We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a destination resort, but a good night's sleep priced right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #88 of 129 hotels in Miami
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Not a destination resort, but a good night's sleep priced right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Thanks to the 3 hour delay and missed connection courtesy of United Air, I had the privilege to spend an extra night in Miami, MIA. I was traveling with my family, it was late and we intended to catch the first flight out in the morning. My request were simple, a clean room, free shuttle and breakfast. So I saved the $50 and choice a cheaper stay 2 miles from the airport. This is no Ritz.and you get what you paid. With that said, I must say my expectation were all met. They even offered all of us free toothbrushes and paste knowing our luggage was somewhere other than with us.
Like everything else at the Comfort Inn, the breakfast was basic and the shuttle runs like clockwork every 30 minutes. If you seek an ocean view and enjoy paying resort fees, skip this one. But if all you need is a quick sleep this will fill the bill just fine.

Room Tip: Ask the clerk. Though a little dated, we had a large clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    85
    97
    56
    66
See reviews for
98
95
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Upon a late arrival (1:00am), the check-in process was very quick and easy. Location is directly north of Miami International Airport, in fact, the runway lights were right out my window...however, you could NOT hear the planes in or out of the airport at all, NICE. My room was on the 5th floor (which I prefer high floor rooms and away from the elevators) and the decor was decent, nothing fancy. I was able to get a good few hours of sleep. BUT, at 6am when I went to take a shower the water was "tepid/lukewarm". I went back to bed to allow it to regenerate some hot water and tried again at 7am - same. I called the front desk and they were sending maintenance to check it out for me in my room. 8am I finally jumped in and out of the tepid/lukewarm shower and proceeded to check out. I advised I wasn't happy about the shower water temperature, and no type of concession was offered! Free breakfast was satisfying and included with room rate. I believe I will stick with the hotels on the south end of the airport though!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights while on layovers to Aruba. It was incredibly dirty and smelled like cigarettes. The front desk staff were very rude. When we arrived, we informed them that the rooms had already been paid for by my husband's company and we showed them the printed documentation we had. They couldn't find the payment records and we were forced to pay again and had to call when we got home to have my husband's credit card credited due to overpayment. When we got to our room, we flushed the toilet and it immediately started gushing water and flooding the bathroom. We called the front desk and they came 20 minutes later with a plunger. By this time, the floor inside and outside of the room was saturated. We had to switch rooms and weren't offered any sort of reimbursement because of the room downgrade or any apology whatsoever by the hotel staff. When we arrived in our new room, we found out it was a handicapped room and had to sit on a chair to take a shower. The walls were paper thin and we could hear everything happening in the adjoining rooms. I travel all the time for work and for fun and this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I would avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Well happy to be here in miami Im ny wsy back to work again notice some changes in the hotel lobby
The rooms are not to bad but can improve the linen is the point in this review they look poor and not smell fresh the menu in the restaurant is poor in choices all others areas look good hope in my next visit I will see improve thank you all.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spent only one night. Clean & Comfortable room, Staff friendly, Great Cont Breakfast the next morning scores an Excellent. Very close to the airport that made this stay very convienent for us. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here because it was the cheapest and closet to Miami beach and downtown without paying for parking. We were very comfortable, we had a party of four. The breakfast in the morning was very good and hit the spot. It always got our day off to a great start. The staff was very attentive to our needs as well. Great Service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

My international flight out of Miami was canceled and so American Airlines put us up in this hotel with a meal voucher. I still felt ripped off.
The construction of the place felt similar to a McMansion--hasty and with cheap, expensive looking embellishments. The hallways had chipping paint, the walls thin, and the bathrooms cramped. The bed was somewhat comfortable, which was the only redeeming quality.
We were given a $24 meal voucher which was only good for the airport or hotel restaurant. The food was awful, the spaghetti wet and limp, the chicken mushy, the wings burnt. And it was expensive!
After staying here, I thought the hotel was actively engaged in scamming American Air and that they had some sort of contract that no one was looking too closely at. I was surprised to see some people claim that they would come back,
I won't.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Address: 5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Miami Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Miami Airport
Miami Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.