We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #89 of 130 hotels in Miami
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Dirty ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Long time for shuttle from airport - over 1 hour
Keys didn't work in room twice. Got new room,very old & dirty. Stains on couch tub was horrible. 2 rooms didn't have doors on them. I would not recommend. This is worse than a college campus hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    83
    93
    56
    65
See reviews for
96
94
27
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It's a place to sleep with a free shuttle. The room was averagely clean (semi-dirty bathroom), sound-proofing was pretty rubbish so there were lots of noises from the hallways at all hours. There were no queues for check-in, so I just pushed my way around the rest of the hapless travelers milling in the lobby. The front desk had one of the computers down when I was there, so they were even slower than usual. Breakfast was understocked and understaffed so I ended up eating at the airport. The area is somewhat sketchy and not inviting to wander around after dark.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Oh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here after being stranded at Miami airport. The property is OK for a quick overnighter, but I wouldn't like it for more than that. The beds are so so. There was a used bar of soap left in the shower. Check in took a little while. There is a great little sports bar about two blocks down the road with great food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, MN
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This property has a lot of turnover as it is by the Miami airport and is a place for one night stays while coming and going on cruises and other events. I drove from my home and used it as a park and fly option. The lobby was always full of travelers but was understaffed so check inn takes a long time. Often it is the travelers that are at fault because they don't know what they are doing but more staff would really help.

Room Tip: Know what you are doing, i.e. when your flight is and when you are coming back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Forced to stop over in Miami due to bad weather up North and missed connections, I stayed one night at the Comfort Inn which is recommended as a reasonable priced hotel close to Miami airport. Accommodation is typical of Comfort Inn's and the dinning room was really a kind of cafeteria style buffet which while pretty standard offered a limited number of choices for dinner in-house. If desired there was a restaurant next door. The room was standard Comfort Inn type room which was comfortable and well-equiped. Best was the fee shuttle to and from the airport especially with my early morning departure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed in this hotel before and after our Miami cruise. Wrong choice. Hotel is dated;door keys not working; bathtub clogged; smelly, free breakfast is the same all the time; The only nice thing about this hotel is the convenience to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My review is for the 5301 N.W. 36th St. Location.

I made my reservation for 1 night, Feb. 13th '14. I was driving from NY to Miami in an ice storm in order to catch a cruise leaving on valentines day. Before I even left NY, I let the hotel know that due to the weather conditions we may not arrive until 8/9 a.m. , I was assured it was ok. I also called during the drive, just to keep in touch. Again, we drove through that terrible snow/ice storm, driving 20 mph for miles on I95, witnessing break downs, cars in ditches, a jack knife trailer, cars facing the opposite direction and the most stressful part of our trip was when I approached the front desk of this hotel. When I got there, I was told by some kid that I may not have a room and that I would have to wait for a room to be cleaned. I asked for the manager, Joseph, but being he's obviously not Manager material, he let the kid at the desk give him all the wrong answers abd solutions, which was, I didn't have a room. I tried to explain to dumb and dumber that I already have a room, im just late, If it's not past check out, what's the problem?? (In the meantime, we need to shower and get to our ship)I also had a problem with dumb & dumber because they refused to let me have the late check out I was told I could have. I finally got a room and called the so-called manager to discuss the late check out. He told me he would call me back. I guess HIS boss, the kid, wasn't around because he had someone else call me back to do the rest of his dirty work. Unfortunately for him but fortunately for me, the woman who called me, who's name is DiDi, was the only one with a brain. She actually settled the problem in 10 seconds. She understood and agreed with me that as long as I communicated with them and arrived before check out, nothing should have changed. The only thing I don't understand now is, why isn't DiDi the manager? She seems to be the only one who knows what she's doing.
THANK YOU DIDI !!!
I will never, ever, EVER go to that hotel again because of Joseph and the dumb kid at the front desk, but please know that I appreciate how quickly you settled the problem. We were able to shower, drop off our rental and board our ship.

Thank you DiDi,
Carol Strong

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Address: 5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Miami Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Miami Airport
Miami Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.