We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay before a cruise.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay before a cruise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here one night before a cruise and the hotel was just what we needed. Check-in was easy and inefficient. We signed up for the shuttle to the cruise port - this was the only "problem" we had with our stay: we were signed up for one shuttle time and in the morning we were told that time was full and we needed to leave earlier. In the end not really a problem, the port was open and ready for us when we arrived (as promised by the front desk employees). The breakfast was pretty basic - but it was sufficient. (As for food - not a hotel complaint, but we don't recommend the Bennigan's next door) The King Suite room was nicely decorated and clean. The proximity to the airport was not a problem - we only heard the planes while we were outside eating our breakfast - never in the room. If it weren't for the front desk staff - I would only give the hotel a 3 rating, but they made it better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our airport and one-way shuttle to the cruise port met your needs. Thanks for your observation on the airplanes, our double windows are effective in minimizing the sound. We also appreciate your comments on the customer service our staff provided. Our entire staff is committed to good customer care. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area, you will then have the opportunity to sample one of the best seafood restaurants down the street from the hotel.
Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    557
    412
    151
    129
See reviews for
534
344
121
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here on either side of a cruise. Clean and efficient like a discount hotel should be, but a little loud, as you should expect from a place so near the airport. The staff, howevere, was amazing, specifically Stacey and Nora. When we showed up off the boat 5 hours before check-in, they accommodated us and made sure we were in a clean room ASAP. Stacey's attentiveness bordered on that of a concierge, and I would highly recommend this hotel for convenience, cleanliness and courtesy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be clean and the service of our staff acceptable. I will share your comments with Nora and Stacy. To minimize the sounds from the airport we installed double windows in all our rooms, very happy it was accommodating. It was our pleasure serving you and hope that you will visit us on your next trip to the area.
Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed a half day at this hotel and the staff were very friendly. Especially, Stacy at the front desk was super helpful. We did a half day stay and enjoyed the pool and a private room. Worked great for us as we were on the way to the Turks and Caicos and had a 11 hour lay over.

Room Tip: Rooms behind the pool seemed great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Our service staff takes pride in offering good customer service. Stacy will be delighted to hear your c omments. We are also happy that you enjoy our outdoor pool on your half day stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you and hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Thank you again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Red Roof Inns are a good choice for budget accommodations and the Miami Airport is no exception. I stayed here with my wife for one night and found it was a crowded and noisy.The thin walls meant that sleeping late was not an option at this inn.

The breakfast was like a feeding frenzy and you were warned about taking food to you room! Bring back the in room coffee machines as this is a small amenity that is missed.

Having stayed here several times I will probably avoid this property in the future as low price is not everything.

Room Tip: Although the inn is at the end of the runway, you don't really notice the noise but the north si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear about your breakfast experience and also the hotel being crowded and noisy during your stay. Please let us informed you that all are SUPERIOR KING ROOM have in room coffe machine. We are delighted to hear that our location is a good choice for budget accommodations in the Miami Airport area. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.

Thanks

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great hotel for quick stops. I enjoyed the room, clean and comfortable, the staff was kind. The hotel is near to the highway maybe you can take advantage if you are going to travel to Orlando or just rest for one night (near to the airport). Breakfast for me was average, I saw it but I could not enjoy because there were few tables for many people in the area. You have free parking and even free shuffle to the airport.
Best: Good location and price.
Least: Breakfast area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the breakfast experience, because we are so busy it gets pretty crowded in the mornings. We are delighted to hear that our location and airport shuttle ideally met your needs. We are just off SR112 which connects to I-95. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.

Thanks

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel was very accomodating. They have a free shuttle from the airport and also to the Miami Port. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
This is a great hotel for quick stops but is not really near any malls or businesses so is good for quick stop overs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our airport and one-way shuttle to the cruise port met your needs. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.

Thank you.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stacy at the front dest was so helpful and curtesy to me and my wife and my sisters.We enjoyed the room and the help from Stacy and the rest of the staff it was very enjoyable thanks so very much.We are going on a cruise and the Red Roof Inn has free parking for 14 days and free suttle to the port. The rooms was clean and very nice we would stay again in the future.thanks again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our airport and one-way shuttle to the cruise port met your needs. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. Stacy will be happy to hear your comments on her good service. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.

Thanks agin.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.