We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel for the price and location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 130 hotels in Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel for the price and location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a large group traveling on spring break to Miami and to West Palm Beach to the cruise ship. For the mos part everyone las pleased, the breakfast couldnt be better explained and upgraded. To have 60 children and breakfast ( only bagels, toast, juice), etc isn't pleasing then trying to go somewhere and feel ILL of them. Other that that fantastic time there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you find our new rooms with Serta Comfort Mattresses accommodating for your group. We keep the breakfast basic so that we can offer better rates than our competitors. We are happy that you were pleased with our prices. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again on your group's next trip to the Miami area.
Thanks again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    449
    280
    92
    95
See reviews for
377
246
95
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Huge upgrade over most Red Roof Inns. Rooms have hardwood floors, very spacious and modern. The front desk is professional and courteous even when extremely busy. The only downsides are the location, the noise from the thin walls and aircraft flying overhead. The wifi is also very poor. Do not expect to get any work done online.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We do appreciate your comments. We are delighted that you liked our renovation with the new Serta Comfort mattress and boutique style furnishings. We have installed double windows to reduce the noise from the airplanes. We hope that you will think of us the next time you visit Miami.
Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

On a one night stay prior to a cruise, I was pleasantly surprised at the makeover red Roof has undergone.
Boutique style rooms, flat screen Tv, all amenities you could want.
Prices are on the uptick 149 a night and up.
They do provide a one way shuttle to airport or cruise terminal.
Easy to find with some restaurants near or use the micro fridge.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you very much for completing a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you liked our recent upgrade with boutique style furnishings and the new Serta Comfort Mattress. Hope the additional outlets were also accommodating to your computing needs. Gald that you were able to utilize our free shuttle service to the Port of Miami. We hope you will think of us on your next cruise.
Thanks again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Room was quiet from the jets flying over and has been renovated, however they need to do a better job of cleaning. Floors were all dirty, room, hallway and elevator all needed to be vacuumed, appeared to not have been for a week or more!. Hair remained in the bathtub from previous guests. Just fair for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We do appreciate your comments and would like to apologize for your experience. We take your review seriously and will ensure that additional training is conducted to avoid a future occurrence. Thanks for choosing our hotel and hope to see you the next time you visit Miami.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinedale, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It takes a lot to get me to write a negative review, but my experience at the Miami Red Roof Inn certainly prompted me to do so. We were arriving at Miami International on a late flight and needed a hotel near the airport for a brief overnight stay. We arrived just in time to catch the shuttle (which ends at midnight), only to be put on hold for 15 minutes and then told that the shuttle had already made it's final run for the night. When we arrived, I watched as the front desk staff scratched out my original room number and put us (family of four with two small children) on the fifth floor of the back building. We arrived at the newly assigned building to find the elevator out of order. The stairs to the room was littered with empty beer and soda cans and the hallway had food remnants everywhere. The semi-functioning air conditioner rattled intermittently throughout the night and even finding a cup of coffee at breakfast that was better than lukewarm proved difficult. I travel a fair amount for both pleasure and business, and I can't remember ever feeling defrauded by a hotel, but I did in this instance. There are a lot of choices near the airport. This certainly won't be one of mine in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are sorry to hear about the experience with our shuttle, we are one of few hotels that operate past midnight. Our hours are from 5AM until 12:30AM daily. Unfortunately, we could not accommodate you in the main building because it was full at the time of arrival. Since our renovation we consistently have a high occupancy. Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you visit the area.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My Experience at the red roof was the best. All the staff were polite and professional, specially front desk. In particular the young gentlenments with a great attitude and always a smile on their faces, it was surprising because they looked young i believe their name are Yoan and David. I highly recommend The Red Roof Inn

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, our staff goes beyond the call of duty to ensure guest satisfaction. Yoan and David will be happy to see your comments. We are delighted that you liked our service and newly renovated property. We hope that you think of us when you next visit the area.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We needed an airport hotel for one night before heading back home so we just opted for the cheapest "named" brand. This was a let down.
Problems occurred straight away when we went to check in, since we were in the middle of travelling and just booked the hotel the previous night on an iPad, we didn't have a print out of the confirmation (but did have the screen shot of the confirmation and reference number on the iPad) however this wasn't good enough and the reception staff demanded that we printed out the confirmation, there was a printer and PC to use but we had to pay to use it which was pretty unfair considering the exact same information could be seen on our iPad.
The room was average, the A/C was very noisy and the free Wi-Fi might as well not have existed as we got little to no connection in our room (obviously they were hoping people would be desperate and pay to use their PCs). There was an iron... Which also was better off not existing as all it did was leak water over my friends shirt. The cleanliness of the bathroom was not up to standard as there was several black hairs around the room which did not belong to anyone in our party and the shower seemed to drop black dirt when it was on. A loud, Spanish argument occurred outside our room for a few hours in the middle of the night, this was not intervened at all by staff, also at some point in the night I received several insect bites, I am unsure if these came from the bed.
Breakfast is provided at the hotel, although there is not much variety, toast, muffins or apples are your choices and there isn't much else around the area to go to.
There is a free bus which goes to the airport, which might have been the only perk to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay at our newly renovated hotel. As you pointed out, we do offer a good price value especially during the high season. I also observed that our free shuttle to the Miami Airport and to the Port of Miami was of value to you. We apologized for the problem with the AC and bathroom and will ensure corrective measures are taken. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the Miami area.
Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.