We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for price and near to airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good for price and near to airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is very near to the airport and has free shuttle service every 30 min... something very good to save on taxis....
anyway is too far from things so renting a car is almost necessary.. never knew how to use public transportation....
the hotel room was ok.. good space, TV. BUT not Refrigeretor.. or microwave as other inns...no way to cook or keeP food inside the room.... the bathroom was kept clean but smelled moldy and has no ventilation more than opening thte door to the room, breakfast was poor, good POol area...... front desk guys were very nice.. specially sergio.. dind't have time to say goodbye so thanks for everything....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. Just to let you know we offer specific room types that come with In-Room Coffee Service, Microwave and Micro-refrigerators. We provide a basic breakfast to keep your room rates lower than our competitors. Thanks for your observation on the airplanes our double windows are very effective in minimizing sounds. We trust that we have addressed your concerns and hope to see you on your next visit to Miami.
Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    472
    319
    98
    97
See reviews for
417
268
100
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Finding a nice,affordable, and a place where you can feel pleasant nowadays with not a lot of money it's a big deal. I found this hotel while searching online. I thought that may be i will get less for the amount of money that i paid, but i was wrong. The only negative aspect of my stay was the Wi-Fi, it is not the best. Breakfast was okay, for one night i was able to live with it. Staff was very friendly and professional. Specially the staff that works front desk. A very handsome guy at night Yoan, and a polite lady in the morning. Overall, i will recommend Red Roof Inn for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review of your experience with our hotel. As you have noted, our new rooms do offer good price value. Sorry about the slowness of our Wifi, might have been peek time.Yoan will be delighted to read your comments, our staff go the extra mile to provide guest satisfaction. We hope you will visit us again when you are next in the area.
Thanks again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita Island, Venezuela
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very Good... To stayed in this hotel so closed to the Miami Airport for one night is very convenient. Thee are very helpful and everything in the room is clean and nice. I am always use their service when I go to Miami... I love this place.

Room Tip: Rooms are with good coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks for visiting us again and for the lovely comments you shared. We take pleasure in providing the best of service to our guests, and hope you will continue to use our hotel when business takes you to Miami.
Thanks agin.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

On a whim, we decided to take an overnight escape to Miami. I found this reasonably priced property on www.ticketsatwork.com. The location was central to all major activities in the area.

Upon arrival, we were impressed with the cleanliness of an "airport hotel." Our basic room rate included a refrigerator, microwave and safe at no additional fee.

Much to our horror, upon checkout, the desk attendants indicated that Tickets at Work never forwarded them our previously made payment. Gustavo went above and beyond his call of duty so as to serve us. After nearly 1.5 hours of phone calls and hold waits, he and the sales manager on duty managed to force Tickets at Work to make our stay free of charge, given the unnecessary inconvenience. We were more than pleased with Gustavo's attentiveness and patience.

We definitely will revisit this property when in the Miami area. :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our front desk personnel was so attentive to your needs. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savaneta, Aruba
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

While on three cruises in 2009 and 2010, and had to stay for shopping in Miami, we stayed twice at the Red Roof Inn and once at the Howard Johnson. Although the Red Roof Inn did not have a restaurant like the Howard Johnson, but just continental breakfast, we had no problem with their delivery system when we did not feel like going to a restaurant. Taxis were available all the time there and also in town. But when we stayed at the Howard Johnson, we went shopping at Sears & Roebuck and could not get a taxi that easy to return to the hotel. We had to wait for hours, even though the girls in the store tried to help. A number of people whom we met and who go shopping in downtown stay at this hotel. Highly recommend it for shopping.

Room Tip: Although there is a little noise of airplanes flying right above the hotel, it did not bother us at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you find our new rooms comfortable. The beds are actually the new Serta Comfort Mattresses. The double sided sound proof windows are ideal for a comfortable sleep. We appreciate your comments hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was in Miami in May which I usually go often, once again Martha and Nora was very outstanding, you cannot have a problem at this Hotel once these agents are on Duty, They are so kind and always asking what they can do to help, which you will never feel alone at this Hotel,

Room Tip: The rooms above the Lobby is for Honeymooners, they have fridge and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for visiting us again and completing a review of the hotel. Martha and Nora will be delighted to read your comments, they are very committed to giving good service. We hope you liked the new design of our rooms with the Serta Comfort Suite Mattress, and Boutique style furnishings. Thanks again and hope to see you the next time you visit the area.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, florida USA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed one night only-Saturday night May 25th-room #411. Hotel is so easy to find-airport right across the street-check-in was fast/efficient-GORGEOUS pool area-like a 4 star resort with swaying palm trees/foliage. Ample and safe gated parking-Halls were flawlessly clean-elevators, too-room-perfectly clean, also-micro/fridge all worked-AC great-heard no planes/bed super comfy-cool new white square shaped sinks-very "in style". New tub drains, too-very unusual-loved the update. Airport view with NO NOISE from planes at all! Check-out-fast/easy. No complaints.

Room Tip: We loved our room #411-we did not see if there was an exercise room-too tired to check that out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank so much for your comments. We are delighted that you liked our new rooms and location with easy access to all major highways, shopping malls, downtown and beaches. Good to know that our amenities - micro/fridge, comfy-cool new white square shaped sinks met your needs. Our double sided windows do provide a buffer from the outside noise. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.