We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I thought this was a scam” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #89 of 130 hotels in Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I thought this was a scam”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

My international flight out of Miami was canceled and so American Airlines put us up in this hotel with a meal voucher. I still felt ripped off.
The construction of the place felt similar to a McMansion--hasty and with cheap, expensive looking embellishments. The hallways had chipping paint, the walls thin, and the bathrooms cramped. The bed was somewhat comfortable, which was the only redeeming quality.
We were given a $24 meal voucher which was only good for the airport or hotel restaurant. The food was awful, the spaghetti wet and limp, the chicken mushy, the wings burnt. And it was expensive!
After staying here, I thought the hotel was actively engaged in scamming American Air and that they had some sort of contract that no one was looking too closely at. I was surprised to see some people claim that they would come back,
I won't.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    84
    94
    56
    65
See reviews for
97
95
27
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carteret, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

was here for pre-cruise. nice jr suite. wanted view of airport (kids love planes) said we had a full veiw from 11th floor, sadly, it was an opposite view, tried to change rooms, none available.... but was nice, kind of clean, except for sticky stuff on carpet, hmmmm, no hair conditioner, had to ask front desk, then got some, more than I needed. But over all we had a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: no kids activities, no room service I used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Convenient location with free airport shuttle and nice typical hot Comfort Inn Buffet breakfast. One night before cruise. Hotel is worn and rooms dark. Felt uncomfortable walking on carpet with bare feet. Internet was only available in lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I must say this is not a five star hotel but its close to the airport and within my business venture for me. Friendly staff and were professional at what they did at the Front Desk. They handled the arrivals on the day I checked in on April 4th 2013 at minutes to seven in the evening, were in an orderly and efficient manner. Well done Front Desk staff! The room was neat n ready. Breakfast was tasty. Gym and other amenities were in checked. I will definitely stay again..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night before dropping my brother off at the airport. It is nice and close to the airport, which is nice. The hotel itself needs some work. We stayed on the top floor, right at the end of the hallway. A lot of the ceiling tiles were missing, and the room numbers were printed on paper and taped to the doors. However, it looked like they were painting the hallways, which explains some of the mess. A lot of the lights in the hall weren't working, which gave you a bit of an uneasy feeling too. The room itself was quite large, which was nice. The beds were comfortable, and the view was nice. The room itself was clean, it was just run down. It will do for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Fl.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Motel staff was very helpful, room was clean and had been refurbished in the past year. We had stayed there this past Oct and found things to be as good now as then. Breakfast was excellent, the standard fair for Comfort Inns. The only week spot was the internet service in the room. I had a Samsung and hooked up ok. My friends with Apples I Pads and phones could not make a connection. I had problems with it last Oct (that time we were at the end of the hall, this time we were near the elevator. Will be back there again next April if not prior to then. The room rate was excellent. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Be careful of this hotel.. Stayed 1 night here and 3 nights at the Comfort Suites North (which is a great hotel btw) Choice Hotels has a promotion on to stay 2 different stays and get a free night. Although I registered for the program and had 2 stays I am not getting the free night because the incompetent front desk sent the miles to my frequent flyer account instead on my choice privileges account and choice privileges would not correct the mistake.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. IT IS A DUMP.. The room numbers are printed on a piece of paper and scotch taped to the door..the bathroom was filthy..the room and corridor smelt like cigarette smoke although it was supposed to be nonsmoking. Checked in at 1.40am and checked out at 8.40am same day. Could not sleep. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Address: 5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Miami Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Miami Airport
Miami Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.