We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent, but pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Terrace
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“decent, but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Paid over 250$ Cdn for a room that would normally pay no more than 90$ a night anywhere else but I guess thats Miami? Staff were pleasant and efficient and the room was clean and tidy. Pool was clean and well presented. Room 118 has a weird "breathing noise" that sounds like Darth Vader's outside your door (quite possibly the elevator?) and the slamming doors made for a rough nights sleep. Breakfast was minimal but clean and well presented, very busy and hard to find a seat at times. Compared to other Miami airport hotels, its pretty good, but still..not even close to a 250$ a night room.

Room Tip: stay away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks very much for staying us, we appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. Glad to hear that our staff offered good service, we are committed to serving our guests in the best possible ways. Sorry to hear about the noise in the hallways. It is the high season here in the south so rooms cost a little higher than the summer season. However, we are still one of the lowest rates within the Miami airport area especially if you book early and take advantage of our many discounts. We hope that you think of us the next time you visit Miami.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    616
    483
    162
    144
See reviews for
613
388
132
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barefoot Bay
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Red Roof in Miami airport is in a good location, the shuttle to the airport is great, we had one problem which was minor, there was a wet towel and used bar of soap on the sink, other than that the Motel was clean and quiet, the people were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We apologized for the towel issue and have addressed it with our staff. We are happy that our large rooms, free wifi, ideal location close to all major highways and friendly service suited your needs. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Miami.
Thanks again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Six of us arrived from Canada,called 3 days in advance to comfirm all arrangements were in order told all was good,when we arrive after asking for a early check in nothing was ready,waited quite some time for our 3 rooms,asked about our shuttle in the morning told no shuttle till 1pm,we were told it ran every 30 min,after some discusssion and other quests standing there confirming they were told the same thing they agreed to a 11am shuttle,our names were first on the list and we were ready and waiting at 10:30,by 11:30 we were still not on the shuttle,they told us they didnt see our names because the paper was folded over,finally sent us with a tiny shuttle bus and a cab.There is no restaurants in the area other than the dump next door,try to phone out is impossible unless you speak spanish.Do not stay here unless you have a car at hand or you just need a place to crash and dash in the morning.

Room Tip: There are no great rooms,and dont hope for hot water between 7:3- 9:00,and bring some food for break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectation. Please allow me to qualify the misconception of our free shuttle service, our bus goes to the airport every 30 minutes and then to the Port of Miami (cruise ship) at 1PM every day. That is our standard shuttle service. I am glad to hear that you were able to get to the ship at the time you desired, our front desk staff is always willing to assist cruise passengers to find alternative means. Our general check in time is 2PM, however we are one of the few hotels around the airport that do allow early check-in. We extend that service to our guests on a daily basis, just as along as a room is available at time of arrival. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you the next time you are in Miami.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Having stayed at many Red Roofs, Comfort Inns, Days Inns etc etc I know it can be a crapshoot as to what you get. Sometimes its a low rent experience in a bad neighborhood with some really sketchy characters. It can be dirty, smelly and overall horrible. This Red Roof was NONE OF THOSE! The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. They were overwhelmed at points with people checking in and out and handled it all without being rude or arrogant. A purely class act. It is not a 5 star hotel of course but they get 5 stars within the realm of what I received versus what I expected! Breakfast could be a bit better as pre-packed bagels and muffins don't thrill me but I know they do this to keep costs down. Did you know that they have a cruise shuttle too?? I didn't and that for me was a bonus because that's why I was there! We will most definitely stay there again and I cant recommend this highly enough! Great Job!

Room Tip: Please keep in mind that this is beside the airport folks. Don't complain that its noisy, if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Gerente at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Google Translation
Estamos muito satisfeitos em saber que você estavam satisfeitos com a nossa equipe. Nós desfrutar de servir você. Obrigado por enviar um comentário sobre o nosso hotel. Nós estamos contentes que você achou do hotel e localização. Eles estão perto de grandes rodovias e centros comerciais estão a apenas 15 minutos. Aeroporto ruído é mínimo devido às janelas duplas que quase não ouço nada do lado de fora. Estamos felizes por você gostou dos novos quartos com televisões de ecrã plano e colchões Serta Comfort. O pequeno-almoço é fundamental, a fim de manter nossos preços baixos.
Obrigado por sua recomendação e esperamos vê-lo novamente na próxima vez que visitar Miami.
banheiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Lucia West Indies
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My Dad and myself stayed decided to try this place during our overnight layover in Miami en route to Dallas. The dedicated shuttle service was the biggest factor in deciding, it runs every 30 minutes or so from the the MIA airport to the Inn, about a 5 minute ride away.
I found the staff very helpful and friendly, they would even call our room to make sure all is going well. Rooms are comfortable and very clean as well as very well sound proofed from the air plane traffic over head. Continental breakfast is offered in the morning, though it could be more organized by having stewards in place for serving guests rather than the mad rush at the toaster station! Would definitely try this place again, look out for John the shuttle bus driver, real cool guy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with you us, glad you find our location and hotel suitable to your needs. I see you enjoy taken our complimentary shuttle to the airport. John will be happy to hear your comments. We are delighted that our staff was attentive to your needs, it is just a part of culture to serve our guests well. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you on your next trip to Miami.
Filbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at the hotel for one night and we got ringworm from the sheets! We payed $150 dollars for that! They also give you a complimentary breakfast which it so processed McDonalds wouldn't even want it! Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectation. Please allow me to state that our bedding is washed everyday, and our products comes from the country's most reputable company in the country. The Red Roof Inn takes cleanliness very serious hence we do not compromise on cost for cleaning products. Our complimentary breakfast comes with juices, carrot/blueberry/plain muffins, bagels, gourmet coffee, fruit and juices. This help to keep our rates lower than our competitors. Thank you again for staying us and hopefully you will visit us the next time you are in Miami.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
5.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
5.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
9.3 mi away
Rodeway inn Miami
Rodeway inn Miami
#76 of 115 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.