We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, Great location, Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 129 Hotels in Miami
london canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great room, Great location, Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here the night before our cruise on Jan31 2014. Check in was no problem at all. The rooms were very well presented. I would prefer more hotels getting rid of carpet and putting in hardwood/laminate. Very satisfied with the room. We couldn't hear any airplanes at all. The morning is very chaotic however, but I anticipated it because of all the reviews. I imagine it is like this on most weekends because of all the cruisers. I simply grabbed a tray, put my oranges, muffins and bagels with cream chesse on it, grabbed a few to go coffees and we all had a quick little breakfast poolside. We opted out of waiting for the shuttle. We got a taxi to the port for under $40 and were on the boat by 1030. We will stay here again for sure next time we are down.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience, we are very happy you liked our new look with hardwood floors, flat screen TVs and Serta Comfort bedding. Our double sided windows keep the sound of the airplanes to a minimum affording you a good night's sleep. I see you sampled our continental breakfast by the poolside away from the crowds. Sorry you did not get a chance to use our one-way complimentary shuttle to the Port of Miami. Thanks again for your recommendation and we hope to see you the next time you visit Miami.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    493
    347
    107
    106
See reviews for
442
288
107
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We saw every other shuttle bus pass by the "Arrivals" area at least twice before calling the hotel and were told the driver would be there in 10 minutes. Another 30 minutes go by and another 4 rounds from every other hotel chain you could think of, so I called again and get the same story from a man this time.. and the driver must have stopped for gas. I called Otel.com to see what their refund policy is because after 15 hours at airports crossing the country, we just want a room to sleep in. Due to the fact "Free shuttle from airport" is not listed in their services on Otel's web site, there would be no refund. We waited just over 1 HOUR for our shuttle bus and upon arrival, which took less than 10 minutes, the girl training not sure what she can do for us, the manager working next to her finally says to upgrade us to the King room rather than putting us in 2 double beds. Much appreciated, but I would pay more for a better run hotel! Fluke? Maybe, but this hotel won't ever get my business again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you had to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle bus. It leaves the hotel every half hour on the hour. Even though we are only 5 minutes form the airport we do experience rare circumstantial delays. Otherwise it goes around clockwork every half an hour. We thank you for choosing our hotel where we are located closest to all major highways and the first property off the north airport ramp, offering free wifi and transportation to the port of Miami. Hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Team member was Stacy. Hotel was friendly and extremely helpful. I am submitting this for two friends who do not have Internet. Their names are Timi and Leigh. They used the hotel to stay at before and after a Caribbean cruise.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for the review on your recent experience, we are delighted that you liked our new rooms, with flat screen TVS, free internet and continental breakfast. We do appreciate your business,our staff is committed to offer the best quality service. Stacy will be happy to hear of your comments. Hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the area.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Paid over 250$ Cdn for a room that would normally pay no more than 90$ a night anywhere else but I guess thats Miami? Staff were pleasant and efficient and the room was clean and tidy. Pool was clean and well presented. Room 118 has a weird "breathing noise" that sounds like Darth Vader's outside your door (quite possibly the elevator?) and the slamming doors made for a rough nights sleep. Breakfast was minimal but clean and well presented, very busy and hard to find a seat at times. Compared to other Miami airport hotels, its pretty good, but still..not even close to a 250$ a night room.

Room Tip: stay away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks very much for staying us, we appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. Glad to hear that our staff offered good service, we are committed to serving our guests in the best possible ways. Sorry to hear about the noise in the hallways. It is the high season here in the south so rooms cost a little higher than the summer season. However, we are still one of the lowest rates within the Miami airport area especially if you book early and take advantage of our many discounts. We hope that you think of us the next time you visit Miami.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barefoot Bay
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Red Roof in Miami airport is in a good location, the shuttle to the airport is great, we had one problem which was minor, there was a wet towel and used bar of soap on the sink, other than that the Motel was clean and quiet, the people were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We apologized for the towel issue and have addressed it with our staff. We are happy that our large rooms, free wifi, ideal location close to all major highways and friendly service suited your needs. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Miami.
Thanks again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Six of us arrived from Canada,called 3 days in advance to comfirm all arrangements were in order told all was good,when we arrive after asking for a early check in nothing was ready,waited quite some time for our 3 rooms,asked about our shuttle in the morning told no shuttle till 1pm,we were told it ran every 30 min,after some discusssion and other quests standing there confirming they were told the same thing they agreed to a 11am shuttle,our names were first on the list and we were ready and waiting at 10:30,by 11:30 we were still not on the shuttle,they told us they didnt see our names because the paper was folded over,finally sent us with a tiny shuttle bus and a cab.There is no restaurants in the area other than the dump next door,try to phone out is impossible unless you speak spanish.Do not stay here unless you have a car at hand or you just need a place to crash and dash in the morning.

Room Tip: There are no great rooms,and dont hope for hot water between 7:3- 9:00,and bring some food for break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectation. Please allow me to qualify the misconception of our free shuttle service, our bus goes to the airport every 30 minutes and then to the Port of Miami (cruise ship) at 1PM every day. That is our standard shuttle service. I am glad to hear that you were able to get to the ship at the time you desired, our front desk staff is always willing to assist cruise passengers to find alternative means. Our general check in time is 2PM, however we are one of the few hotels around the airport that do allow early check-in. We extend that service to our guests on a daily basis, just as along as a room is available at time of arrival. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you the next time you are in Miami.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Having stayed at many Red Roofs, Comfort Inns, Days Inns etc etc I know it can be a crapshoot as to what you get. Sometimes its a low rent experience in a bad neighborhood with some really sketchy characters. It can be dirty, smelly and overall horrible. This Red Roof was NONE OF THOSE! The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. They were overwhelmed at points with people checking in and out and handled it all without being rude or arrogant. A purely class act. It is not a 5 star hotel of course but they get 5 stars within the realm of what I received versus what I expected! Breakfast could be a bit better as pre-packed bagels and muffins don't thrill me but I know they do this to keep costs down. Did you know that they have a cruise shuttle too?? I didn't and that for me was a bonus because that's why I was there! We will most definitely stay there again and I cant recommend this highly enough! Great Job!

Room Tip: Please keep in mind that this is beside the airport folks. Don't complain that its noisy, if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Gerente at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Google Translation
Estamos muito satisfeitos em saber que você estavam satisfeitos com a nossa equipe. Nós desfrutar de servir você. Obrigado por enviar um comentário sobre o nosso hotel. Nós estamos contentes que você achou do hotel e localização. Eles estão perto de grandes rodovias e centros comerciais estão a apenas 15 minutos. Aeroporto ruído é mínimo devido às janelas duplas que quase não ouço nada do lado de fora. Estamos felizes por você gostou dos novos quartos com televisões de ecrã plano e colchões Serta Comfort. O pequeno-almoço é fundamental, a fim de manter nossos preços baixos.
Obrigado por sua recomendação e esperamos vê-lo novamente na próxima vez que visitar Miami.
banheiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.