We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed here for the past 5 years and will stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #88 of 130 hotels in Miami
Holiday, Fl.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Have stayed here for the past 5 years and will stay again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Motel staff was very helpful, room was clean and had been refurbished in the past year. We had stayed there this past Oct and found things to be as good now as then. Breakfast was excellent, the standard fair for Comfort Inns. The only week spot was the internet service in the room. I had a Samsung and hooked up ok. My friends with Apples I Pads and phones could not make a connection. I had problems with it last Oct (that time we were at the end of the hall, this time we were near the elevator. Will be back there again next April if not prior to then. The room rate was excellent. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    93
    101
    58
    65
See reviews for
96
94
27
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Be careful of this hotel.. Stayed 1 night here and 3 nights at the Comfort Suites North (which is a great hotel btw) Choice Hotels has a promotion on to stay 2 different stays and get a free night. Although I registered for the program and had 2 stays I am not getting the free night because the incompetent front desk sent the miles to my frequent flyer account instead on my choice privileges account and choice privileges would not correct the mistake.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. IT IS A DUMP.. The room numbers are printed on a piece of paper and scotch taped to the door..the bathroom was filthy..the room and corridor smelt like cigarette smoke although it was supposed to be nonsmoking. Checked in at 1.40am and checked out at 8.40am same day. Could not sleep. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Okay for short stay/business/shopping. Free Breakfast is minimal. Single elevator in use too often/long waits. A bit run down and needs upgrade. Bus/Taxi away from malls. About 20 mins from Airport terminal.Has paid washer and dryer andfree internet

Room Tip: Chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here one short night that was paid for by American Airlines due to a flight delay.

The hotel staff was kind and helpful and the airport shuttle ran on time.

Beyond that the hotel was a dump. It was old, run down, and disgustingly dirty. It was also in, what appeared to be, a pretty bad neighborhood.

I would not recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice hotel and close to the airport. Fairly clean and comforrtable, although the area is a bit shady.
I wouldnt count on he shuttle to the port. Times were difficult to schedule and it was an independent operator. It was easier to take a taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

No! No! No! Do not stay :( it is awful.
Starting with wet dirty carpet, keys that don't work in any locks, old sheets, fixture, smokey smelling- disgusting! I am for value- but this is roach motel at best. Will never ever stay here again. Thank goodness for Hampton inns!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

It's ok if you stay for a couple of days, but is not the best. It's outdated and need some renovations.
Breakfast was ok.
Parking area was big.. But the room didn't convinced me too much about the cleanness

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Address: 5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Tingo and HostelBookers so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Miami Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Miami Airport
Miami Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.