airport that do allow early check-in. We extend that service to our guests on a daily basis, just as along as a room is available at time of arrival. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you the next time you are in Miami.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.