We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 113 Hotels in Miami
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a good hotel when you are on a tight budget. It is close the airport. The hotel shuttle is quite reliable, if you just missed it within a half an hour it is there at the airport again. There is not much that one can do walking distance as there is the highway, but for a short taxi drive you can get to Walmart or Miami International Mall. My only concern is large quantity of pizza flyers that are slipped under the door in any one night. In general this is a clean hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our airport shuttle met your needs, we are the first hotel off the exit hence your trip was very short. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.

Thanks agin.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    606
    463
    160
    137
See reviews for
584
381
131
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Prior to our Caribbean Cruise from Miami, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn....nothing fancy,
but very clean....just what you need for an overnight stay prior to a cruise...they pick you
up from the airport and transport you to the hotel...then take you to the cruise port in the a.m....
if you want to return after the cruise you must find another transport to take you there...we
got KSA TOURS to bring us back to the hotel for another day....but they do take you back to the airport when you're ready to leave....it is not a fancy hotel..but it is clean...the shuttle runs every 30 minutes... it is about 15 minutes from the airport....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thanks for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that our airport and one-way shuttle to the cruise port met your needs. We also appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel, we take great pride in maintaining our new rooms and lobby. We hope that you will think of us on your next trip to the Miami area.

Thanks agin.

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Let me begin my reivew saying the hotel offers new renovated rooms, Free Shuttle Service from the Airport, and Free Shuttle service to the port of Miami. We were family of four, with two boys age 11 and 13 and we enjoyed the stay and no complains for the price and service offered by the Red Roof Inn.
I would highly recommend this hotel, reason 1 being close to the airport and about 1.3 miles from the Fox Car Rentals.

Room Tip: This is the hotel offering FREE shuttle services to Airport and to the Port of Miami. If you decide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for commenting on your stay. We are delighted that we liked our newly renovated property with new rooms and furniture. I agree that our location is ideal so close to all major highways. We hope that you visit us again on your next trip to Miami.
Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed the night before departing on our cruise. Theres a free shuttle from the airport every half an hour and a free shuttle to the port of miami at 1pm on the day of your cruise.Friendly efficient staff,clean spacious rooms equipped with iron and hair dryer.

Excellent hotel when stopping over in miami.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Our service staff takes pride in offering good customer service. We are also delighted that you liked our new rooms and our free shuttle to the port of miami at 1pm on the day of your cruise. It was a pleasure serving you and hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Thank you again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Airport nearby hotel with shuttles every 30 minutes. Coffee and water available at the lobby. Free wireless internet. Renewed and fresh rooms. Very nice decoration. Clean rooms. Price excelent for the needs. Reduced rent-a-car prizes.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks very much for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted to hear about your experience with us. It is our hope that you will remember us on your next visit to the area. it would be a pleasure to host you again.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

i stayed in this hotel three nights last october. very friendly people at the front desk, the room very clean, tv, wifi, small continental breakfast, i didnt use the pool but it seemed very clean, its in front of the airport but you dont hear too much the aircrafts landing-departing, free parking lots. perfect location for going to the downtown or s.beach. the price could be a little less expensive but i cant complain. i paid $370 for 2 people for 3 nights so its like $61/night.
*** me gusto mucho el hotel,nada de que quejarme, buen servicio, buena ubicación, habitaciones limpias, tranquilidad, etc. definitivamente regresaria***

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks very much for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted to hear about your experience. It is our hope that you will remember us on your next visit to the area. it would be a pleasure to host you again.

Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a large 5 story hotel that has been remodeled in the last few years. Lots of parking. Flat screen tv. Nice room with wood floors. Very comfy beds with good quality sheets which is very important to me. Average cont breakfast. Free wifi. No refrig or micro in rooms. Also no shampoo or coffee maker. You are right next to flight path for arrivals. Can't hear much from inside. Can hear and see planes from pool. Very nice large pool and surrounding area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. Just to let you know we offer specific room types that come with In-Room Coffee Service, Microwave and Micro-refrigerators. Thanks for your observation on the airplanes our double windows are effective in minimizing sounds. We trust that we have addressed your concerns and hope to see you on your next visit to Miami.
Thank you.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
5.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
5.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Budget Places, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.