We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as the first time...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 112 Hotels in Miami
San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not as good as the first time...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I don't usually complain about hotel experiences, I know you get what you pay for, but still, there are minimum aspects every hotel should comply.
My family and I stayed for 3 nights; the room was clean and recently renovated (but it seemed they did that in a hurry, shower curtain didn't close, so you left a big watery mess everytime you showered; the hosing for the AC unit was visible, and small finishing details).
2 out of 3 nights, the AC was not working; I reported it, they say they would fix it, but they didn't. I reported it 4 times. Sleeping w/out air conditioning in Miami is not a very pleasant experience. Finally, the last night they got it working.
The price I got was great, but for my next trip I'm looking for other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay. You are correct that we have just completed a renovation with new rooms, Serta comfort beds, flat screen TVS. We are sorry to hear about the AC troubles. We utilize a "Green" technology to cool our rooms and might have required a reset at the cooling towers. The AC technology that we use produces more cool air than conventional systems used at other hotels. We hope that you will come and visit us again on your next trip to the Maimi area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    571
    426
    156
    133
See reviews for
546
357
122
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel was clean and fairly new remdoeling in our room but...we set our suitcases in front of the air conditioner and went to bed. When we got up the next morning, we found the AC had leaked out onto the floor and our suitcases were soaked. After putting on some wet and damp clothing, we wondered down to the breakfast area. You will be disappointed if you are actually hungry. We saw one guy eat 8 bagels because there was nothing else to eat. Tons of people and kids and only about 6 tables.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NATAL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I've got a nice bargain. For 50 dollars a night, this was a great hotel. great bed, great shower. free basic breakfast, free and basic wi-fi, free parking. can't get better than that, for the great price

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome,Georgia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

good room, pool, amenities. very, very helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thanks very much for submitting a review on our hotel. We are delighted that you liked our newly renovated rooms and service staff. We do offer many discounts at this time of the year, we are happy that you were able to take advantage. I will share your comments with our staff. Hope to see you on your next visit to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brilliant ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stacy and the whole gang were just great. What a lovely lady. She would get a raise from me.

Room Tip: whatever they give you, it will be just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review on the services provided by our staff. We are very pleased that you chose to stay at our newly renovated hotel and experience the comfortable amenities and services. I will pass on your comments to Stacy and the rest of our service staff, they will be delighted to hear your comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Better than I expected given it was one of the cheapest options for Miami when I visited. Lovely room.

Good bits:
Wifi with fairly good bandwidth
Pool is nice with clean furniture to enjoy the highway air if you choose.
Ample parking
Free breakfast (consists of: toast, bagels, apples or danish and horrid coffee or juice)
Staff were helpful
Easy to get around miami from there - visited South Beach and Kendall from this base point.

Bad:
Confusing location - originally went to S Lejeune - and tough to get onto other roads for onward journeys until practiced.
Coffee at breakfast - don't!
Bit expensive all in all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you very much for submitting a review on our hotel. We are pleased that you liked our newly renovated boutique style hotel, with new rooms, furnishings, Serta Comfort mattress, and spa like bathrooms. Driving around the airport is sometimes a challenge, but we are less than a mile from all the terminals, actually the first hotel off the airport exit. We are delighted that you found us, and that we were the least expensive for the period of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Maimi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We've now had 3 stays here for medical mission teams bound to or from Haiti - the price is fair for a basic hotel, still with a few amenities such as a pool, coffee and 'continental breakfast' in the morning, and a shuttle van to and from MIA aiport. Rooms are clean, the AC is a tad noisy so some team mates reported their sleep was not as smooth as they'd hoped (we numbered 15 last time) -- it fills the bill as handy to the airport!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
We would like to thank you very much for submitting a review on our hotel. We appreciate you using our hotel on such frequency. We do apologize for the noise from the AC, we use a very effective 'green' technology that provides ultimate cooling for the Miami climate. We are delighted that you find our new rooms and continental breakfast accomodating. It will be a pleasure to host you on your next mission to Haiti. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Budget Places, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.