We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Stayed Here Because of a Flight Delay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #89 of 130 hotels in Miami
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Only Stayed Here Because of a Flight Delay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here one short night that was paid for by American Airlines due to a flight delay.

The hotel staff was kind and helpful and the airport shuttle ran on time.

Beyond that the hotel was a dump. It was old, run down, and disgustingly dirty. It was also in, what appeared to be, a pretty bad neighborhood.

I would not recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    93
    101
    59
    65
See reviews for
96
94
27
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice hotel and close to the airport. Fairly clean and comforrtable, although the area is a bit shady.
I wouldnt count on he shuttle to the port. Times were difficult to schedule and it was an independent operator. It was easier to take a taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

No! No! No! Do not stay :( it is awful.
Starting with wet dirty carpet, keys that don't work in any locks, old sheets, fixture, smokey smelling- disgusting! I am for value- but this is roach motel at best. Will never ever stay here again. Thank goodness for Hampton inns!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

It's ok if you stay for a couple of days, but is not the best. It's outdated and need some renovations.
Breakfast was ok.
Parking area was big.. But the room didn't convinced me too much about the cleanness

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Madison, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Terribly run down; tired dirty decor; restaurant (using the term loosely) has limited hours and selections. Stale smoke smell lingered in our clothes long after we had departed. Near airport but nothing else. Shuttle got us to the airport in a timely manner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

While I appreciated the free shuttle to and from the airport and the coffee maker in the room, this location needs help. The furnishings need replacing. My sheet was torn on my bed and one of the bedspreads had an ink stain on it. The breakfast buffet had limited offerings and quantities, although I may have been aced out of the food by the teen aged school groups staying there. However, I did eat dinner at the hotels's "restaurant." I had to order my food at the cash register and then sit at my table and wait for it to be brought to me. I think it was a microwave dinner, not worth the $12 I paid for it.
I stayed there 2 nights, one on my way into Miami and one on my way home from Miami. It is close to the airport, just a 5 minute ride away, and I liked that. I hope they fix it up because I like to stay at Comfort Inn and Suites when I travel because they are what I can afford.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel was awful from the time we walked in. Unfortunately we didn't have much choice as this was an "emergency" stay that came from having to change our flight plans home due to weather. So, we had gotten our flights changed and had to pick a hotel via an 800 number sight unseen. As soon as we walked in the first thing we noticed was the smell! I don't know what it was but it was terrible - musty, dirty. When we got up to our room the smell was even worse. In the room the carpet was disgusting - dirty with stains all over. There was no way I would put my bare feet on that floor! The bed was so lumpy with no support whatsoever - we sunk into it. Since we had been traveling all day we were very hungry. So, we went downstairs to check out the restaurant. Another disgusting part of this hotel. It looked dirty and more like a cafeteria than a "restaurant/lounge" as was described to us. So, we walked away from that and ended up walking down the street about 4 blocks to find a descent place to eat. I would never recommend this hotel to even my worst enemy. The amount that we paid for the room for the night was ridiculous for the disgusting, gross experience. I am surprised that there aren't some kind of inspectors that could come in and shut this place down until major changes are made.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport

Address: 5301 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Miami Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Hotel Miami
Comfort Inn Miami Airport
Miami Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Miami Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.