We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an Airport Stay but not for 4 days” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #89 of 129 hotels in Miami
Harrison, Tennessee
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good for an Airport Stay but not for 4 days”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The only positives about this hotel are the staff and the proximity to the airport. It would be fine for an overnight stay, but I made the mistake of staying here for 4 nights. It wasn't a great choice. The rooms are older and need updating. I've never stayed in a room with such old furniture in it. It was like I was back in 1980!

The shower was very strange. I would get my temperature set, only to have it change on me in 30 seconds. I got scalded twice and hit with cold water twice. For no reason at all. I don't know what the issue was.

I was in a room on the 9th floor which faced toward the apartments and hotels behind the hotel. I was disappointed that the windows wouldn't open. There was a strange smell in the room and I couldn't get any fresh air.

The morning breakfast was atrocious. Absolutely, hands-down the worst breakfast I've seen at any Choice Hotel Chain. I attempted to eat it one morning, then checked the second day to find the same stuff. The eggs were instant, powder eggs and totally rubbery. The sausages were all burnt to a crisp. I dug through them the first day to find a couple that were not burnt, but most were.

On my second night, I needed to iron a shirt and some pants. I noticed the iron was all messed up. A previous guest had burned something onto the face of it. So, I took it down to the front desk and asked for another. The gal had to call housekeeping and told me they would bring it to my room. 30 minutes later there still wasn't an iron, so I called down to housekeeping. No one had called them about it. They finally brought one up. Took nearly an hour to get it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    86
    99
    56
    67
See reviews for
103
96
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel and the front desk staff was very courteous and professional. Then it went downhill from there... The room smelled musty. The bathroom walls had little "pubic type hairs just in random spots all over the walls. It's almost like they took the toilet rag to wipe the walls. The refrigerator in the room worked when it felt like it. There was even hair in the refrigerator. I was a bit grossed out and left. Never again!

Room Tip: Pay the money and go to a four or five star facility... Don't stay here, because there's no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
165 hotel reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Miami airport hotels are pricey - so normally $100 a night rate for this property would not be a deal, but considering the options, it was not a bad choice.
good- lots of free parking, breakfast a bit more than standard (eggs and sausage to accompany the usual), strong Wi-Fi, quick airport shuttle (two busses running concurrently), good water pressure,
bad - slow check in, not many restaurant choices nearby (ok if you have a car)

not a horrible choice, but nothing special either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is your average airport hotel for a night. Since there is really nothing to do in the neighborhood, unless you own a car or have enough cash to drive of in taxi. I stayed here several times during my work travels. Rooms were clean and had very comfortable and neatly made beds, however on both occasions there was always some issue in my room. First time I stayed here, the toilet didn't flush. Called the reception, but had to wait about 30 minutes for a plumber not a pleasure feeling. Second time electric socket didn't work, however it was also resolved to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was the filthiest airport hotel I have ever stayed in and paid over $250 a night! Usually hotels around the airport are a standard clean, even if they are not luxurious. This was disgusting. I bathed with my flipflops. There was a lot of rust in the bedrooms and the hallways were dirty. The only good things about this hotel were friendly staff and free wifi. That's it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night.
The room was comfortable and clear as well as the bathroom.
Breakfast is included in the diary but I do not recommend.
Important to mention the location is great if you intend to stay near Miami AirPort.
I recommend the hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I managed to stay in the same room at this hotel 9 days apart. The showed head is a hand held, which has so little water coming out that must put it against you to rinse off. I did tell them on the first stay but no better on second stay. The room and bed were comfortable. The bathroom has no vanity so there is no where to put my bathroom stuff.
Breakfast was ok but the oddest scrambled eggs I have ever had. My husband said they were dry eggs but I am not sure about them. On my second stay we did not get the wake up call I ask for so missed the breakfast - no great loss.
On both stays there seemed to be guys hanging around the back door, which is where the elevator is located - if I had been alone I would not have been comfortable.
For the money this hotel was OK - got what I paid for.

Room Tip: Room 620 has poor quality shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Address: 5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Miami Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Miami Airport
Miami Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.