We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO REST at the Red Roof Inn-Renovation in progress” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“NO REST at the Red Roof Inn-Renovation in progress”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Despite booking a mere 8 hours before arrival at the end of october 2011, the staff never informed us the hotel was in the midst of a renovation. After one night, the receptionist woke us up and informed us that we had to move our room. Apparently, the hotel was renovating our floor. The receptionist asked us to come to the front desk to retrieve our new room keys and we moved ourselves. We unpacked in our new room. It was hot, but we assumed the air conditioning was just not on because the room was vacant. Despite running the air conditioning, it was not becoming cooler. Also, the television did not work, there was no desk in the room, and there was no luggage stand. We called the front desk. While we were provided with another luggage stand,
the maintenance man informed us the air conditioning was broken so we had to move again. The only room they had left was a room on the "airport" as opposed to the "pool side." ANOTHER HUGE MISTAKE. The airport side is in the direct flight path of the airport. (The plane noise is louder than at the other hotels on the either sides of the airport as we have stayed at others.). The air conditioning worked in this room but the unit was extremely loud. The noise kept waking us up at night. [Our neighbor also had to move his room on three times. He laughed that they gave us the loud air conditioning room as he had moved from that room as well.] However, when we turned it off, the airplane noises woke us up. Also, the renovation noises--hammering after eight pm and at eight am. Give me a break?? All of the television channels do not work...so I hope you are not looking forward to your abc series. Breakfast--toast or a bagel and juice or coffee. The pool is cute...but you cannot relax given the constant ear deafening planes flying above. While they are renovating the rooms, they should buy new beds...they are uncomfortable. So, if you like to sleep, are sensitive to floor adhesive smells, and would rather relax than move your belongings from room to room, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Room Tip: Request a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Red Roof Miami. Our team always looks forward to helping our guest feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay. We would like to apologize again for waking you and appreciate you giving us the opportunity to relocate you while we upgrade our hotel with a new and exciting look. Again, thank you for your comments and we truly look forward to serving you again in the future. While you continue your stay here please do not hesistate to let us know if you have any issues. We are always here to help and to provide satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    514
    366
    126
    109
See reviews for
468
304
111
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I had a great trip with the help of Inira and Marta's help.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Clean, average room. Breakfast was only toast, don't expect much from that. And DO expect planes flying overhead from the airport at all hours. VERY hard to get too. It sits off of a few main roads and freeways. It took us about 40 minutes to get to it once we could see it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kgn, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I have stayed here three times before now, mostly overnight but this time it was for three nights. I love it because of the close proximity to the airport and the fact that they provide a shuttle bus service to and from the airport. The staff is friendly and very helpfull starting from the shuttle bus driver right up to the General Manager. The bus driver was extremely helpful with directions to places that I could only give a vague description on. I was allowed to check in 6 hours before check-in and that gave me time to settle in after my early morning flight from Jamaica to Miami. They even have a scale to allow you to check your luggage weights so that you know where you stand before you leave for the airport. I also loved the specials given on room rates at certain times of the year. BJamaica

Room Tip: The fifth floor rooms give a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed there for one night ,courteous staff,close proximity to the airport and business district.
The Free airport shuttle is a plus.. I would not hesitate to recomend The Red Roof Inn Miami.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
We know that you had many choices but would like to thank you for choosing us to host you for the one night you spent in Miami, and for taking the time to post a review about your experience. We are all very pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and our price value. We trust that you come back and experience our new look. Again thank you for your comments and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed here because I was returning from volunteering in Haiti and wanted something close to the airport for a good price. My expectations weren't high... I stayed in South Beach the night before, but would return here for sure next time!!! There was staff everywhere & they were ALL extremely friendly, helpful & courteous! The hotel was clean, and the air always smelled fresh... nothing worse than a hotel that stinks. I arrived early @ 12:30pm, check in was not until 3pm, but they were able to accommodate me right away without waiting. The room was clean & spacious. Little shop was handy to have on site, as were the laundry facilities, pool & continental breakfast! I recommend staying here & will return again myself.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for choosing us to host you while you were in Miami, and for taking the time to post a review about your experience. We are all very pleased to hear that you were happy with our accommodations and amenities especially our lobby gift shop. We do go the extra mile to please our guests and were delighted that we could find a room for you prior to the official check in time. Again thank you for your comments and hope that you will return to see our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I had to stay in this hotel for one night because of familiar problems, but it didn't matter my bad mood or the time, 1:00 am, once I got in the front desk, I found a polite and friendly guy called Sergio who understood my situation and inmediately checked me in with a good price and in a beautiful room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0255, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for choosing us to host you while you were in Miami, and for taking the time to post a review about your experience. We are all very pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and our team had serviced you well. We did share with Sergio your comments. We are very sensitive to the challenges associated with missing your flight and we are delighted we could assist. Again thank you for your comments and we hope that you will return to see our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport

Address: 3401 NW Lejeune Road, Miami, FL 33142-5628
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.