We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for 1st and last night is ok, and they have free shuttle and complimentary breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #89 of 130 hotels in Miami
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“for 1st and last night is ok, and they have free shuttle and complimentary breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It is quite used hotel outside and inside too, the corridors of the hotel are in terrible condition.
Our room was ok inside and it was really huge for 2 of us. They have office room, where you can do your chekin for the plane and print the tickets. The breakfast is ok, and don't forget about the free shuttle, so for that price is absolutly recommended.

Room Tip: non smoking room, if you don't smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    93
    101
    59
    65
See reviews for
96
94
27
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We tried this hotel for a pre-cruise stay. It's perfect. Clean, nice rooms, free internet (my must have), good breakfast. The location is perfect for either cruise or airport departures. Quick access to expressway to S Beach, parking lots, airport, cruiseport.

Room Tip: Not so much about a good room but if you're a choice hotels member you can get an upgrade to a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I got bedbugs from this hotel. Rooms were "clean" on the surface but I could tell they weren't cleaned regularly. The rooms had a very strong mildew smell. Especially when you didn't have the air conditioner on to provide a little ventilation. Shady characters always walking around the lobby. Breakfast was horrible. I went once and rest of my trip...this was just an unpleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here one night in between soccer games at Sun Life Stadium so we were only in the room for sleeping, maybe 10 hours. We paid $56 for two double beds for 4 people through Hotwire's Express Deals. The hotel is old so while our room was big and the beds comfortable, the walls, carpet and fixtures were really in need of some help. The bathroom was small and there was no refrigerator or microwave. I am very sensitive to smell. To me, the room had a musty, moldy smell and the sheets felt a little damp. The air vent looked like it hadn't be cleaned in a while so that was probably why the room smelled. There was a free breakfast offered from 7-9. We didn't make it, however it smelled good as we were checking out. For the hotel being next to the airport it was very quiet. For us, the location was perfect for getting to and from Sun Life Stadium. I would never stay at this hotel for an extended period and I would never pay full price, but for this price and a bounce trip, it fit our needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ga
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were not impressed.. Nice older hotel, bit pricey.. Needs updating in the guest rooms, but quiet & clean.. We would stay here again. It was fairly convenient & we were exhausted & ready for rest, my husband had been in the hospital all day with bruised ribs from a fall he had taken in Key West

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast was terrible, ewerything was finished and WI-FI only worked at lobby floor. Such a big hotel should have more staf. The personal at the lobby was friendley and proffetional. If the hotel will hire more staf will we stay here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvest, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from July 3rd thru July 7th. There's not much to say about this hotel besides it does have everything you need. The outside hotel and inside the hotel/room are basic. The room I had was very spacious which allowed me to do my "Insanity" workout each morning. My room came equipped with a mini-frig, microwave, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. Internet was free and they even had a computer center that was free to guest just in case you needed to print something out or didn't bring a laptop. There was a restaurant inside the hotel. The area was safe. Although there were no "perks" about this hotel, my stay was pleasant and enjoyable. If you are looking for something simple and affordable this is a great hotel for you. Would I stay again, sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Address: 5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Miami Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Miami Airport
Miami Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.