We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay before destination.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #88 of 129 hotels in Miami
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Overnight stay before destination.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my best friend needed a hotel to stay in before our flight to NJ the next morning. The staff were kind, helpful, and funny. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfy. Close by the MIA airport and resturants. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    85
    98
    56
    67
See reviews for
101
96
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Selkirk, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night at each end of 7 day cruise. Shuttle frequency deplorable. No rest, lounge, pool. No smoking area, have to stand outside like a vagrant. Older section of hotel deplorable for $. No free shuttle to restaurants or shopping. Business centre unacceptable. No choice for dietary restrictions at morning breakfast. Very small eating area, 10 tables for size of traffic at breakfast. Had to stand when eating.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_miami_gm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I noticed you stayed with us during the month of February during high season for the hotel industry in South Florida. Please let me take this opportunity to inform you we have done a complete renovation of the property, to include a smoking area. I apologize for you having to stand up during breakfast, the restaurant seats 120 people so I am guessing it was a very busy morning. We do have many transportation options to and from the major shopping centers as well as nearby restaurants. I hope that when in the area you pay us a visit for a more enjoyable stay. Please see the new photos of the room I posted today.

Sincerely

Frank Molina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was in Miami for a weekend getaway, was able to book this hotel on hoteltonight.com for $26 with the promo code tallen174. If you use this same code you can save $25 off your hotel booking on that site. Even though I did not pay much for the room, the room was great! It was beautifully furnished and included a microwave and refrigerator. I also had an amazing view from the 9th floor of the land around the hotel and all of the city lights at night...really beautiful. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very quiet, never heard anyone else or even the airplanes from the airport that is right across the street. The only complaint would be that the corridors need a little bit of work and maybe place ice/vending machines on more than the 2nd and 8th floor. The hotel did have a restaurant, gym, laundry room, business center, gift shop, and even car rental services. The only thing that would make it better is if they had a pool. That would have been nice. But for only paying $26 I was very satisfied.

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the top floors for amazing views of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, quiet. large room, friendly efficient front desk. Not bad continental breakfast, but advertised meats and so called scrambled eggs were not eatable. Our flight arrived at 9.30 pm. We had to wait for hotel shuttle for about an hour, driver was rude, did not want to let us in the bus. No problem with the shuttle getting back to terminal in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Missed my connection to St. Thomas because of mechanical delays, so AA gave me a voucher to stay here. I waited 45 minutes for the shuttle, when I called the hotel they told me the shuttle runs every 30 minutes. There was another girl there who had been waiting over an hour. Maybe we both missed it? The front desk was completely unprofessional, gabbing loudly about other guests while a slew of people waited to check in. The rooms were outdated and dirty, but the real disappointment here is the "restaurant". The menu looked like something from the 70's and nothing is made on site. I waited 45 minutes in line to order a frozen veggie burger.

If all you need is a place to shower and sleep, this will work. Anything more, go elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

American Airlines 4-hour delayed flight out of LAX and we missed connecting flight out of Miami. AA put us up at the Comfort Inn. Front desk is great. People checking in from delayed flights and cruise ship issues. Rooms are in serious disrepair. Clean but dingy. Dinner food served in a small breakfast area was actually excellent. Did I mention the smashed flys on the bathroom ceiling!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Passage, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had a pleasant stay here with my friends. Everything was not brand new but it was clean and comfortable. The room was large and I didn't hear any noise from other rooms which is my most hated thing, so this was very good. Breakfast was a bit crazy but they had some nice offerings. The noise from the airport was soft and even slightly comforting, if that makes sense lol.

I had no complaints and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Address: 5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Miami Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Miami Airport
Miami Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.