We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad if American Airlines is paying!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #67 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Aalten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not bad if American Airlines is paying!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We got stuck in Miami trying to get home to Northern Europe during the recent awful weather. I guess we could be called lucky, because our flight from San Juan which made us miss our Europe connection was a technical problem, so AA could chose to put us up and semi-pay for meals so that we could fly the next day rather than put us on many connecting flights. I really have no complaints about the Clarion. The room was big and lovely. The food in the casual café was really good. And the shuttle service was great. If I were just passing through and needed a great place to stay over, I'd do it again.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The only things good about this place are cheap price and close to the airport. Free breakfast was very poor quality food, shuttle was slow and undependable, hotel very run down. It took 15 minutes or more to register for my pre-paid room due to the totally ineffective desk clerk. Stood in the rain waiting for a shuttle - they could not give me a commitment about when - just every 30 minutes, and the shuttle was poorly marked in dark colors that I could not read in the dark and rain. I had thought I would use the swimming pool in the morning, but I just wanted out of there.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb94706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms was fine, clean with comfortable beds and bath. Biggest problem was NO WATER in the shower at 7:30 am on the 11th floor. Ok at 6:00 and Ok at 9:00 so probably due to high use in the hotel. Breakfast was pretty bad but free, skip dinner and go anywhere else. Suprisingly quiet for being so near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathtchr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were stranded at the Miami Airport because of the blizzard on the east coast. This hotel was one of the few with any vacancies. It was $250/night; anywhere else in the country, it would have cost less than $100. The room was adequate. The furnishings were tired and in poor condition. The low point was the food. The dinner and breakfast were awful. The staff was not able to deal with large number of people who were forced to stay there as a result of flight cancellations, and they were overwhelmed by the volume resulting in mediocre service.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Baggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicknell,IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Old and run down. Don't trust website pictures. Restaurant is a joke!!! Room seems clean. Right across the street from airport but really don't hear it. In room coffee maker and safe. No fridge or microwave. Stayed here because we were leaving on a cruise. $$$$ for what you get. No one speaks English very well.

Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GrammySims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
338 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As a Diamond member of the Choice Privileges frequent guest program, I stay at Choice properties frequently, of which Clarion is one of their more upscale brands. My stay at this property was acceptable but not exceptional, with adequate accommodations at a reasonably fair price.

While the hotel itself is clean, it feels like an older property - somewhat dated in appearance and condition, but still clean. Check-in and check-out were handled efficiently. My room was of adequate size, furnished as one would expect a Clarion room to be furnished, with a comfortable bed, work desk, flat screen TV, and, in this particular room, a microwave and fridge. The room had a somewhat musty smell and, like the rest of the hotel, had a 'dated' feel to it, but it was still very clean.

The bathroom was also clean, but when I arrived, the toilet was gurgling, and I had to remove the lid and jiggle the rubber flapper valve to stop the gurgling. I found myself having to either jiggle the handle or to adjust the flapper on a few occasions after using the toilet. Since I arrived fairly late, I didn't bother to report this to building maintenance, as it was no big deal to handle it this way.

Wi-fi signal was fine, as was the water pressure in the shower.

A free breakfast buffet is offered, but I did not sample it, so I cannot comment on it.

Location was convenient to the Miami International Airport, and there are a few dining options nearby, including a sports bar and a Denny's restaurant.

Free, outside parking is adjacent.

Overall, an acceptable but not exceptional stay.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night after being stranded in MIA because of a flight delay. American Airlines paid for the room. We were lucky to get there before most of the other stranded passengers and only had a short wait to check in. the desk clerk was friendly but the line was very long shortly after. I would rate this place as average as far as cleanliness and service, We ate ate the restaurant and the food was less than average. I am not sure about the area because it was dark when we arrived, but I stepped outside around 9:00 and there were 6 cop cars directly in front of the lobby with 2 of them in the parking lot. Hotel is near the airport and we could hear noise like some kind of jet maintenance for a good part of the night.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 74charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Charlie

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. I am glad you where checked in with no problems and no waiting. We are a very busy hotel so we strive for a check in process of under 5 minutes per guest. The area is very safe; Miami Springs is a very old community with it’s own Police department. What you saw during your stay was just simply several officers meeting in my parking lot planning out the night’s events. Miami Springs has about 10 hotels in their city limits. The Police patrol all of them during the night; this is what makes the area so safe.

Best Regards

Frank Molina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Address: 5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn And Suites Miami Airport
Comfort Inn Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Miami Airport
Miami Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing